We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$213
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
US$57
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$23
US$19
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$68
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$43
US$33
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
US$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Starlight Bed and Breakfast(Pasay)(Great Value!)
US$43
US$26
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,423)
Filter reviews
1,423 results
Traveller rating
310
574
371
115
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
310
574
371
115
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanila baywater dispenserwalking distancepool deckferris wheelbreakfast buffetlocation is excellentamusement parkcatholic churchevery hoursmx convention centerrooms are cleanshuttle serviceconvenient locationsm moaclose to the airportfree shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
1,271 - 1,276 of 1,423 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2011

The Microtel Mall of Asia is located in a very convenient location: less than 1/2 hour from the airport, walking distance to the largest indoor shopping mall in Asia and overlooking Manila bay!

The rooms are spacious and contain two queen beds, with flatscreen TV (many international channels), mini fridge and safe. There is a large sundeck on the rooftop with a small pool. It has breathtaking views on the bay and the city.

Breakfast was included in our rate and the breakfast buffet changes every day. They also offer a large selection of dinner items and room service.

And when we checked out and forgot a cell phone in the room safe, the efficient and friendly staff even went through the trouble of tracking and calling us, so we could retrieve it the same day!

Even the rate we paid was "excellent"!

Room Tip: The city-view rooms are slightly more expensive but they will offer a view on the Friday- and Saturdaynight fireworks at Mall of Asia. Get one of the higher floors for a better view!
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dirk M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelMallofAsia, General Manager at Microtel by Wyndham Mall of Asia, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2011

We appreciate your taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us. We are happy to know that in general, you were satisfied with our facilities and services. It is equally encouraging to learn that our staff went the extra mile in tracking you to return your mobile phone that you left in the in-room safe. Thank you for letting us know that you got your money’s worth in staying in our hotel and for giving us an excellent rating in TripAdvisor. We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Breakfast is excellent . Staff extremely helpful and friendly especially the staff in the restaurant. we would definitely comeback and stay there again in next visit to the philippines. But the a/c is a bit loud.

Room Tip: The sunset rooms overlooking bay walk is better choice.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelMallofAsia, General Manager at Microtel by Wyndham Mall of Asia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2011

Thank you for writing about your experience following your recent stay with us. We hope you had a safe trip back home to New Zealand. We are happy to know that you appreciated the service your received from our staff as well as the breakfast we prepared for you. I shall pass on these comments to our food & beverage team with our congratulations. We also took note of your comment regarding the noisy aircon motor in your room and be assured that we will take the necessary action to fix it. In the meantime, we look forward to your return to your home in Manila.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

I chose this hotel due to its proximity to a convention center & a mall, all within walking distance.

We had requested an earlier check-in in our booking but were told upon check-in that only a higher category corner room would be immediately available (it was around 10:30am) for an additional 1,000 pesos. Not willing to pay extra, we chose to wait a few minutes & were given a room after about 10 minutes. Unfortunately, the only one ving card front desk gave didn't work & we had to go all the way down to reception to have it reactivated & made sure to ask an extra ving card. I might as well mention so management can take note that there was no briefing made as usually done in most hotels about the included breakfast & where it's available (though there seemed to be only 1 restaurant w/c could be seen from the lobby), about the free wi-fi or about any pool on site.

The room had 2 queen beds. It looked quite clean. Bathroom amenities were very basic - hairdryer, medium sized towels, soaps, shampoo/conditioner and 1 set toothbrush & toothpaste. There were 2 of us in the room. Good thing I brought my own toothbrush and didn't have to bother housekeeping. There's no tub but the shower was more than adequate for us with its hot & cold water.

I didn't find the pillows comfy or soft enough but they seemed clean. The linens were so-so but I felt some itch on my skin late at night. So did my room mate on the other bed. I hope they're not caused by some kind of bug. The itch cleared up easily though by next day.

What I like most about this hotel: location, drinking water by the elevators, free wi-fi at the lobby, newspapers, in-room safe, flat screen cable tv & included buffet b-fast (selection is quite average though). Staff were mostly helpful but stiff.

We hailed our own taxi & it cost us 150 pesos to the airport, tip included.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lush88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelMallofAsia, General Manager at Microtel by Wyndham Mall of Asia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2011

We appreciate your taking the time to post your honest and detailed feedback on your experience during your recent stay with us. We shall utilize them in our effort to further improve our standards. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Early check in done with no problems. Sheets crisp and bathroom clean.
Very accommodating and helpful staff.
Expensive breakfast though. Approx 330 for extra guest
Will come back.

Room Tip: On 3 occasions, got the standard room which was worth it.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GabsGirl76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelMallofAsia, General Manager at Microtel by Wyndham Mall of Asia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2011

Thank you for posting your comments on your experience during your recent stay with us. It is very encouraging to know that our staff continue to deliver exeptional service. My Team & I look forward to your return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

I've stayed here on several occasions and now it's like a second home - everybody knows us and I've never been able to fault the service, or the cleanliness of the place. Manila is not the safest place on Earth but you would not know that from staying here.

Close to the Mall of Asia, a VERY large shopping mall with some good restaurants and also steps away from about a hundred seafood restaurants along the foreshore.

Only 2 downsides to this hotel - the food in the restaurant is pretty ordinary (no big deal when you have all the nearby options) and the internet can be marginal. WiFi Internet is free in the lobby area or charged (cable) in the rooms.

Overall it almost gets the extra star, it is reasonable value, clean, safe, well located and friendly .

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank GeoffWH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelMallofAsia, General Manager at Microtel by Wyndham Mall of Asia, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2011

It is most enouraging to learn that our employees continue to deliver excellent service during your continued stay in Microtel Mall of Asia, your second home. I shall pass on your comments to them with my congratulations. We have noted your comment on the quality of our food and beverage selection as well as our wifi service. Rest assured that they will be taken up most seriously in order to further improve our standards. Thank you for posting a review on your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back home soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews