We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best location in the Philippines' capital”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Richmonde Hotel Ortigas
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Pasig
Sandnes, Norway
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best location in the Philippines' capital”
Reviewed 20 January 2012

With the Megamall, Shangrila Plaza and the Podium nearby, Richmonde is the best location in Ortigas. Families can stay in 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom suites and share a living room, dining room and kitchen. Makati is just one skytrain ride away.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stnll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    157
    104
    19
    10
See reviews for
69
60
31
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Spent the Christmas Holiday in this hotel with the family. We chose this hotel because of its good location and because of the reasonable rates they offered. We stayed at a 2-Bedroom suite. We got to the hotel around 4pm already. Lobby was really nice but check-in took forever. Further, when we got to the room, it smelled like food, fried chicken in particular, so had to request housekeeping to spray something to cure it. Breakfast on Christmas Day was literally chaotic. I think they could have been more prepared since high occupancy can be reasonably expected during the holidays. On our second day, key cards were deactivated as the frontdesk thought we were only staying for a night (reservation was for 2 nights). Rooms need to be re-furbished, the bathroom door and the cabinets make squeaky and/or cranking sounds that will definitely wake other people in the room. On the brighter side, food served during breakfast is really good, wide-variety of food to choose from, same goes for the room service. Going to restaurants is also not a problem since there are a lot of nearby malls and places to dine. Staff are also attentive and they exert effort to accommodate everyone's requests. Overall, I'd still say I enjoyed our stay here and would still recommend this hotel to people looking for a home away from home.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GieroGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2011

I suppose I had better start by saying that I have been staying at this hotel for many years when on business trips to the Philippines, but never figured on a review which is wrong as it is a truly great hotel and people should know about it.

Ok you have your Shangri La around the corner if your looking for the exec feeling, and remember they dont put that sort of hotel just anywhere, but if you want a homely feeling business hotel with comfort and excellent staff look no further than the Richmonde.

Its not perfect but thats the charm. Its centered in the middle of the Oritgas Business center a stones throw from the Philippine Stock Exchange with all the amneties within a short walk or cab ride. Three shopping malls alone should cater for your every need, two you can walk to and one that is a 15 min cab ride, well depending on traffic that is, but then thats the Philippines for you anyway.

It has a small pool and gym area, and breakfast is included in the bill, Breakfast does have a very Asian food ambiance, but with a Belgian trained chef just been brought in this will I am sure become transgeographical. Lunches and dinners though are excellent and the lively night bar scene is great.

There is WiFi in all rooms and all areas of the hotel, at a cost of I think about Peso 500 a week. Small meeting cafe on the ground floor, and the usual rooms for larger gatherings all more than adequate and in line with a smaller hotel.

Like all things its the staff that make the hotel and in that regard all I can say is, faultless.

So I guess it depends, do you want a hotel thats homely and not all glass and steel where you can get a good nights rest and work environment, or go to the Line Hotels and pay twice as much to lay your head? I know where I like to go especially in these belt tightening times where you get the everything a big hotel can offer except the feeling of being in a family.

Room Tip: You also get a full free valet service, if you drive, with this hotel and can claim free parking fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clive58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

I stayed here just this last november and I can say it was terrific! Easy check-in, front desk personnels are very accomodating and friendly. Room is just fine. I asked them to give me a corner room to have a better view and YES they gave me a corner room but it has no view.. HAHA! but it was okay, it's clean and cozy! nothing fancy just a room with amenities you need.

BREAKFAST is satisfying. I had a lot of bacon.. Crispy BACON :D

check-out is fast too and we had a late check-out for free :)

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank judylovessurprises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2011

I stayed in their superior room. Very comfortable and cozy hotel. Very clean, location was good- within walking distance (5 mins) to shopping malls, courteous and helpful staff, buffet breakfast included - good variety - no complaints, comfortable pillows and mattress, wifi is available in the room at a cost (which was reasonable). What more can you ask for? All in all, I highly recommend this hotel and will definitely be back. Excellent!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scqs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pasig hotels
0.2 km away
The Linden Suites
The Linden Suites
#7 of 21 in Pasig
4.0 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
0.9 km away
Privato Hotel Manila
Privato Hotel Manila
#5 of 21 in Pasig
3.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
1.0 km away
Marco Polo Ortigas Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
The Exchange Regency Residence Hotel
0.7 km away
The Malayan Plaza
The Malayan Plaza
#12 of 21 in Pasig
3.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Manila Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Richmonde Hotel Ortigas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Richmonde Hotel Ortigas

Property: Richmonde Hotel Ortigas
Address: 21 San Miguel Avenue | Ortigas Center, Pasig, Luzon 1600, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Pasig
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Pasig
Price range (per night): $85 - $122
Hotel Class:4 star — Richmonde Hotel Ortigas 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of Pasig City’s Ortigas Center stands Richmonde Hotel Ortigas. Its proximity to corporate destinations, shopping & entertainment centers, and the major thoroughfares, gives the hotel an edge in location. Its interiors bring the classic comforts of home amidst five-star luxuries & modern conveniences. And with the staff’s ever gracious service, The Richmonde is THE place to come home to. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Richmonde Hotel Ortigas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Richmonde Hotel Pasig
Richmonde Hotel Ortigas Pasig, Metro Manila, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing