We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Radisson Blu Cebu(Cebu City)
US$154
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$56
US$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$53/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$55
US$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harolds Hotel(Cebu City)
US$114
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$253
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
US$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$54
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Planet Cebu(Cebu City)(Great Value!)
US$43
US$29
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
20
19
10
2
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
19
10
2
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall poolwifi connectionbreakfast buffetstayed herebeds
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

Came with my family of 8 and wondered how I was going to fit so many Philippinos all in two rooms. Well luckily it wasn't a problem and we didn't need any extra beds. To avoid breakfast confusion we booked rooms without breakfast.
The rooms are quite large and well appointed, beds and room clean and the bathroom immaculate. This is obviously a newish hotel so they the staff are enthusiastic and friendly. The hotel is close to shops and taxis are easy to get with the help of the hotel staff.
The hotel has its own cafe and the food was pretty good and worth eating.
Overall for a long or short stay, it worth staying here. Priced well too!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank PetePM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan O, Manager at Mezzo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Dear PetePM,

Greetings from Mezzo Hotel!

Cheers to such lovely review for the property. As service is very paramount to the brand, we're very glad to have not failed you.

Mezzo, meaning "mid" or "center," is very much accessible to the business district of the Megapolis; offering more convenience to leisure and business travelers alike. Also saturating the food scene, we aim to provide a great gastronomic feel to please each palate.

It was such pleasure to have and the family during your most recent stay. We look forward to welcoming you again the next time you make it Mezzo! Thank you very much.

Best Regards,

Joan C. Osabel
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

I stayed here for 2 nights on April 4 and 5 with a tour group. This hotel is pretty new, and the room was clean, spacious, and without any odor. The staff were extremely friendly, the gym very functional, and the buffet breakfast really generous. The only downside is the location I guess, without taxi it's not very conveniently located to the main tourist attractions in cebu, however, within walking distance I'd still recommend the ICON night club, and the Crossroads Mall (brunches, cafes, bars, pubs, and lounges). If you want to try a different breakfast/brunch during your stay, google "Abaca Baking Company Cebu".

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank iterryaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan O, Manager at Mezzo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Dear iterryaki,

Greetings from Mezzo Hotel!

Thank you very much for taking time to drop a review for us.

Opened May 9th of last year, Mezzo, which means "mid" was realized with a vision to provide a new dimension of luxury to all valued guests like you. "Mid" also connotes us as being in the center of the Megapolis without having to be directly by the road to still provide that private, quiet feel.

Amidst the downfall, I am very much to happy to note on how our services and facilities were very much to your liking.

I look forward to welcoming you again soon the next time you Make it Mezzo! Thank you very much.

Glad To Be Of Service,

Joan C. Osabel
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

The hotel I usually stay in was fully booked so I decided to try this hotel out. Nice and clean with breakfast. Price is very affordable. There’s a small pool at the ground floor but I wasn’t able to try it. Very near Ayala Center.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank NoelVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan O, Manager at Mezzo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Dear NoelVictoria,

Greetings from Mezzo Hotel!

I am so glad that your detour was worth it! As we aim to deliver a new dimension of luxury, we have immersed ourselves to continuous improvements since we opened May of last year to only provide our valued guests like you the comfort and value you most deserve.

Being in the center of the business district, we're accessible to any where in the city which brings more convenience to our guests and patrons.

We look forward to welcome you again soon the next time you Make it Mezzo! Thank you very much.

Glad To Be Of Service,

Joan C. Osabel
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

The hotel is located in the alley. It takes 10-20 minutes to walk to the nearby malls like Ayala, SM City, and IT Park. We will go out by vehicle and come back by foot for avoiding the heat of the daytime. In term of value and cost, we think it is worthy of staying.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Evie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan O, Manager at Mezzo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Dear Evie C,

Greetings from Mezzo Hotel!

Thank you for dropping a review for the property. Mezzo, being in the middle of the business district, is accessible to almost everywhere you want to go in the city.

We aim to provide a new dimension of luxury, worthy of all our valued guests', like you, penny's worth. We look forward to welcoming you soon the next time you make it Mezzo.

Thank you very much.

Glad To Be Of Service,

Joan C. Osabel
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

I like my room and the channels it provides; the gym was locked most of the time which can be a little discouraging at times and the swimming pool feels a bit weird and over exposed to be utilized (it is in the middle of function rooms and gym and is almost a straight-walk-in from the reception). The location wasn't the best but the reception is warm and friendly (One can start to think that all Filipinos are warm and friendly by the second day).

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DamienTeong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan O, Manager at Mezzo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear DamienTeong,

Greetings from Mezzo Hotel!

Thank you very much for taking time to drop a review for the property. I am happy to note that you liked our rooms and what it provides, exactly what we aim to deliver to our valued guests like you. Your feedback on our breakfast buffet is duly noted - this is something we have been improving on the past months in Operations. Being in the middle of the business district, we're very much accessible to wherever in the city, we regret that it may not have done you well.

As to pool, as it is tucked by our smaller function rooms in the groundfloor, we carefully take into consideration the privacy of our inhouse guests each time there are functions. As to our gym, at the moment, access has to go through our Front Desk however, improvements are underway for a better guest experience.

Notwithstanding all these, I am so glad that the level of service we provide is acknowledged. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon the next time you Make it Mezzo! Thank you very much.

Glad To Be Of Service,

Joan C. Osabel
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews