We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Harolds Hotel(Cebu City)
US$64
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$239
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$68/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$61
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayfront Hotel Cebu(Cebu City)
US$53
US$36
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$41/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 25/07
US$92
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Planet Cebu(Cebu City)(Great Value!)
US$43
US$31
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radisson Blu Cebu(Cebu City)
US$216
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
0
2
7
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
2
7
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2014

I stayed at Tonros Apartelle for 3 weeks in May 1994, 2 weeks in February 1999, and 3 weeks in February 2004. The price was only 500 pisos a night (about $12 today). The room was large. The A/C worked well. Hot shower, cable TV. Kitchenette with dishes, refrigerator. I ordered food once (mistake). No dining room and hotel kitchen was the size of a bathroom and full of flies. I don't like Philippino food anyway. Luckily right next door was Kukuks Nest where I had American breakfast every morning. Gorordo Avenue is main street in Cebu, so it was easy to catch a taxi. Bought cold beer (San Miquel) in lobby to take to room. In early morning I would jog and right around the corner was local Philippine village area that was very scenic. I'll never forget the good memories of staying at Tonros Apartelle, and the low price!

Room Tip: All the same, I stayed on 2nd floor
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tibbsthemarine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

For the price, this is a good hotel. The fridge and A/C are cold, water hot, tv. The rooms are fairly clean and cleaned every 2nd day or more if you require. They may need to be reminded of this.There are a few ants(it is the tropics!) and the very rare cockroach.The staff are friendly and there's a security guard overnight. We stayed for 11days and will stay here again next time.If you are on a budget or won't be spending much time in the room, this is a great hotel.I found the wifi outside my first floor room to be excellent and could often get it inside as well.

Room Tip: Seemed to be more cockroaches and the like on the ground floor.Probably because there's a vacant block next door.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank redwolef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

I was traveling on a budget & this place was value for money.

I'm not a fan of Cebu City. I chose to stay here a couple of nights ready for my flight out of the country.

The room was clean enough. There was a TV (with a poor signal to receive channels) & refrigerator. Free Wifi was available from the landing at the end of my corridor, but not from my room.

The old air-con unit in the room was maybe a little noisy.

The staff were friendly.

There is a quality bakery located just over the road.

Sadly, although no fault of the guesthouse, there are beggars harassing you from all angles. There are some desperate people in this city. I wouldn't come to this city unless you really had too. The further you get towards downtown, the worse the problems are.

The guesthouse is in a good location. Stay uptown & avoid the poverty & madness of downtown.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrW77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

A place that has only been lived in due to its proximity to La Bella Napoli Pizzeria, but has not been upgraded in 5 years. Cockroaches, dirty bathrooms, leaking toilets, beds that creak like an old door, the smallest TVs on earth. DO NOT STAY HERE

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Ghostkamera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

We first check in here upon arrival in Cebu as referred by a friend. It is an old apartelle with a great location and good customer service , But its is unclean, uncomfortable, with ref not working properly, the air-con is so noisy, and the room smells bad.

The place is really affordable but there are other place much better with same rate. That's why the next day we transfer to Robe Pension.

Overall if you are in tight budget then this is OK , but try to check other place first.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frankieloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews