We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (697)
Filter reviews
697 results
Traveller rating
382
241
48
11
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
382
241
48
11
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar ayala mall business hotel breakfast buffet live band function room shuttle service other hotels welcome drink comfortable rooms star hotel restaurant staff business trip early check lechon kelvin ike
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 697 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

we cane for lunch and while prices were a little high for the area the service was good and food was good. Surprisingly they only had two wines on the wine list, 1 red and 1 white Haha
overall it was nice for lunch., so can recommend for westerners

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank WizardfromOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdTongco, Manager at Harolds Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Dear WizardfromOz,

Greetings from Harolds Hotel!

We appreciate you for leaving us this review. Thank you for taking the time to appreciate the kind of service that we have given you. Harolds Hotel always wants to make sure that your experience be as satisfying as possible. We are in constant pursuit to improving for the better.

Thank you for your recommendation. We are looking forward to having you dine with us again soon!

Yours in service,

Ed Tongco
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

Good location, 10 min walk to Ayala mall or 80-120 pesos by taxi. Well appointed rooms, comfortable bed, good aircon adjusts easily
Ample choices at breakfast and dinner buffets (dinner buffets have different theme each night). Nice roofdeck bar with view of city, band Wed-Sat starts 9pm. Reasonable prices for food & drinks. Cannot fault the staff all were Excellant. We would definitely stay there again.
Just 2 negatives: limited gym equipment (just weight machine, free weights, & walking machines + no pool. We rarely use pools, so this was not an issue.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdTongco, Manager at Harolds Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Dear Mark T,

Greetings from Harolds Hotel!

We are delighted to hear from you. Thank you for leaving us this good review. Harolds Hotel is honored to have been a part of your most recent visit to Cebu City. Ensuring that you have comfortable accommodations, great food, and exceptional service is our top priority as we are in constant pursuit to perfection.

Looking forward to having you again soon!

Yours in service,

Ed Tongco
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

Great and delicious cuisines, from their main dishes to desserts and everything.
Amazing function hall and a great environment. Very kind and accomodating staffs. Handled and treated us professionally and with respect.
A big thanks to the sales management and coordinator, tech. and service staffs, very hospitable and made it easier for us to have our event in convenient manner.

To Team Reymar, Malibago, tech Paul for the great and friendly services rendered. For helping us and made our event a success and memorable one.
Overall: Highly recommended

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Marvin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdTongco, Manager at Harolds Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Dear Marvin G,

Greetings from Harolds Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this very generous review. We are delighted to have been a part of your successful event. Treating you with utmost professionalism and respect will always be our pleasure as we want to ensure your convenience and comfort all throughout the event.

We greatly appreciate your recommendation. Again, congratulations on the success of your Thanksgiving Party! Looking forward to having you again soon.

Yours in service,

Ed Tongco
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

The food was amazing and there was a good variety of food to choose from. I especially loved the dessert station and my friends enjoyed the build your own pasta. The staff was very accommodating, too.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sarah Lois M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdTongco, Manager at Harolds Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Dear Sarah Lois M,

Greetings from Harolds Hotel!

We appreciate you for taking the time to leave us this review. It is a delight to know that you enjoyed the food selection during your time of visit. Harolds Hotel always want to make sure that the quality of food is excellent so as to satisfy your appetite. And our staff will always take the pleasure in being of service to you.

Looking forward to your next visit!

Yours in service,

Ed Tongco
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

We been stayed different High in hotels in Cebu every year but this hotel sooo far is the Best. The Staff are super friendly and there service is Awesome ���! We will surely come back and stay here again and again.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank wilsonanabelle2913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdTongco, Manager at Harolds Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Dear wilsonanabelle2913,

Greetings from Harolds Hotel!

Thank you for your awesome review. We are delighted to have been a part of your very special moment. Your kind words means more to us because it makes our efforts rewarding. It is an honor to be considered the best hotel you have stayed in here in Cebu. We will always take pleasure in making sure that your stay is awesome.

We appreciate you. And we are looking forward to celebrating more special events with you!

Yours in service,

Ed Tongco
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews