We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,419)
Filter reviews
3,419 results
Traveller rating
1,438
1,391
402
106
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,438
1,391
402
106
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ayala mall breakfast buffet corner room swimming pool star hotel pleasant stay business trip mini bar checking in early check enjoyed my stay deluxe room puso security concierge philippines taxi
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 3,419 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2018

I think I’ve discovered a gem in Cebu. My usual favorites were fully booked and then I can across Quest. It was a little less expensive than my usual five star haunts but it was even better located - a stone’s throw away from Ayala Center. But what is most important is the value for money you get inside!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jose Bayani B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear Mr. Jose Bayani B,

Thank you for staying at Quest Hotel Cebu and for highlighting our amazing location. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back here at Quest Hotel.

Best Regards,

Quest Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

The hotel is in the middle of the city close to the port, which makes it a good location for an overnight or two or when you need to go with the ferry the day after arrival. The rooms are fine, clean and spacious. The restaurant is nice and serves nice western and Asian food both for dinner and breakfast. I use this hotel when travelling with my work in the Philippines which, up on till last stay, made it ideal. Over all a good hotel but ........
If you travel and have a company booking watch out ! The following should be observed as the hotel, has no control over their money flow. My room was booked by my company, who made the bank transfer for the payment in advance, long story short..... they (the hotel) have now taken the money from the bank transfer and the payment I was forced to do via credit card, due to the hotels problems in handling company payments.
Thus said, am I sad to say that a good hotel became poor, and have lost potential business customers, so watch out !

Room Tip: get a room high as the streets are noisy.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Henrik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Mr. Henrik P,

Thank you for choosing Quest Hotel and for highlighting our clean and spacious rooms, good restaurant for breakfast and dinner, and its convenient location. We are however sorry to hear that there was a hick up with your pre-payment arrangements. As explained during check-in, we have confirmed that your bank did not release your payment to us due to wrong account name. We did our best to help you but unfortunately your bank had already released the amount back to your company. We were unable to confirm this with you prior to check-in due to the 3-day bank holidays just prior to your arrival. We are truly sorry for this inconvenience. Going forward, kindly use the correct account name written in the confirmation letter sent to you to ensure smooth bank transactions.

Thank you again and we wish you well in your future travels.

Best Regards,

Mia Leon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

The hotel is right across Ayala Centre for quick fast food meal and near House of Lechon to experience Cebu's famous food flair. The staff were also very commendable for their hospitality and helpful in providing us information going around the island.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank annanerissaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear Ms. annanerissaa,

Thank you for staying at Quest Hotel Cebu and for highlighting our location and helpful staff. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back here at Quest Hotel.


Best Regards,

Quest Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

the breakfast selection need improvement, choices had too many oriental dishes, less filipino.

curtains were difficult to use, couldnt adjust them (room 756)

coomon area near the pool wa too weet, visitors shoould dry up esp near the elevators

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank angelofabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear Mr. Fabella,

Thank you for staying at the Quest Hotel and for your online feedback. We wish you would have let us known of your issues whilst in the property so we could have assisted you. Our breakfast selection is known to be one of the biggest in the city and is meant to cater to an international crowd, but we are proud of our daily Filipino section. If you do not see what you are craving for, Filipino favorites including chorizo, beef tapa, corned beef, and danggit are also available in the a la carte menu and a waiter would have been happy to assist you with that. We have reminded our waiters to be more sensitive to our diners to ensure that they can offer alternatives, as necessary. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Cebu.

Best Regards,
Mia Leon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

We booked Quest Hotel in the city just opposite Ayala Centre Shopping Mall. The staff including the security guides are very friendly and helpful. We had a room that faced the swimming pool. The room is great and they offer gym, spa, massage and children pool too. Hotel occupants are given discount for the hotel buffet. Without traffic, it is about half hour to the International Airport. You may also book city and other tours at their tour desk. If you decided to roam freely, there are taxi available just outside the hotel. Near the hotel there is also "shopping street" and row of shops selling local food. However if you are not as adventurous you can simply cross the road to Ayala Centre where local and international restaurants and eating places are available.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Peggy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestCebuGM, General Manager at Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear Ms. Peggy T,

Thank you for staying at Quest Hotel and for highlighting our Hotel location, presentable rooms and friendly staff. We are delighted that you enjoyed your buffet at out Puso Restaurant and we look forward to welcoming you back here at Quest Hotel.


Best Regards,

Quest Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews