We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cebu City Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Planet Cebu(Cebu City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. Moritz Hotel(Cebu City)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wellcome Hotel(Cebu Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,279)
Filter reviews
1,279 results
Traveller rating
567
489
159
40
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
567
489
159
40
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden cafeayala mallthe executive loungebreakfast buffetbusiness districtbusiness tripeasy accesshousekeeping staffmangosecurityromeoarielphilippinesgymproximitycebuanobathtub
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,279 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

It’s unexpected for Marriott chain to be rather old. The hotel room we stayed had a weird stench coming from the old carpet (I believe) Bathroom was old (shower in bathtub) and we requested for more shower gel and shampoo as we have 2 person in the room and the staff was rather unhappy and gave us a big bag of all the amenities which we do not need. Breakfast buffet selection was limited and one of other hotel guests saw a cockroach.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jessica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marriottcebu, General Manager at Cebu City Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Dear Jessica K,

Thank you for your comments. The hotel closed January 1. We appreciate your loyalty to Marriott.

Patrick Carroll
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

Nice and friendly staffs...they will treat you like a prince or princess...staffs name are Romeo, Raymart and Josephine... the place is excellent as well as the food... the band is also great. I think the band name that time is Rio Band.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Thank Jme C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marriottcebu, General Manager at Cebu City Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Dear Jme C,

Thank you for recognizing our great team. We wish you the best in 2018.

Patrick Carroll
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

Marriott hotel has been instrumental in the growth of Cebu Business Park as this symbolizes luxury & quality as it is an international brand.

When Marriott announces that they would be closing their doors on Dec 31, I felt sad that this hotel where i had my wedding will be closing in Cebu forever.

I will miss their simplistic yet modern room decor as well as the festive lobby ambiance and great food at Garden Cafe.

Marriott may be expensive but thats what international brands stand out. Marriott had really served Cebu crowd well.

Gonna miss this hotel.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank jeckli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marriottcebu, General Manager at Cebu City Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Dear jeckli,

Thank you for your nice comments and loyalty to Marriott over the years.


Patrick Carroll
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

Too slow to check in.
No designated check-in counter for Marriott Rewards members (actually there is a desk signed with “Marriott Rewards Zone” but no staff there to support the members).
The worse experience among all Marriott Hotels I’ve been to so far.

Stayed: December 2017
2  Thank Kadowaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marriottcebu, General Manager at Cebu City Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

Dear Kadowaki,

We sincerely apologize for the the check in experience that you encountered and will review and adjust our scheduling levels to meet the demands of our guests arrivals. We hope that you were able to enjoy your stay with us.

Patrick Carroll
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017

The food, service and atmosphere for the Christmas Day buffet were excellent. The taste, appearance and temperature of the food were outstanding. Add to that friendly and attentive service, and our dining experience for Christmas Day was fabulous. A special commendation to our server Romeo.
The breakfast buffet was equally good with super service by Ariel.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank frank4u2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marriottcebu, General Manager at Cebu City Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

Dear frank4u2017,

We are so glad that we could be part of your family Christmas celebration and that you had an enjoyable time at the Garden Cafe. We thank you for your loyalty and wish you the best in 2018.

Patrick Carroll
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews