We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$59
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/02/22
Hotels.com
US$59
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/02/22
Trip.com
US$40
View deal
eDreamsUS$59
TravelocityUS$59
Orbitz.comUS$59
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (682)
Filter reviews
682 results
Traveller rating
200
301
114
28
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
200
301
114
28
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sm city key card mactan airport hotel is situated baymont pier gym infront hallway bidet php
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 682 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2019

298,- pesos for the breakfast buffet. The buffet and most expensive I've ever had. Doesn't matter what to choose. It all taste the same!
We were wondering why the room didn't get cleaned? Found out that we had to ask for it. We also had to ask for the toilet paper and we only got a very small roll. Not enough for 2 people in a day.
When we checked out, we were charged 3x900 pesos for some stains on 3 pieces of bed linen, by an overdramatic arrogant woman. It was probably from some lotion or makeup? She claimed they had to get it cleaned outside!
Bayfront hotel is doing anything to keep their expenses low and prices high. Never again!!!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Johnny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doreen Angelie ... E, General Manager at Bayfront Hotel Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Bayfront Hotel Cebu! We trust you had a safe journey home.

We remain truly sorry for the disappointing experience during your most recent stay with us, rest assured that the shortcomings you've experience is not the Hotel Standards, and we will look in to correcting these issues.

Should you have plans to visit Cebu in the future, we hope that you will choose Bayfront Hotel Cebu.

Sincerely,
Bayfront Hotel Cebu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2019 via mobile

Chose the hotel for its location.At the back of SM,central to the places I wanted to go to.
Check in was 5-10mins and required 1 thousand pesos refundable deposit.

Room size decent, toiletries and slippers provided. No view at all.

Concierge ++++

Security guy opens the doors for you. The gesture makes you feel welcome every time. I loved this ++++++. Thanks Manong.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank K2377NRmichellep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doreen Angelie ... E, General Manager at Bayfront Hotel Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Bayfront Hotel Cebu!

We trust you had a safe journey home. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We want you to now that we appreciate your feedback.

All of us here at Bayfront Hotel Cebu thank you, and we look forward to serving you again on your next visit in Cebu, Philippines.

Best Regards,
Bayfront Hotel Cebu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2019

Nice rooms, clean. Location very accessible to airport and mall. Staff very helpful. Our printing they have done for free and delivered to our room. Parking is sufficient. Room is spacious. Food is ok.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parisgo2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doreen Angelie ... E, General Manager at Bayfront Hotel Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Bayfront Hotel Cebu! We trust you had a safe journey home.

Thank you for your positive feedback. We appreciate the good comment(s) you have given us of your most recent stay.

All of us here at Bayfront Hotel Cebu thank you, and we look forward to serving you again on your next visit in Cebu, Philippines.

Best Regards,
Bayfront Hotel Cebu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2019

Frost desk are wonderful , friendly and great customer service. Enjoyed the breakfast ,,we have to eat early to beat the crowd. The SM mall is just across so very convenient if you love shopping and foodtrip.

Room tip: higher floor
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank traveler43211234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doreen Angelie ... E, General Manager at Bayfront Hotel Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Bayfront Hotel Cebu! We trust you had a safe journey home.

We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed our services and have given good feedback on your most recent stay with us.

All of us here at Bayfront Hotel Cebu thank you, and we look forward to serving you again on your next visit in Cebu, Philippines.

Best Regards,
Bayfront Hotel Cebu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2019 via mobile

Stayed here a few times before a few years ago and not too much has changed in that time.. we arrived 1:30 hrs past check in time and our room was still not ready which was a bit disappointing,there were still bits of rubbish in the room which makes you think they rushed the cleaning and did not do a good job! Having stayed before I know the breakfast buffet is terrible so we had room only.. the best thing going for the hotel is the cheaper price compared to other hotels in the area and the great location with SM being in touching distance across the road and all other attractions only a short taxi ride away

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 315ariel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doreen Angelie ... E, General Manager at Bayfront Hotel Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Bayfront Hotel Cebu! We trust you had a safe journey home.

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We want you to now that we appreciate your feedback.

All of us here at Bayfront Hotel Cebu thank you, and we look forward to serving you again on your next visit in Cebu, Philippines.

Best Regards,
Bayfront Hotel Cebu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews