We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (446)
Filter reviews
446 results
Traveller rating
394
46
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
394
46
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbutler serviceinfinity poolprivate boatpoolside suiteprivate butlerromantic dinnerisland hoppingcebu cityrelaxing vacationspa treatmentsrestaurant staffthe food is greatwater sportsmactan islandangelovillaimac
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 446 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2017

We absolutely loved our stay at Abaca. The resort and rooms are beautiful. The spa was fantastic. Their customer service was 10/10 and being such a small resort was very special. The food was delicious. The pool was very enjoyable. They really go the extra mile to make your stay perfect! All the complimentary touches were really nice. We can not recommend this resort enough! It’s perfect! We couldn’t think of a better way to relax on our honeymoon!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

One of the best resort in Mactan!!! So exclusive... All the staff are recommendable especially the Resort Manager - Sir Edwin for assisting all our needs!!! Their spa is a must!!! Not to forget their food!!! Love their refreshing water drink with lemon grass, pandan, calamansi, orange and cucumber!!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank labski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Abaca resort is the best I think.
especially room condition was good!
All is private.
Food was good, smell was good, staffs were good
transpotation is very nice to me, also it is near by mactan airport

Room Tip: please don't take amentities from your country, because location amens are good with hand-made.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pure3108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

Great rooms. Great food. Great service. Very hard to find something to complain about really. Definitely recommended to try when in Cebu.

However, honestly, nothing stood out terribly to make me want to go back a second time. Again, stressing that there was nothing negative or wrong with our experience. Maybe if there was a villa available next trip or we could get a small party together and book multiple rooms/the entire hotel it would be fun.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jerry Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Sheena and Angelo were simply amazing !!!!!!!!!
I cant say enough about these two
From day one Til Day 5 start to finish Simply awesome SERVICE !!
The room's View (master) was breathtaking !!
I loved having room service for dinner and lunches

Room Tip: Very Well Worth it, place is breathtaking and paradise
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews