We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best of the best Abaca resort!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Abaca Boutique Resort
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Lapu Lapu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 December 2017

I was not satisfied with the travel of the cebu. But life in Abaca was very satisfying. If I go back to Cebu, it's going to go to Abaca.
I like all people, all foods, all amenities in Abaca.
I hope you come back to Abaca and meet all these things again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tgr8638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (421)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 421 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2017

We absolutely loved our stay at Abaca. The resort and rooms are beautiful. The spa was fantastic. Their customer service was 10/10 and being such a small resort was very special. The food was delicious. The pool was very enjoyable. They really go the extra mile to make your stay perfect! All the complimentary touches were really nice. We can not recommend this resort enough! It’s perfect! We couldn’t think of a better way to relax on our honeymoon!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

One of the best resort in Mactan!!! So exclusive... All the staff are recommendable especially the Resort Manager - Sir Edwin for assisting all our needs!!! Their spa is a must!!! Not to forget their food!!! Love their refreshing water drink with lemon grass, pandan, calamansi, orange and cucumber!!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank labski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Abaca resort is the best I think.
especially room condition was good!
All is private.
Food was good, smell was good, staffs were good
transpotation is very nice to me, also it is near by mactan airport

Room Tip: please don't take amentities from your country, because location amens are good with hand-made.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pure3108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

Great rooms. Great food. Great service. Very hard to find something to complain about really. Definitely recommended to try when in Cebu.

However, honestly, nothing stood out terribly to make me want to go back a second time. Again, stressing that there was nothing negative or wrong with our experience. Maybe if there was a villa available next trip or we could get a small party together and book multiple rooms/the entire hotel it would be fun.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jerry Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lapu Lapu
1 km away
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
2.3 km away
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
0.4 km away
Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 km away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 92 in Cebu City
3,635 reviews
3.6 km away
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
#8 of 44 in Mactan Island
753 reviews
4 km away
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abaca Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abaca Boutique Resort

Address: Punta Engano Road, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Lapu Lapu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#1 Spa Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#2 Business Hotel in Lapu Lapu
Price Range: $464 - $810 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Abaca Boutique Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abaca, one of the most exclusive boutique resorts is located in the beautiful central Philippines on Mactan Island. Abaca is a tropical hideaway that offers the tranquility of very private deluxe suites set in a lush tropical oceanfront retreat. In addition to the spacious suites and villas, guests enjoy full luxury spa and restaurant experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Abaca Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abaca Boutique Hotel Lapu Lapu
Abaca Boutique Resort Cebu Island/Mactan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing