We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Dulcinea Hotel and Suites(Lapu Lapu)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eloisa Royal Suites(Lapu Lapu)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$60
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Goldberry Suites & Hotel(Lapu Lapu)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$56
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dee Guesthouse(Lapu Lapu)(Great Value!)
US$19
US$9
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$46
US$22
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haruhay Dream Resort(Lapu Lapu)(Great Value!)
US$26
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$30
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$291
US$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$272
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$332
US$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (439)
Filter reviews
439 results
Traveller rating
387
46
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
387
46
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbutler serviceprivate boatinfinity poolpoolside suiteoceanfront spapersonal butlerbaby cotromantic dinnerour honeymoonisland hoppingthe penthousecebu cityrelaxing vacationvisit cebuspa treatmentsrestaurant staffwelcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 439 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2018

My wif and I and our two childern (6 & 3) spent an idylic 6 days at Abaca. It was our base for our family trip to Philippines. In summary, we have to say that our stay was made very special by the Abaca team. The architecture of the resort is exceptional, and the service food and ambience combine to create a very special experience. We will be back for our next trip.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank spiritofdawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

Abaca Boutique Hotel is simple lovely. From chemical-free soaps in beautiful ceramic bottles, to fresh herbs from the kitchen's own garden on the premises, this hotel is beyond special. The food is exceptional and the handcrafted ice-cream is a must. We really loved the cabanas next to the pool, and at times we were the only ones using the pool - overall just a fantastic experience. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jlerasmus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

If you're looking to rest and have a good time in a peaceful and exclusive hotel you're at the right place. A limited number of rooms (9, 6 suites and 3 villas). The personal are really nice and they will make everything possible to make your stay perfect. The hotel is close to the airport so no rush to go to the airport. The swimming pool is wonderful with the cabana next to it. Breakfast is just amazing, they've got their own bakery so the french croissant and bread is one of the best I ever taste (by the way I'm French).

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cédric J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
54
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

More than just a review, this should also be read as a thank you note.

We booked a room for some family members who were visiting from abroad, for just over a week.

We joined them for breakfast and dinner every day (at the resort's restaurant) and also spent quite a lot of time by the pool and the common areas.

Angelo, Edwin, Sheena, Regine, Rusty, Sonny, Chef James and the kitchen staff, the security guards, the cleaning staff... Absolutely everyone working in this amazing place made our stay and especially our family members stay, an unforgettable one.  They all went out of their way to make sure we were always comfortable and happy.

Breakfast... the best croisants we have had in a very, very long time.

Dinner... we tried pretty much everything on the menu, and it was just flawless.  The quality of ingredients and the way everything was cooked, makes this one of the best restaurants we have tried, not only in Cebu or the Philippines, but in Asia.

Unfortunately we can only rate this place with 5 stars, but if we could add stars, we would.

This is highly recommended and we will come back.

Thank you Abacá.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

Such a lovely boutique resort that will shield you away from the usual tourist crowd. Beautifully designed, manicured and maintained resort. Everything is first class. Food is top notch. View and privacy is priceless!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leonard Vincent H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews