We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (975)
Filter reviews
975 results
Traveller rating
383
355
149
50
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
383
355
149
50
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews imperial palace abalone mactan suite amazon river water park is jacuzzi villa breakfast buffet living room korean restaurant beach pool family with kids my kids love korean guests kids pool ocean view upon check mini golf
Filter
Updating list...
279 - 284 of 975 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2017

We stayed here for 2 nights. We were booked in a two-bedroom suite on the 9th floor which has an excellent view of the resort ground, pool and beach area. The room is nice, clean and it has a living room with a sliding door that opens out into the balcony. The master bedroom also has a sliding door that opens up to its own balcony. Each bedroom has its own bathroom with a separate tub, shower and toilet. There is a small dining area with a mini fridge and a microwave oven. The hotel is huge and there are many restaurants that you can choose from. The buffet breakfast is complimentary and there are a lot of food choices so you will never go hungry. The breakfast area can be jam-packed but because it's large, we never had to wait to come in. There are several fun things to do in the resort grounds. The staff were very nice and accommodating. It was such a lovely experience staying in this resort.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pramedor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JparkResort, General Manager at Jpark Island Resort & Waterpark, Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2017

Dear Pramedor,

Thank you for leaving us a beautiful review.

The good points you raised are very well appreciated. We are happy that you enjoyed your adventure with us and have acknowledged our staffs services. This will be an inspiration to continue serving good food and quality service to our guests.

We hope to see you in your next vacation.

Best,

Sean Noh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

The Hotel was quite pricey, but I'd say you get what you paid for.
With every corner of the hotel lined up with restaurants or activities, youre sure to get your moneys worth with things to do.

The Park is free, with kid safe areas and kid-at-heart areas, they have so many activities to choose from, from pool to beach activities, not to mention the events they have at night.

There is also a casino across the entrance but for some reason you could only go in if you were a foreigner with a passport

Room tip: The rooms facing the street are cheaper than the one facing the pools and parks
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JparkResort, General Manager at Jpark Island Resort & Waterpark, Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2017

Dear Stephanie u.,

Thank you for leaving us a beautiful review.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is heartwarming that you are recommending our resort to those planning for family getaway. Your positive comments will inspire us to do better.

Hope to see you in your next water adventure.

Best,
Seah Noh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2017

This hotel haave pool much and we could swim everyday at day and night.That was great fun.About the room,very wide and clean ,and the vest ope was bath!!We Japanese love take a bath in the bath tab and wash bodies outside tha bath tab,and this hotel have wide washing place outside of the bath tub.Good for Japanese!

About towel,we can use many time at the pool house ,that's good.But unfortunately sometimes the towel wash condition wasn't good so much.because the towel was dirty 2 times.Maybe if they wash well,the star was 5.

Water world was good,and fun but the pot time pool (slider) was deep so maybe small kids can't do that.

But people working there was veri nice and kind.They taught me about the plants when I asked,.We could enjoy our stay.

And buffet of breakfast is excellent.and we joined New years eve's buffet and we could enjoy the music live and they gave my daughter the paper hat.She could enjoy much! Thank you!

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank danseraveclediable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JparkResort, General Manager at Jpark Island Resort & Waterpark, Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

Dear danseraveclediable,

Thank you for leaving us a beautiful review.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is heartwarming that you have described our resort as a good resort for Japanese. Your positive comments about our slides, our amenities and staffs will inspire us to do better and to give the best for our guests. At the same time, we acknowledge your negative comment. Rest assured, we will look into the matter. Your statements will definitely help us improve our Hotel especially the service we extend to our guests.

Hope to see you on your next water adventure.

Best,
Seah Noh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017

This amazing hotel and resort still on my head now. Really love this cool place. My kids really enjoy here a lot and there are so many things to do. Each of the rooms are very clean and well-maintained. The resort and the pool also very clean.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norman Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JparkResort, General Manager at Jpark Island Resort & Waterpark, Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2017

Dear Norman Jim S.,

Thank you for leaving us a beautiful review.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is heartwarming that you have named us as an amazing and cool resort. Your positive comments will inspire us to do better.

Hope see you in your next water adventure.

Best,
Seah Noh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Great Hotel, lovely staff, enormous buffet for breakfast, lunch and dinner
The waterpark and several pools are big & clean and for sure you can't find the same quality easy somewhere.
Will stay at this hotel surely during my next trip to Cebu / Lapu Lapu

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank R6158IDpaull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JparkResort, General Manager at Jpark Island Resort & Waterpark, Cebu, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2017

Dear Paul L.,

Dear Norman Jim S.,

Thank you for leaving us a beautiful review.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is heartwarming that you have noticed and appreciated the cleanliness of our resort. Your positive comments will inspire us to do better.

Hope see you in your next water adventure.

Best,
Seah Noh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews