We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Family Loved Staying in Beachfront Private Pool Villa !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Lapu Lapu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2011

My wife and 2 children loved playing in our own private pool day and night.

Our villa over looked the beach and ocean while we were only steps away from the beach.

Our villa had 2 large LCD tvs in master bedroom and living room with another LCD tv in the en suite bath room which my wife watched while soaking in the bubble bath.

The beds are so comfy with luxurious sheets , pillows and soft duvet.

My girls played every day in the kids play club with the resort provided nannies ...who were so nice that my kids asked each morning to go the the kids club and play with them.

I am sorry my review is getting so lengthy but the staff are young , so kind and sincere.

The buffets made it so easy for everyone in my family to enjoy their meals with such a wide diversity of selections ....the desserts were so delicious.

This is a new resort with an enthusiastic staff who in some ways are still learning the nuances of an upscale resort ...but what they may lack in experience they make up for in a great attitude and caring spirit.

Try the villas and your family will thank you !

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
49  Thank Hotelpatron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCrimsonMactan, General Manager at Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Crimson Resort and Spa. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

My team and I are thrilled to read such a wonderful review. Your excellent comments about the service we provide inspired us to work even harder in delighting all our guests.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again to our resort in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,



James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,926)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,209 - 3,213 of 3,926 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2011

I came out to Cebu with a group of friends from the US, Taiwan, Singapore, Australia, & Manila a few weeks ago & we had an awesome time! The staff was very friendly & hospitable. The rooms were spacious & the overall design of the resort was awesome! It's the perfect spot for a fun, chill getaway.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
47  Thank banj718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCrimsonMactan, General Manager at Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Crimson Resort and Spa. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

My team and I are thrilled to read such a wonderful review. Your excellent comments about the service we provide inspired us to work even harder in delighting all our guests.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again to our resort in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,



James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2011

This was my first trip to the Philippines, with the goal of relaxation and SCUBA. After staying at a 4 star hotel for 5 nights, getting some SCUBA in and researching about 5 or 6 5 star resorts, I selected the Crimson. The staff is unbelievibly professional and courteous, the food is great and the atmosphere is perfect. This resort is more for couples, kind of a romantic honeymoon place. There is absolutly everything and anything you would want to do on the property. The only trick is it is a new Resort and some of the cab drivers do not really know where it is. The lack of signs out on the road makes for a bit of an adventure, but the total security makes up for locating the Resort. And another big plus, is the Crimson is half the price of the other Resorts along this section of Mactan. I visited several and the Crimson is the one to stay at. As for the SCUBA diving....the Philippines is surounded by channels, not ocean. The currents are pretty strong on the wall dives and I recommend having a local dive master with you. There are several santuaries to snorkel and dive at that make up for the current......do not miss diveing the santuaries. The crews are set up to cook a GREAT meal on the boat between dives. I look forward to returning to this area soon.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
43  Thank riverguy2508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCrimsonMactan, General Manager at Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Crimson Resort and Spa. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

My team and I are thrilled to read such a wonderful review. Your excellent comments about the service we provide inspired us to work even harder in delighting all our guests.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again to our resort in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,



James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2011

i've been exprienced with other big hotels in other resort areas but when i got to crimson hotel. it gave me very different feeling from others. it had very cozy and unique feelings. my child loved the kids zone and swimming pool. they were just perfect for the family with young kids. all the facilties were in the center of the hotel, so it was easy to get around ( you don't get lost ho ho ho !!!) you have to go try fish feeding. whenever you drop some picecs of bread, a lot of fishes are getting closer and close to eat. you can almost grad the fish with you hands. it doesn't cost me, but it gave me and my kids great fun.
oh, now i remember, why they named the hotel " crimson" , one day when the sun was setting the sky was pretty red. i never seen the pretty red color like that not even in guam. the color of the sky was perfect match with the crimson color, just like the name of the hotel. at the breakfast, there was kimchi jun(kimchi pancake), i loved that, even my 7 years old boy liked it. he ate quite a bit.

Oh yes, must try island hopping. It was great and different.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
45  Thank moosoyoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCrimsonMactan, General Manager at Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Crimson Resort and Spa. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

My team and I are thrilled to read such a wonderful review. Your excellent comments about the service we provide inspired us to work even harder in delighting all our guests.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again to our resort in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,



James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2011

We stayed at the Crimson Resort & Spa in late February 2011. There are very few negative things to say about this resort. The front desk service is exceptional. They upgraded us to a garden room. Our luggage and welcome drinks actually were already in the room by the time we arrived. The rooms are very nice and our bathroom had a 21-inch flat screen in it!!! Nice touch!! The showers are fantastic...rain showers! They have golf carts to drive you to the rooms much like they have at Plantation Bay on the other side of the island. The swimming pools are fantastic and so was the children's playground that was staffed with two very nice young girls who entertained our 2-yr old for an hour.

There's not many negative things to say about this hotel except....the location. It's so far away from everything and difficult to get a metered taxi out of the hotel. On average...about a 10-15 minute wait. This is not the fault of the hotel but an inconvenience otherwise. It's a fairly new resort and don't be surprised if the taxi drivers have never heard of it. We didn't come across a single driver who ever heard of the resort and had to show them how to get there. Also beware...the taxi drivers in Cebu are amongst the most dishonest I have ever come across in the Philippines. They are overcharging and pocketing the money when they are supposed to be using their meters by law.

The food prices also seemed quite outrageous. I travel around the world about 2 to 3 times a year, I stay at 5-star resorts occasionally and I know this is just part of the deal....however, the food prices in their restaurants exceeded any price I would have paid in my own country (Canada).

The resort kind of reminded me of Plantation Bay Resort (also on Mactan Island). If I had to choose either I would probably choose Plantation Bay. However, saying that....Crimson Resort is beautiful and I would also recommend this hotel as well.

We have been to Cebu many times. A tip for 1st timers: there are no natural beaches on Mactan Island. The island itself is not very big and reminds me of landfill. As a matter of fact, even the man-made beaches are very poor. If you are looking for nice beaches...Palawan & Boracay are the places to go!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCrimsonMactan, General Manager at Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Crimson Resort and Spa. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

My team and I are thrilled to read such a wonderful review. Your excellent comments about the service we provide inspired us to work even harder in delighting all our guests. Rest assured that our buffet prices are relatively cheaper compared to that in other resorts of the same quality.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again to our resort in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,



James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lapu Lapu
1.4 km away
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
1.9 km away
Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu
1.8 km away
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
#9 of 43 in Mactan Island
743 reviews
10.5 km away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 92 in Cebu City
3,585 reviews
2.4 km away
BE Resort, Mactan
BE Resort, Mactan
#15 of 32 in Lapu Lapu
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan

Address: Seascapes Resort Town | Mactan Island, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Lapu Lapu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#3 Luxury Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#4 Spa Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#4 Business Hotel in Lapu Lapu
Price Range: $242 - $873 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan 5*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Synonymous with luxury and personalized service, Crimson Resort and Spa is the new destination and resort to experience. Nestled in one of the country's most prestigious tourist destinations, this exclusive piece of paradise is just 15 minutes away from the Mactan International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and TripOnline SA so you can book your Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crimson Resort And Spa, Mactan Hotel Lapu Lapu
Crimson Resort And Spa, Mactan Cebu Island/Mactan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing