We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“room and environment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Lapu Lapu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2017

I like the room service and overall hotel environment and the food. also the gym. but the TV signal quality seems can be improved. as we all know the world wide TV already 4K resolution. need clear and sharp TV signal.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 41eltonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didier B, General Manager at Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 41eltonc,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Crimson Resort and Spa. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

As your feedback is of utmost importance to us, please know that I have relayed your concerns with the team and rest assured that we are going to look into this further.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again to our resort in the not too distant future.


Sincerely,

Didier Belmonte
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,778)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

88 - 92 of 3,779 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2017

John receptionist accomodated.1st couple behind my line in checkin counter. I asked why he said bec they arrived early. So theres now so callee reserved line? He still tries to justify his actions. S unprofessional

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank M6722HLaarond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Crimson resort has been the best place we have stayed in our 4 weeks trip in the Philippines. Normally you don't expect to receive a family like feeling in a resort of such scale and size, but this is exactly what we have received.

We stayed there for our first 3 nights in the Philippines and decided to return there once again for our final 2 nights. The staff is amazing, every one and one of them, the food is very good and the facilities and room are of the highest level.

We want to thank Mark, the guest service manager, for making this amazing vacation even more amazing than it was, and every other employee of the resort for making it such a warm and special place.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lotan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didier B, General Manager at Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Lotan S,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Crimson Resort and Spa. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

I am grateful that you have enjoyed your time with us. Heartfelt service is what we always provide at the same time ensuring that each day of your stay with us will be a memorable one. I have as well shared your feedback with my team who were equally grateful for your appreciation.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again to our resort in the not too distant future.


Sincerely,

Didier Belmonte
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

My family had a great time in Crimson. Booking was easy. Airport transfers was also provided
Every staff in the resort was friendly and attentive to our needs. The villa we stayed was spacious and provider everything we needed. My kids loved the golf cart service especially that we don't need to walk far to go to the different amenities of the resort. They also have a full functioning concierge services that provide transportation services for guests who wants to go to the city and other parts of the island. They also have scheduled trips to Ayala mall and SM Cebu.

My kids had a great time in the plunge pool in the villa and at the infinity pool. The best part according to my kids is splurging at Crimzone.

Overall, we enjoyed our short vacation and would highly return in the future.


Thumbs up to the whole staff of Crimson Resort for giving us a true hospitality

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank wandermomcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didier B, General Manager at Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear wandermomcc,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Crimson Resort and Spa. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again to our resort in the not too distant future.


Sincerely,

Didier Belmonte
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

It was a fantastic experience with all the kind staffs showing us great hospitality. Especially Roland took care of us really good! We also got a free upgrade so we stayed at a room with private pool which was just beautiful.Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank yohei e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didier B, General Manager at Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear yohei e,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Crimson Resort and Spa. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again to our resort in the not too distant future.


Sincerely,

Didier Belmonte
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lapu Lapu
1.4 km away
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
1.9 km away
Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu
1.8 km away
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
#9 of 43 in Mactan Island
722 reviews
10.5 km away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 92 in Cebu City
3,454 reviews
2.4 km away
BE Resort, Mactan
BE Resort, Mactan
#12 of 32 in Lapu Lapu
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan

Address: Seascapes Resort Town | Mactan Island, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Lapu Lapu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#3 Luxury Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#4 Spa Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#4 Family Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#4 Business Hotel in Lapu Lapu
Price Range: $222 - $820 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan 5*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Synonymous with luxury and personalized service, Crimson Resort and Spa is the new destination and resort to experience. Nestled in one of the country's most prestigious tourist destinations, this exclusive piece of paradise is just 15 minutes away from the Mactan International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crimson Resort And Spa, Mactan Hotel Lapu Lapu
Crimson Resort And Spa, Mactan Cebu Island/Mactan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing