We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,607)
Filter reviews
4,608 results
Traveller rating
2,484
1,466
454
110
94
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,484
1,466
454
110
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsazure barsaffron cafevilla hostplunge pooldeluxe garden roomfoam partygolf cartkids clubbeach areabreakfast buffetbeach frontwater sportsisland hoppingjet skicebu cityactivitiesresort
Filter
Updating list...
797 - 802 of 4,608 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Crimson resort has been the best place we have stayed in our 4 weeks trip in the Philippines. Normally you don't expect to receive a family like feeling in a resort of such scale and size, but this is exactly what we have received.

We stayed there for our first 3 nights in the Philippines and decided to return there once again for our final 2 nights. The staff is amazing, every one and one of them, the food is very good and the facilities and room are of the highest level.

We want to thank Mark, the guest service manager, for making this amazing vacation even more amazing than it was, and every other employee of the resort for making it such a warm and special place.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lotan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didier B, General Manager at Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Lotan S,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Crimson Resort and Spa. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

I am grateful that you have enjoyed your time with us. Heartfelt service is what we always provide at the same time ensuring that each day of your stay with us will be a memorable one. I have as well shared your feedback with my team who were equally grateful for your appreciation.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again to our resort in the not too distant future.


Sincerely,

Didier Belmonte
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

My family had a great time in Crimson. Booking was easy. Airport transfers was also provided
Every staff in the resort was friendly and attentive to our needs. The villa we stayed was spacious and provider everything we needed. My kids loved the golf cart service especially that we don't need to walk far to go to the different amenities of the resort. They also have a full functioning concierge services that provide transportation services for guests who wants to go to the city and other parts of the island. They also have scheduled trips to Ayala mall and SM Cebu.

My kids had a great time in the plunge pool in the villa and at the infinity pool. The best part according to my kids is splurging at Crimzone.

Overall, we enjoyed our short vacation and would highly return in the future.

Thumbs up to the whole staff of Crimson Resort for giving us a true hospitality

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank wandermomcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didier B, General Manager at Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear wandermomcc,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Crimson Resort and Spa. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again to our resort in the not too distant future.


Sincerely,

Didier Belmonte
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

It was a fantastic experience with all the kind staffs showing us great hospitality. Especially Roland took care of us really good! We also got a free upgrade so we stayed at a room with private pool which was just beautiful.Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank yohei e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didier B, General Manager at Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear yohei e,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Crimson Resort and Spa. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again to our resort in the not too distant future.


Sincerely,

Didier Belmonte
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

The Crimson Resort is a 20 minute taxi ride from the Cebu airport. The staff is incredibly friendly and accommodating. The resort is undergoing renovations and the public spaces are beautiful. Our room was lovely and spacious -- to make it a five-star, it would need a little freshening up (the climate is so humid, it's hard to keep things pristine in baths). The location is perfect for a relaxing stay -- the beach is lovely with lounge chairs and umbrellas and impeccable service (food and drinks brought to you either poolside or oceanside!) We noticed many families with small children and the resort is perfect for them -- activities and kids pool! The scuba diving staff was wonderful as well and helped arrange all our needs to enjoy a day of scuba. Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Famtravel1724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didier B, General Manager at Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Famtravel1724,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Crimson Resort and Spa. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again to our resort in the not too distant future.


Sincerely,

Didier Belmonte
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

I stayed in the garden view room . The bathroom was huge ! The bed was the most comfortable bed i have ever slept in. The breakfast was excellent and my favourite meal of the day. The snorkeling off the beach kept me entertained everyday whatching and feeding all the tropical fish. Great beach chairs and umbrella. As i dont like to get burnt. I spent a number of hours in the score bar . Either having a game of pool or having a meal. The staff at the score bar are excellent and a credit to this hotel. Id often go there just to have a beer and chat with the bar staff. Activities they promote are abit on the expensive side so choose not to. Thankyou Liza from the gym who came and played pool with me on request. Your beautiful smile and laugh entertained me . The place is very isolated so going out to other restaurants was a hassle. Taxis only. Cannot walk to anywhere. Pools are clean and well used by the patrons. Thankyou Crimson and a big thankyou to all the staff at the score bar. You made my stay extra special.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didier B, General Manager at Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Dean G,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience while staying at Crimson Resort and Spa. We sincerely value your comments in our continuous effort to provide friendly and efficient service.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again to our resort in the not too distant future.


Sincerely,

Didier Belmonte
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews