We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveller rating
107
141
52
12
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
141
52
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews studio room rabbit hole free breakfast mactan airport free shuttle busy road would stay here again lapu lapu city nice room sized bed minutes from the airport airport hotel one night stay marina mall shuttle service air conditioner an upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 324 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2018

Went to Cebu for the whale watching and close to Bohol. Great price on a nice comfortable room. Hotel has free shuttle to/from airport, very convenient. Free breakfast was actually good and the restaurant people were great. Had a problem with the TV and they replaced the cable controller very quickly, a lot of channels for a hotel. You will hear the motorcycles ride by. They did not bother me. Money changer is across the street. local transportation is available at the street in front. Only negative is while there is hot water at the bathroom sink, there is only luck cold water in the shower. I let it run a bit then I got use to it. I will stay there again in a few months when I go back.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Terence W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goldberrysuites, General Manager at Goldberry Suites & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Mr. Terence Wood,

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking your valuable time to provide your feedback on Tripadvisor.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay here. We aim to provide our guests with memorable experiences; from our nice and comfortable room, airport transfer, to our friendly staff. We also appreciate your candid comment about our tasty breakfast.
We respectfully apologize for your unfortunate experience and the inconvenience caused regarding hot and cold water, and shower problem. Kindly be assured that your comments are well accepted and it shall be corrected immediately since we are committed to excellence in guest satisfaction.
Goldberry Suites & Hotel is located on a major main road. We are continuously conducting renovations of our guestrooms to provide a more relaxing stay for all our patrons.
Thank you once again and we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Cebu.


Sincerely,

Goldberry Suites & Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

Stayed here twice as we were scheduled to meet a dive boat. Both times with no complaints. Was very quick and easy to get from the airport (there is a free shuttle that you can book with the hotel).

Rooms are clean and tidy and staff efficient and friendly. There is a cafe next to the entrance used for the complimentary breakfast. Food is OK. A much better option is to get a taxi (dont pay more than 100 pesos) to the shopping centre about 5 minutes drive away. There are better food options and you can stock up at the supermarket or bottle shops (alcohol). don't forget the local rum is only $4AU a bottle.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robson_Birch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

Stayed just the one night before our long flight back to the USA. Nice comfortable, modern rooms with flat screen TV, plenty of stations, nice shower and toilet. Only minus was the sound of the street traffic below: we were on the 4th floor.

Room Tip: Probably the higher the better to avoid street traffic noise.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank autoenglish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

We stayed at Goldberry suites for a few nights on our last few days in Cebu. It was very modern with nice rooms, the bathroom was really good and the bed was super big and comfy.

The staff were very accommodating for us, as they moved us to the back of the hotel free of charge due to noise at the front of the hotel, which is fine unless youre like my partner and can hear every pin drop.

The guard on the door was awesome too.

The restaurant/cafe that is downstairs was really nice with great food. We ate there a few times. Definitely recommend to people in the airport area as its less than 10 mins by their shuttle service.

Room Tip: Quiet when situated at the back of the hotel
Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank the_w0rld_is_yours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

Firstly, don't let the busy road location put you off - first impressions may not be the best but this is a solid and affordable option if you're flying in and out of Cebu and you didn't need to spend too much time in Cebu city itself. It pitches itself as an affordable business class hotel and the facilities there are very good in this regard for the price bracket. The room I had was excellent, very comfortable, spacious and the wifi was better than a lot of other places in the Philippines. The staff were extremely helpful and the restaurant onsite is of an excellent quality, with consistent and varied food for breakfast, lunch and dinner options which is something of a rarity in this part of the world.

Any negatives? It is on a bit of a limb if you needed to spend time in the city centre or either the Ayala or SM Malls and a taxi ride can take between 40 minutes to over an hour depending on the traffic but that's it. Otherwise you can't really go wrong.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter but the front rooms do have pretty good double glazing anyway.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rooinek63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews