We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
4
29
29
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
29
29
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset baramorkettlechannelspoolside
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 weeks.
Very impressed. Clean and tidy hotel. Rooms are a generous size.
Staff are efficient and friendly. Pools are generous sizes. Lapu Lapu City is right outside the entrance.
Reason for not 5 * is the beach is small and artificial.
Special mention must be made of Amor and her team at the poolside Sunset Bar and all the staff in the Breakfast room/ Restaurant. All Welcoming, Friendly and very efficient.
A lot of Korean and Japanese guests stay here and we found them friendly and polite.
Highly reccomended

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank ColinDocTye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

We are a family 14 with a bunch of teenagers and 2 children and have taken up 3 rooms.

All rooms are medium size and clean, with ample towels and toiletries.

We ordered ala carte for dinner and didn't take much time to arrive (which was great for a bunch of hungry teens). Food was good and on the "a little above-average" price.

The free breakfast was also good. Decent, good buffet spread which we all enjoyed.

After breakfast, when we were inquiring at the reception what activities can we do around the hotel, the Manager arrived and he himself arranged for banana boat, jetski and parasailing.

All in all, EGI is a decent family hotel on the mid budget range. We appreciate the nice staff especially the super helpful Manager.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RoyalMom8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

This place is a quite beach resort and clean and affordable as well,family and friends can enjoy this beach and room is clean from standard to deluxe.,view is great and staff are nice and very much accomodating

Stayed: September 2017
Thank zenny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

EGI is a perfect place to have a getaway with your co-employees or group of friends. It has big pools for children and adults. It also has an area where you can have games or recreational activities for company outing.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank meroibrava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

I'm Mr. Chio , I stayed at EGI six floor, room very clean, nice viewing, staff and new manager very good and accommodating services are very good. Food Delicious. Surroundings very clean. very relaxing has nice swimming pool. i will recommend my friends in Korea to come and visit this Resort Hotel. were in i can have more fun. i also enjoy sea, sand , and sun.

Room Tip: Best View and Relaxing Resort Hotel
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank choijiuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews