We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Lapu Lapu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 December 2017

Loved staying at this hotel, polite and professional staff, lovely large clean room with great amenities, delicious food at all 3 restaurants, amazing private beach, gorgeous snorkeling in sea with the tropical fishes and reefs ,overall a very relaxing stay, would most definitely stay here again!

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Yinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shangri-LaResortCebu, General Manager at Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Dear Yinx,

Astonishing review!

Thank you for your high praises about our amenities, food, rooms, seascape and especially our staff. I’m glad you were able to experience the trademark Shangri-La hospitality during your holiday in our tropical idyll.

We are excited to welcome you back here in your Mactan paradise. Expect to see lots of new experiences, fresh cuisine and breathtaking adventures on your next visit soon. If you ever find yourself missing the sight of the beach, just follow us on Instagram @shangrilamactan.

Best regards,
René D. Egle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,785)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

47 - 51 of 3,785 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2017

Bright Spots:

I cant find the right word to express how satisfied I am with my stay. Big room, sumptuous breakfast, very very friendly and courteous staff. Although not all staff will greet you, but most of them are extremely friendly and courteous. they treat you with a great amount of respect.

Minor concerns:
- Price is very high
- they wont allow you to bring their toiletries such as bath gel, conditioners, body lotion, etc.


But nevertheless, its a world class service. definitely will be back soon.

Room Tip: no need to book a very expensive room since you would rather choose to stay outside because of the i...
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Emeraldo d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shangri-LaResortCebu, General Manager at Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Dear Emeraldo d,

What a splendid review! The resort is indeed a seaside oasis, far from the hustle and bustle of the mundane.

Thank you for your kind words about our rooms, breakfast buffet, and most especially our hospitality. With regards to your remarks about our toiletries, please know that it is for guest use and you may bring them if you wish.

That said, the team and I are excited to welcome you back as we have plenty of wonders waiting for you to discover here in our verdant wonderland. Until then, catch us on instagram @shangrilamactan for your daily dose of vitamin sea. :)

All the best,
René D. Egle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

everyone was so friendly and accomodating. Even a week before we check in i could really feel that they value and take guest request with care. our stay was my surpise for my husband to celebrate his birthday. i was requesting to have a birthday set up during our stay.. the driver from the shuttle bus was so accommodating i gave him the balloons to endorsed it at the front desk. sorry i wasnt able to get the name of the driver that was last dec 2 at 5:30 pm ayala mall. i would like to thank kevin delosreyes at the front desk for helping me coordinate the set up. i also would like to thank sir edgar for the beautiful set up it was so romantic. and also i would recommend mr renz from aqua he so friendly and accommodating.. all from front office and f&b staff were excellent.. it was indeed a memorable stay. see you soon shangrila we will be back on april. thank you for your excellence service

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank sweetconcepcion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shangri-LaResortCebu, General Manager at Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Dear sweetconcepcion,

It always excites us to create memorable celebrations for our guests, and we are simply thrilled that you found your own experience exceptional. Thank you for your kind words about the resort, and most of all, the service. Trust that I will share your message to Kevin, Edgar, Renz, and the rest of the team.

We look forward to making more beautiful memories with you on your next holiday with us!

With kind regards,
René D. Egle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

My friends and I were here for buffet breakfast, over our layover of 6 hrs from connecting flight. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Buffet spread is good but bit over price. Generally was a very pleasant experience.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Dorcas_z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shangri-LaResortCebu, General Manager at Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Dear Dorcas_z,

It always warms my heart every time I receive exceptional feedback about our service. We do hope you come back and stay a little longer – there are still so many exciting activities to do, flavorful cuisines to try, and magnificent views to take in. See you!

All the best,
René D. Egle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

A convenient 20 minute shuttle ride away, this hotel is a dream come true for families. The room itself came with a crib, bottle warmer, potty seat upon request that we have a 2 year old. The indoor play area for kids and toddlers both are awesome. Arcade available. Tides has a lovely breakfast view. We stayed in ocean wing room. Beach is great, waters clear and tons of fish to play with. A joy for little kids. Pools are nice too. Kids pool and private ocean pool to get away from the noise. Highly recommended resort for those with kids.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Rosyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shangri-LaResortCebu, General Manager at Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Dear Rosyy,

I couldn’t agree more – the resort is indeed full of exciting activities, breathtaking vistas and topnotch amenities, and I’m happy to know that we’ve charmed your family during your recent stay with us.

As they say, there is never enough time when in paradise, and I do hope you come back and stay a little longer – there are still so many wonderful family experiences waiting for you here. See you soon!

All the best,
René D. Egle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lapu Lapu
1.4 km away
Crimson Resort and Spa, Mactan
0.5 km away
Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu
10.9 km away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 92 in Cebu City
3,635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Bluewater Maribago Beach Resort
2.6 km away
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
#8 of 44 in Mactan Island
753 reviews
4.6 km away
Waterfront Airport Hotel and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa

Address: Punta Engano Road, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Lapu Lapu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#1 Family Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#1 Business Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#2 Spa Hotel in Lapu Lapu
Price Range: S$379 - S$651 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 530
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked in lush tropical landscape and with a crystalline coastline, Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa, Cebu is the premier, award-winning deluxe resort property in the Philippines. It has won acclaim from both domestic and international travelers for its spacious and well-appointed 530 guestrooms and suites, the variety of its dining, entertainment, sports and recreational activities offered in its paradise-like setting and as home to CHI, The Spa at Shangri-La, one of the largest spa villages in Asia.Nestled amidst 13 hectares of lush greenery, landscaped gardens and with a 350-meter white-sand beach, Shangri-La's Mactan Resort and Spa, Cebu is the quintessential modern-day paradise. It is an exciting refuge for nature lovers and a favorite among holidaymakers, as it combines rustic surroundings, modern conveniences and genuine Asian hospitality that are distinctly Shangri-La. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri-La`s Mactan Hotel Lapu Lapu
Shangri-La`s Mactan Resort And Spa
Shangri Las Mactan Hotel
Shangri La Cebu
Shangri La Mactan
Shangri Las Mactan Lapu
Shangri-La's Mactan Resort & Spa Cebu Island/Mactan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing