We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost as good as its original branch in Roxas City”

7 Fishes By Coco Veranda
Ranked #11 of 343 Restaurants in Iloilo City
Description: The Feast of the Seven Fishes is a traditional Italian-American Christmas Eve dinner that brings families and friends together in a grand meal featuring at least 7 kinds of superbly prepared seafood. 7 Fishes, the restaurant, offers a venue for excellently prepared meals worthy of a celebration, whether it would be one, three, seven or twelve dishes.Our menu offers the best of fresh, local seafood as well as comfort food with the distinct Filipino taste. And reflecting the hospitality that Filipinos are known for all over the world, 7 Fishes will make you feel like you are right at home.
Restaurant details
Description: The Feast of the Seven Fishes is a traditional Italian-American Christmas Eve dinner that brings families and friends together in a grand meal featuring at least 7 kinds of superbly prepared seafood. 7 Fishes, the restaurant, offers a venue for excellently prepared meals worthy of a celebration, whether it would be one, three, seven or twelve dishes.Our menu offers the best of fresh, local seafood as well as comfort food with the distinct Filipino taste. And reflecting the hospitality that Filipinos are known for all over the world, 7 Fishes will make you feel like you are right at home.
Reviewed 6 September 2018

If you crave for good seafood dishes (among other things), then visit this place. I've been to its original branch in Roxas City and I was very satisfied with the restaurant's foods and service. This one in Iloilo City definitely has far more modern facilities, a nicer ambiance and classy furnishing. But the foods in the original branch are a bit better and fresher. However, this one in Iloilo doesn't lag that far behind, even if it's a bit pricier. But the staff are as friendly and accommodating as ever. :D

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank CzarEmmanuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2018

Not too crowded, good food, reasonable prices... 7 Fishes is a good choice if you want to have a quiet and satisfying dinner with your friends or family.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank phoebe d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

Extremely impressed by the food. I and everyone with me loved everything we ordered. Everyone left with full tummies. Friendly and attentive staff and reasonable prices. Definitely worth a revisit and recommendation.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Fbbouille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

My Tita that just arrived from Manila wanted to have dinner but specifically craved fish and seafood. 7 fishes instantly came to mind because it was one seafood restaurant I have to experience. & there was No regret at all!

We took awhile to decide on our order because there was a diverse seafood menu, just not your plain garlic shrimp. So we ordered (if Memory serves me): Stuffed squid(3 pcs), Chili Shrimp (4 pcs), Sinigang na Tangigue, baked talaba (9 pcs), and spring rolls (6 pcs).

Everything was delicious! Ive had Sinigang tangigue at multiple places in the city but something about the sourness lvl just hit the spot. My taste buds hit off with the stuffed squid! There was something special with the way squid taste and butter mixed. My favorite of the night for sure! The Chili Shrimp isnt what the name intends it to be. It was more on the sweet mild side even tho we requested it to be more on the spcy end but it was really good. The baked talaba was something different. Not the cheese, milk, butter combo thats common. They added Jalapeños (i think) and was just delicious. The fact that the talaba was more on the cooked end then medium cooked was even more of a bonus. && the crispyness on the spring rolls were on point.

** A great thing that they do is they bring you the raw seafood (tangigue, and the squid) before they cook it so you can say like “that squid is small, can you exchange it?”)

The staff was great, Smiled and greeted us. (* i was a bit like hmm when we haven’t asked for our check yet and one of the waiters took the empty plate.

The venue it self, a few parking in the front but lots more at the back by the KTV area. The i side had ample space and seating look like a good number for special occasions. Nicely furnished and well lit.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank friaf2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Been there twice now.

Excellent food and service.

No wine list, however there is a shop right next door where you can buy a bottle and they charge minimum corkage.

I’d definitely go back!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Kaz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 7 Fishes By Coco Veranda also viewed

 
Iloilo City, Iloilo Province
 
Iloilo City, Iloilo Province
Iloilo City, Iloilo Province
 

Been to 7 Fishes By Coco Veranda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing