We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting!”
Review of L'Epicurien - CLOSED

L'Epicurien
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Le restaurant est ouvert 7/7 jours lours fériés et vacances scolaires Du lundi au dimanche de 12h à 15h le midi Du lundi au dimanche de 19h à 22h le soir
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Only restaurant we went to in 9 days were English was a problem.
2 menus outside one for €7 and another for €15 with same dishes on. For €7 you must sit in the back on plastic chairs and eat out of take away boxes. . Food was good and nice wine. About 700m from Le Recif Hotel on the beach road.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank elmien2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2016

We found everything we wanted: a place near the sea with varied and well presented dishes for a 16 pax group ... it was the only place that cooked and served 16 dishes at the same time with no stress, in a warm atmosphere and with a big cooker smile.
The reception was super friendly, the food was delicious and the decor is charming. Staff always smiling and they did not hesitate to explain the content of each dish and it advised specialties.
So a very good restaurant with plenty of variety and high quality. Dishes very well cooked and tasty. Pleasant service and hospitality.
I almost forgot: it's also a shop were you can buy some Reunion typical art handicraft.
Proper value so highly recommend.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Coutito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2016 via mobile

Fish of the day was Marlin and for €18 you get an enormous grilled steak with sauté potatoes and salad. It is an enormous plate and absolutely delicious. My husband was equally pleased with his selection of Marlin sashimi and Rillette. English is spoken and very friendly staff as seems to be the case everywhere here! It's a very easy going restaurant with great atmosphere and local music (but not too loud!). To find the restaurant walk to the beach and it's about mid way on the sandy path. Just behind the nightclub and the aqua park.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank Juandsi22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2015 via mobile

I came here because it seemed to be one of few places still serving dinner at 730 around this area. I thought the food was a bit expensive but I was told (by a local) that's the standard price around that area 18eur for a salad :/ the waitress was very nice but the food took a long time to come out and my drink was warm and flat. The dishes were ok, and the decor is nice but a bit old.

Date of visit: December 2015
1  Thank Amy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2015

A nice and cozy restaurant, with a lot of space, not so far from the beach.
Our meal (crevettes a ail & duo de poissons cuit) was well prepared and tasteful.
The wine "vin du mois" was ok but nothing special.
A good restaurant for dinner. (nice atmosphere with the lights)

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank phille133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L'Epicurien also viewed

Saint-Gilles-Les-Bains, Arrondissement of Saint-Paul
Saint-Gilles-Les-Bains, Arrondissement of Saint-Paul
 
Saint-Gilles-Les-Bains, Arrondissement of Saint-Paul
Saint-Gilles-Les-Bains, Arrondissement of Saint-Paul
 
Saint-Gilles-Les-Bains, Arrondissement of Saint-Paul
Saint-Gilles-Les-Bains, Arrondissement of Saint-Paul
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing