We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Casa Bunicii 1 - Balcescu
Ranked #19 of 295 Restaurants in Timisoara
Price range: US$5 - US$18
Cuisines: Romanian, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Casa Bunicii has lot to offer in terms of local cuisine, traditional food and traditional cooking technique. We produce almost everything in house and we don't use any artificial or ready made ingredients. Our interior is designed in a warm and homy way. For the kids we have an indor and outdoor playround and a special train animator who play with them durrind dinner time.In the summer we move out to our green, luxuriant garden.
Reviewed 8 March 2021 via mobile

The food had a lot of salt, it had a weird taste. The dessert was ok. The chicken was well cooked and the sauce was tasty.

Date of visit: March 2021
1  Thank 1107daianam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (714)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 714 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2020

During our trip to Timisoara we ate here twice. We tried the vegetable soup (which we call ciorba), a salad, the creamy potatoes and 2 types of Spatzle. All the food was very delicious and the prices were fair.

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ROana21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2020 via mobile

We have randomly found this place using a Home Delivery App and it was love at first taste! Since then, we kept ordering and the food was always super tasty! The packaging was also neat and compostable.

We finally managed to get to the restaurant and we were not disappointed. The delicious food and the garden where the terrace is placed were the best combination to make our evening special.

It definitely is one of our favourite places to eat in Timișoara and we highly recommend it.

Date of visit: June 2020
1  Thank Arabela93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2020 via mobile

The food was pretty good but the children playing space looks horrible. I know they haven’t invested in new toys but those broken barriers look like something I would be ashamed to throw out

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank 812vladp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rady13, Owner at Casa Bunicii 1 - Balcescu, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2020

Hello, you are right. We are about to move into a new location and the broken ball pool wi'll be removed. Please notice that we recently buy new wood toys.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2020 via mobile

Creamy chicken is excellent!Very good price...Hospitality and tasty food and nice location. We recommend this place!

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank Explore688010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rady13, Owner at Casa Bunicii 1 - Balcescu, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2020

Thank you and hope to see you back as soon as posible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Bunicii 1 - Balcescu also viewed

Timisoara, Timis County
Timisoara, Timis County
 
Timisoara, Timis County
Timisoara, Timis County
 

Been to Casa Bunicii 1 - Balcescu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.