We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveller rating
176
136
27
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
136
27
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location room overlooking the canal red square nice little boutique hotel basic equipment across the river gorky park hot and cold buffet minute walk st basils tretyakov gallery business room moscow river nice and clean hotel walking distance buffet style checking in
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 354 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2017

We booked this hotel through Hotels.com and prepayed. They were very efficient in checking us in and out. Reception was always helpful whether it was to arrange a taxi or answer questions. There was coffee and tea 24/7 in the lobby.
I can't say enough about the great Location. In 10 minutes we were at St. Basil's Cathedral, Red Square, the Kremlin, Gum department store or the metro. The exterior is not anything except a glass door. Nothing distinguishable except the hotel name on the door.
Our room was the least expensive because we were not planning on spending much time there and we didn't. The room was great and had everything that we needed. The only downside was that the carpet was ok but not great - but then you must remember that this is not an American hotel. They do provide terry slippers. When we asked about an iron, they immediately brought one up. Great service.
The buffet breakfast is served in an ajacent restaurant accessed by an elevation on the 2nd floor of the hotel. The restaurant was very nice and the selection was way above average. Wonderful experience!
You just can't beat this hotel for quality at a great price (remembering it's not a 5 star hotel!)

Room Tip: Our room was on the front overlooking the street and water and we did not notice alot of traffic noise.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marieandpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ekaterina S, Генеральный директор at Kadashevskaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear guest,
Our best greetings from Kadashevskaya Hotel in Moscow. Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. Your comments are very important for us. We are glad that you liked our Hotel Kadashevskaya and Restaurant Mamma Giovanna.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.
Warmest regards,
Ekaterina Senatova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

I have given this hotel a four-star rating because they really did their best to look after me. The hotel is kind of centrally located and kind of not. It's not near a metro but it is within walking distance from sights such as the Red Square. It just depends on what time of the year you travel. If it's a particularly cold month, then distance because rather relative.

I wasn't impressed with the room service but the breakfast is really good. They also didn't have a laundry service during the weekend, which is really annoying when you are working during the weekend. The staff were friendly, taxis were always on time and - like I said - they really did their best to accommodate me.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank WeeMan22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ekaterina S, Генеральный директор at Kadashevskaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear guest,
Warm greetings from Kadashevskaya Hotel in Moscow. Thank you very much for sharing your experience with our hotel. Your feedback is very important for us and we will do our best to improve.
On behalf of Kadashevskaya Hotel Management, I would like to thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.
Best regards,
Ekaterina Senatova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

The business style hotel is only 10 minutes walking from Red Square and the Kremlin. Rooms are clean and decorated in Scandinavian colors. Reception is open 24 hours. Hotel is safe and has a very diverse and gook breakfast buffet. They also serve lunch and dinner in their Italian restaurant, good food, but pricey.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LCTravel17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ekaterina S, Генеральный директор at Kadashevskaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear guest,
Warm greetings from Kadashevskaya Hotel in Moscow. Thank you very much for sharing your experience with our hotel.
On behalf of Kadashevskaya Hotel Management, I would like to thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.
Best regards,
Ekaterina Senatova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

I booked this hotel through TripAdvisor so had high hopes but maybe they do not have an up to date review.
I understood it was on the Volga overlooking Red Square but it it on a canal with no view if Red Square - in fact the view could be pleasant if it were not for the road widening works! The road works carry on 24/7 and will clearly take months to complete, ready fir the World Cup in 2018 - like extensive road works and building works throughout Moscow resulting in noise and terrible traffic jams as roads are closed without warning!
But to the hotel - it is on a main road and the entrance up steep steps and no attempt is made to help guests with luggage up these steps or indeed to deliver luggage to rooms.
Passports and payment are immediately demanded, not a friendly welcome.
My room was clean and well presented but due to building work I could not sleep with window open. Bathroom is good and well equipped with large towels and shampoo etc.
Breakfast is good, fresh and varied although a fried egg took 20 minutes so I had finished eating by the time it arrived.
Dinner was good, Italian food although unpopulated dining room so service was prompt and efficient.
15 minute walk to the green line Metro with good onward connections.
Good hotel with reservations, don't think I would stay here again but it may improve after the World Cup 2018!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Brigitte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ekaterina S, Генеральный директор at Kadashevskaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Warmest regards from Moscow,
In the name of our team I would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our Kadashevskaya Hotel for your stay. In our effort to continuously improve the quality of our services and facilities, we put our greatest interest and value in our guest's opinion. Please accept our apologies for the situations you experienced during your visit.

Concerning to Moscow renovation works, we regret any difficulties you may have experienced during your stay but unfortunately these works are to be done before 2018 - it is goverment programme for improving Moscow appearance.

I want to apologise for the impression that you received about the front desc service and for any inconveniences that you have had during your visit, as a service-oriented company we recognize the value of taking your time to let us know about your experience. Our commitment is to achieve our guests’ total satisfaction, therefore we regretful that some of our services did not meet your expectations.

Please accept our apologies for the experience during your visit and any inconveniences that this may have caused. If you wish to contact us on a private matter you may reach us at senatova@kadashevskaya.com.

Sincerely,
Ekaterina Senatova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

Situated within 15 minutes walk of Red Square & the Kremlin . Also walking distance of variety of restaurants, Metro etc. Friendly staff. Clean , modernised room overlooking canal in boutique sized hotel .

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VincentD973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ekaterina S, Генеральный директор at Kadashevskaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for your comments about our Hotel Kadashevskaya. All our hotel team tries to make your stay comfortable. We will be glad to welcome you in our property once again!
With the best regards,
Ekaterina Senatova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews