We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Walk-To sights central location”
Review of Megapolis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Megapolis Hotel
Ranked #119 of 618 Moscow B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 September 2014

The top 7th and 8th floor of a building that is situated in a walk-to location for the main sights as follows: 2 blocks to Okhotny Ryad Metro Station, 4 blocks to Bolshoi, 3 blocks to Red Square/Lenin Tomb/Kremlin Gate, GUM Mall. This is equal to a 4 star hotel. I searched hard for this great hotel for its central location and pricing.I had a clean single economy room with A/C but no window (it was listed this way on the price list. I was okay with that since I only slept there and could walk to all the main sights and take the nearby Metro to other sights. I saw other rooms on the 8th floor, some with a skylight window and others with round upper wall windows in addition to those with regular windows. Thanks to the friendly smile of Dasha, my 2 and 3 day stay was a pleasant one. I squeezed in a side trip to Suzdal. NOTE the building entrance is at a somewhat hard to find "safe" alley-like street location. To get there find your way to the corner of Tverskaya Ul. and Kamergersky Per. where there is a Yves Rocher store at the one corner (the sign is in english on the Kamergersky side of this corner store). Go northeasterly on Kamergersky Per. just past the store where there are large block iron gates that are open for pedestrians but closed to vehicle traffic. Go southerly about 100 to 150 feet and look for the hotel sign right after the building wall indentation on your right side. Press the doorbell-like button to get the locked door buzzed in for you to enter. Go through the second door up several steps and the elevator is on your left. The nondescript entry and stair area do not prepare you for the first class finish materials of the hotel's 7th floor after you enter the door. Many low price restaurants nearby including Russian My My several blocks northwest on westerly side of Tverskaya and if you are hungry immediately there is a McDonalds across the street on Kamergersky.

Room Tip: Rooms are priced on what type of windows they have or no window at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JohnHChicagoIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

The hotel is perfectly situated next to one of the busies and thriving streets in Moscow, Tverskaya St. The iconic Red Square is less than a 5 minute walk which is fantastic, it is very easily accessible. There is 2 metro stops equally close on both ends of the hotel. Outside of the hotel there is a laneway which is full of incredible lively bars, restaurants and cafes. I never had a bad meal. The staff were incredibly friendly, The day I checked out I had an 12am train to S Petersburg, the hotel staff kindly helped me in contacting the train station, organizing transport and they stored my luggage for the entire day. They also gave me a hotel room to freshen up in before I left which was very helpful. The bathrooms are nice a modern. the room is a very decent size and the bed is extremely comfortable. It may be a little difficult to find the hotel initially but once you find it your set to go. In a city where most accommodation is ridiculously unaffordable Megapolis was a haven, location, comfort and price wise, I would not look at any other hotel. I would definitely return to Megapolis next time I visit Moscow.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Thomasfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The hotel is less than 5 minutes walk from Red Square. There are lots of restaurants and bars nearby. The hotel does not have a bar or restaurant but that's no problem as there are so many just outside. Try Cinnabon. We had a suite with balcony, the view was great and room very well appointed. If we went back to Moscow then we would happily stay there again. The Metro is just a few minutes walk away giving great access to the whole city & the Bolshoi is just around the corner. It's a fantastic location.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Sarahd001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Near to red square, metro stations, cafe, shops, restaurants. In two words the city center or in the heart of Moscow city. I advice this hotel to people who're looking for a place that they will not spend much money for hotel stay.

My Aeroflot bonus number: 191464722

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Khoren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

In a center of Moscow, five minutes from the red square and the Bolchoi theater this little hotel is very interesting for a short week in Moscow. Nice room, i took one for double with a child. Decoration simple with a wood and contemporary colors. This hotel is a little difficult to find around the store Yves Rocher in a small street back. Only a door outside and you need to take elevator until the hotel located on last floors of this old building. No breakfast inside but a lot of restaurants and cafés around. Nice welcome and service good level.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sibajas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Tverskaya
Courtyard by Marriott Moscow City Center
Tverskaya
Kamergerskiy Hotel
Kamergerskiy Hotel
#95 of 327 in Moscow
108 reviews
Tverskaya
Kuznetskiy Inn Hotel
Kuznetskiy Inn Hotel
#90 of 327 in Moscow
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tverskaya
Hotel National, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Hotel Metropol Moscow
Hotel Metropol Moscow
#10 of 327 in Moscow
3,315 reviews
Tverskaya
The Ritz-Carlton, Moscow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Megapolis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Megapolis Hotel

Address: Tverskaya St., 4, Moscow 125009, Russia
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow > Tverskaya
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #119 of 618 B&Bs / Inns in Moscow
Price Range: $85 - $687 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Megapolis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Megapolis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing