We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A relaxing time for us”
Review of Megapolis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Megapolis Hotel
Ranked #115 of 611 Moscow B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

We went to this place after escaping an awful hostel, so maybe my good review is shaped by what went before!
Found the location to be perfect, bed comfy with clean linen, bathroom spotless with plenty of free toiletries and a powerful rain shower. It was also very quiet, we rested here after a long spell on the train!
As aforementioned by others, the place is so hard to find! We looked around block 4 for around 45 minutes and were starting to think we had gotten conned and about to book another room! After a bit of detective work, we found a small door around the back with a small sign with a picture of a bedroom. Refer to my photos in order to help find it. Go through the iron gates to the back of the street, next to the yves Rocher shop. Look for the tiny sign (pic attached) ring buzzer and go up to the 7th floor in lift. Here you will find reception. Can't comment on breakfast as we like to find our own in big cities. I would highly recommend 'the breakfast cafe' for delicious cakes and western style breakfasts! Wifi is provided and free, but very slow!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank cl03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

There is a waterfolld in our room since 4:30 and no one is finding a proper solution. The room smells like hell. The service is practically non existance. Apparently the hotel is not going to ccall a manager till 11am! Horrible dreadful place. Dont use this hotel.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank morancohen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017

We like its location. The hotel is located just 5 minutes walk away from Kremlin, Red Square, GUM, Four Seasons Hotel and one of the largest underground shopping mall in Moscow. It is 10 minutes walk away from Tsum Shopping Mall, Bolshoi Theatre and has many restaurants and cafes surrounding it. Unfortunately, the hotel entrance is hidden behind the building and the lobby is on the 7th floor. We had difficulty finding the lobby and had to walk along the Tevrskaya Street block 4 several rounds in the cold winter just to look for the name Megapolis. We asked many passersby but none of them know the hotel location. After walking around for 30 to 40 minutes up and down the street in front of the block 4 and block 6, we gave up and called the hotel staff to fetch us. The staff brought us behind the Yves Rocher shop at block 4 and there was a brown metal door with number 12 above the door and has name in Cyrillic script which we do not understand. Price was high for that standard. Our room was not cleaned daily. On the second day, after we return from sightseeing around 5pm, we requested the room to be clean after 6.30pm as we need to shower and will be leaving for dinner. The maid came at 5.30pm and insisted to clean immediately or not doing it at all for the day. On our third day, we had to remind the staff to clean the room before we left in the morning and on the fourth day it was not clean again.
Its location is still the plus point to choose this hotel.

Room Tip: If you choose this hotel, look for Yves Rocher shop and go behind it for brown metal door, then go t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Hasnah1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Booked a room thru booking.com with free to book free to cancel policy up to 3 days until the arrival. Had some changes in my travel dates and cancelled the booking 20 days until the arrival and received the email from booking.com that the booking has been cancelled free of charge. The very next day the hotel charged me the full amount. Any calls or emails to dispute the charge do not get responded to. Will dispute thru credit card company & boring.com, not a big deal but will not rebook the hotel or stay there in million years. Being from hospitality industry myself, this type of service is just embracing.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Service
Thank Katya10022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

The location is really great, but that's the only good thing about Megapolis.

We stayed in room #6 and it wasn't a good experience. There's a skylight in the room with no blackout curtain, so the room is always bright.

It rained in Moscow during our visit, and there were water drops all over the room. The beds are soft but the duvets are not long enough to cover your body.

No breakfast and access to hotel is a little weird.

If you are in a low-budget trip, maybe you can consider it. Clean, awesome location, serious staff. But don't expect too much and DON'T STAY IN ROOM #6.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank Eduardo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Khamovniki
Golden Ring Hotel
Golden Ring Hotel
#30 of 326 in Moscow
773 reviews
Tverskaya
Kamergerskiy Hotel
Kamergerskiy Hotel
#93 of 326 in Moscow
108 reviews
Tverskaya
The Ritz-Carlton, Moscow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tverskaya
Hotel National, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Tverskaya
Kuznetskiy Inn Hotel
Kuznetskiy Inn Hotel
#91 of 326 in Moscow
107 reviews
City Comfort Hotel
#46 of 611 in Moscow
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Megapolis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Megapolis Hotel

Address: Tverskaya St., 4, Moscow 125009, Russia
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow > Tverskaya
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 611 B&Bs / Inns in Moscow
Price Range: $83 - $459 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Megapolis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Megapolis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing