We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$94
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$175
US$163
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$185
Mercure
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$135
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$213
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$238/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Novotel Moscow City(Moscow)(Great Value!)
US$79
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
AZIMUT Hotel Tulskaya Moscow(Moscow)(Great Value!)
US$40
US$37
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$46/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Vega Hotel & Convention Center(Moscow)(Great Value!)
US$40
US$36
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Moscow Centre(Moscow)(Great Value!)
US$65
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$277
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$297/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
10
10
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
10
6
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Well what a wonderful place this turned out to be! At first a little tricky to find (just follow the directions carefully and it'll be ok) but when we got there we found a place that immediately felt like home. My girlfriend's luggage had been delayed and they were very understanding and accommodating. The girls who work the desk all spoke great English and made sure that everything was ok. The showers are hot and powerful, there's a kettle and a TV and a toilet. The bedroom was small but beautifully decorated, and for the location for my money there is not a better place to stay in all Moscow. I would recommend this place to anyone, and if I come to Moscow again will definitely be revisiting.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Ruskin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

It is an old apartment turn into a nice hostel. The location is great. Just 5 minutes walking from the Red Square, over the main avenue of Moscow. The price was reasonable according to this. The bathroom and kitchen are shared but that is not a big problem as the place has just four rooms. The service was great. Doors and beds are rather old, but at least it is clean. Good option.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrés A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

We stayed 3 nights in the Citrus Hostel in the doublebed room. It was quite hard to find - the entrence is in the second row. There is one big sign at a wall which shows you that you're right. The staff is friendly and the hostel seemed clean. You have to take off your shoes and put on some slippers so better bring your own. The walls are self-made and very very thin - if people from the next room are walking in their room you think they are in your room. But because of the really nice location of the hostel you will not stay that much time in the hostel. It's really just a stones throw away from red square and the whole centre - inviting for a night walk around the Kremlin.
The only really bad thing is that there is no kitchen - just a fidge and a kettle and a micro wave. But no ability to cook. That makes the staying a bit expensive because you always have to go out. In total the hostel was quite and friendly.
I would come again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Henni90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

First things first, this hostel is extremely well located. It is a short walk (5 minutes if not less) to Red Square and the Kremlin.
Around the corner is the world famous Bolshoi Theatre. It is close to Okhotny Ryad metro station but quite a long walk (especially in the snow!) from Belarusky Railway Station so if you have heavy bags you may want to consider a taxi. We walked, so it's possible, it just wasn't very pleasant!
The hostel was also extremely cheap. Especially when considering the location.
That unfortunately was the only great things about the hostel in all honesty. The staff were friendly enough but the rooms were quite dirty (including the communal shower room). The shower and toilet are shared amongst all the guests at the hostel and, bizarrely, the toilet is in a separate room from sink which means if you come out the toilet and someone happens to be in a shower, you can't wash your hands. The rooms were also way too hot. This is obviously to combat the freezing temperatures outside which, when we were there in January reached -17 degrees, however they go way too far in the opposite direction. We were way too hot, uncomfortably so, every night and there was no way of turning the temperature down. The bed was also quite small and the sheet they provided didn't fit the bed.
The worst thing about the hostel, however, is just how hidden away it is. We had read prior to going that it was hard to find therefore we made sure we had step by step directions and even then we would not have found it were it not for two very helpful Russian people who we asked for directions. Even they couldn't find it! They actually walked with us, speaking to other Russians before being pointed towards an opening off of the main street which led to an alley through which we had to walk towards a small, unsignpposted door which had a buzzer system. He buzzed three times before he got an answer and eventually we got upstairs to our hostel. They really should have signs on the main street pointing towards the alley they are situated in because it truly is hidden.
I'm not sure I'd recommend this as I definitely would try and find somewhere nearby even if it was a little dearer.
As I say though, for price and location, it is very good. Just don't go with high expectations.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank alandaly85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews