We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They are thiefs”
Review of Hotel Molodyozhny

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Molodyozhny
Ranked #137 of 331 Hotels in Moscow
Reviewed 12 October 2012 via mobile

We stayed there for 1 just night and lost about $3000 stolen. Me and my companion stayed in a doublr room. We went to bed about 4-5 oclock at night. Woke up at 9 morning. And realised that both of us were rubbered during slip. When check in, they forsed us to sign a paper where it was told that hotel is not respondible for stollen things and money in rooms. We did not pay much attention to it, however the security mainly applied to this document and tald that we have no juridical right to demand our money from hotel. There are no cameras in the floors. They say it is expensive to install ones ) This hotel is as black an ugly as no any else i ve ever seen. They are like mafia, still your money in organized way and you can do nothing. Be careful if you chose them. Or better do not choose at all. This is a shame for a city like Moscow!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Capital-100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Галина Р, Директор по продажам at Hotel Molodyozhny, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2015

Dear Guest

You have neglected the rules of personal security – didn’t lock your room in the night and didn’t give your valuables to the hotel secured deposit safe. In the situation like that hotel employees as well as security service do what they can to help but in any case for the clearance of crime the lodgment of a statement with the police is required. When checking in at the hotel you sign the only one document stating that you are aware of accommodation rules what appears to be common practice of the hotels. In regard to the other worded in your response you are kindly requested to present facts to the hotel Administration otherwise the hotel reserves the right to apply to the court for libel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2012

Hotel is huge, and old. if your'e lucky, you'll get a normal mattress. If not you will sink in it. internet only in lobby. couches in the lobby terrible and old and cause back pain. stayed in half-suite, very spacy, however, without internet the "second room" is totally useless. showers reasonable. far from center, significantly long walk from metro. nothing of interest in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Calidrago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

I stayed here last winter. Rooms a poor. A bit better than in sovies times, coridors are not very clean. Stuff is slow and didn't show much respect to guests. Security check before you enter living area.
Only two positive things - small bar with sushi at ground floor and strong heating.

Room Tip: I would stay there only in case no other options. It is more or less ok to stay there but don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BanditoUA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2011

Location is pretty far from the main places of interest; 15 minutes walk to the nearest Metro station which in turn is 3 stations away from the Moscow Metro "ring". Liked the service very much, especially the reception; the maids are also pretty helpful (although at night you have to inquire at the reception on which floor the maid is located at the moment!) The breakfast is great, lots of choices of good and tasty food and beverages (although the serviceman in charge refused to provide the baby chare for our 10-months-old baby - when the other one, seemingly his subordinate, finally offered us the chair, he got yelled at by the first one!) The room (a "KING SIZE" one) was VERY basic and "Soviet" - not at all deserving it's price which was $200 per night! All in all, a very basic hotel - just if by some reason you have to spend a couple of nights in the Savyolovsky Railway Station area.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lev M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Вера А
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Галина Р, Директор по продажам at Hotel Molodyozhny, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moscow hotels
1.4 km away
Hotel Ostankino
Hotel Ostankino
#64 of 331 in Moscow
490 reviews
5.4 km away
Rus
Rus
#264 of 331 in Moscow
22 reviews
2.6 km away
Voskhod Hotel
Voskhod Hotel
#121 of 331 in Moscow
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.8 km away
Guest House Bremen
Guest House Bremen
#184 of 331 in Moscow
21 reviews
17.8 km away
Orchestra Kolomenskoe
Orchestra Kolomenskoe
#188 of 331 in Moscow
22 reviews
4.8 km away
Katyusha Hotel
Katyusha Hotel
#108 of 331 in Moscow
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Molodyozhny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Molodyozhny

Address: Dmitrovskoye Hwy, 27, Moscow 127550, Russia
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 331 Hotels in Moscow
Price Range: $40 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Molodyozhny 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Molodyozhny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing