We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Teplo(Vladivostok)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Acfes Seiyo Hotel(Vladivostok)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Villa Arte Hotel(Vladivostok)
US$371
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Avanta(Vladivostok)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aquilonis(Vladivostok)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vlad Marine Inn(Vladivostok)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abrikos Hostel(Vladivostok)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aliona(Vladivostok)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
31
35
4
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
35
4
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2014

This is a review from a stay from seven years ago. I will always have a special place in my heart for the Vlad Motor Inn. I traveled with my sister to help her in the" gotcha day" for adopting her beautiful daughter.
The staff was so friendly and helpful to foreign travelers. The food was great there. We had a comfortable stay there and seemed to be western type style hotel and rooms. The rooms had everything we needed. It had a kitchen, if we wanted to make something. And two separate bed areas with double beds, I think they were double. Free laundry facilities as well.
If you ran out of things to read, you could borrow a book from them.
The most important thing about the Vlad Motor Inn was that it seemed like a safe place to stay in a foreign country. It was very close to train stop. Also, close to the water, bay area and nice park to walk.
If ever have a chance to go back to Vladivostock, I would definitely stay there again and highly recommend it to other travelers. It is away from city but not far from city.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank armban2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel a total of 4 times. The first time we stayed for 1 month. We had a great experience and highly recommend this hotel to anyone who will be visiting the area. The location is in a very nice neighborhood and you can walk to a nearby beach that has a park. There is also a tennis court on the property and a room upstairs called "The White Rabbit" that offers an alternative if the weather doesn't permit you to go outside. There you will find a pool table and you can have food delivered from the restaurant. The restaurant has a wide variety on the menu that is reasonably priced with outstanding quality!
Our first trip was in November of 2007 and the other 3 visits were all in 2012. The level of service was excellent on each visit.

Room Tip: We recommend a suite if you are there for an extended period of time.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank West J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We stayed at the Vladd Motor Inn when we went to Vladivostok for the adoption of our son. The building is older but it has everything you need. The staff is excellent and the food was very good. They had good prices and room selections. Their water is filtered, which is not a luxury all hotels in Vladivostok offer. It was very family friendly with several places for children to play and explore.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed at the Vladd Motor Inn when we went to Vladivostok for the adoption of our son. The building is older but it has everything you need. The staff is excellent and the food was very good. They had good prices and room selections. Their water is filtered, which is not a luxury all hotels in Vladivostok offer. It was very family friendly with several places for children to play and explore.

Room Tip: Wifi is stronger closer to the main lobby.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

We stayed at the Vlad Inn last November on our 3rd trip to Russia to adopt our son. Our agency representative chose this place because she is a personal friend with the manager & I guess there aren't many child friendly options for hotels in Vladivistok.
Compared to US standards, the Vlad Inn is old & run down. The beds are low to the ground and the mattresses & box springs on our 2 beds were old and nasty. The TV was a 25" old fashioned box TV, with only 1-2 English channels. Rooms were over-priced, but I think we were probably charged more than the locals. The food in the restaurant wasn't terrible, but again over-priced. The bragged about a washer & dryer that are free to use. However, it's one set, and they were never available except late at night. The manager lady tried to act snooty, which is funny because the place is a dump. The gym is really cheap (home grade, not professional gym grade equipment). Stay at the Hyandai if you can, because the price was the same on our 1st 2 trips staying at the Hyandai as our week at the Vlad Inn. And the Hyundai is MUCH nicer!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlisonTraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews