We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Belka Hotel(Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gagarin Hotel(Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santa Resort Hotel(Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mega Palace Hotel(Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pacific Plaza Sakhalin(Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mira Hotel(Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sakhalin Sapporo Hotel(Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yubileinaya(Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rubin Hotel(Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
30
45
13
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
45
13
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2016

During a recent business trip to Sakhalin in Russia, I was able to arrange a stay at the Strawberry Hills Hotel. The property is well maintained and the rooms are clean and quite. During this visit I dined in at their restaurant for breakfast and in both of their lounges at night for dinner. Dinning was a good experience, along with cold draft beer and their prices aren't out of line in comparison with other properties that I've stayed at while in country. So I would definitely recommend the Strawberry Hills Hotel as a good place to stay while you are in Sakhalin.

Room Tip: My room was facing the side of the hotel. It was quite, with a nice balcony for the room.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shinnerbock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Over the past years I have visited Yuzhno several times and the Strawberry Hill hotel is pretty good compared to other hotels on the island. Room are ok, not spacious but you have enough space to move around. Beds are western style, so not hard like a rock as you may find in other hotels. Bath room is clean and well maintained. Laundry service is punctual and relatively cheap. Breakfast is in the cellar and is fine, and in line with what you expect of a hotel in this range.

There is a pool and indoor jacuzzi, but I did not use them.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank Bartje1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Actually, the only objection is about the restaurants' menus - it is good, but both, the restaurant, and the bar share the same kitchen, so the menus are identical everywhere, including an outdoor cafe. Otherwise, perfect location - 10 min to the airport, and 20-30 min max - to the city center; the staff really pays attention to the guests' needs; a fitness center is included in the price, and has a decent hamam (the sauna seems not hot enough for my test). Every room has a balcony. To make it short - I would advise the place to anybody for a comfort few days - one week stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on the eastern side are quieter
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sssss22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016

This hotel has two restaurants, but it is so popular that it feels like locals occupy one of them all the time, a lot of weddings over here.
However, food is over average, friendly staff , nice and clean hotel, with good (and free) fitness in the basement.
Can absolutely bee recommended…

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rolf K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2016

I stayed in Strawberry Hills for a late November business trip and for this purpose it suited me very well. The hotel itself is quite off the city centre, closer to the airport. So, if taking a taxi is an option, there's no problem with a location (15 min ride to the centre). Otherwise, there are some buses which pass by the hotel, I also heard something about corporate buses of an oil compamy which can be used by everyone living there.
The hotel itself is well equipped with a fitness centre, a couple of cafes/bars. I didn't try breakfast which was included in the price, so couldn't comment on that one. A colleague told me it's a "Swedish table" option. A cafe was quite nice and worked late in the evening, with standard for Sakhalin prices.
At the beginning, the room was very warm (with all this cold outside!). In a couple of days I believe they switched a heater making the temperature cooler but I'm almost sure this issue could have been solved.
Nice bathroom with a bath, big comfortable bed, TV, mini-bar, well working Wi-Fi. Overall clean and comfortable.
It's not a luxury one, that must be kept in mind for someone looking for a real treat, but you'll find here a certain level of comfort.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R0zaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews