We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Kaliningrad(Kaliningrad)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Moscow Hotel(Kaliningrad)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$47
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tchaikovsky(Kaliningrad)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agora(Kaliningrad)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amalienau Hostel & Apartments(Kaliningrad)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albertina(Kaliningrad)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baltika Hotel(Kaliningrad)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Active Hotel Star(Kaliningrad)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
98
49
7
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
98
49
7
5
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Actually I don't know other hotels in Kaliningrad. I always spend my time there in hotel Paraiso - for me it is good enough for sure. Nice, peace and quiet. Reasonable prices, good cuisine.
Breakfasts could be better... and beer cheaper :)

Room Tip: Semi-lux is ok.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maciej S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

the foyer is lovely however the outdoor ppol was closed 4 repair the indoor pool/jacuuzi
was so dirty the scum on the side was floating around the pool.
the room was very dated, single beds (even though this wasnt mentioned in the booking) were like sleeping on a board, after checking the matress we
noticed it was all ripped, 14" tv from the 80's
the smell of ciggarettes from next door wafted through the bathroom & toilet continualy smelled of urine!
cooker didnt work and the shower was broken.
no heating only air conditioner, during the winter was freezing!
the smell in the hallway reminded me of a nursing home, and were very dark.
balcony was very low and in my opinion dangerous, only 1 chair provided to sit on even though 2 people were staying.
shops were closed for the holidays (again not mentioned beforehand)
staff at reception were miserable, had to hand in key when leaving and atleast once had to wait nearly an hr for them to return it to us as they had alot of people booking in.
wouldn't recommend
this hotel

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marlenefm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

I am writing this from the terrace of the hotel. Did not spend a night there yet, but slept a couple hours already.

Very nice atmosphere in this old German house. My room decoration is typical hotel style, but it is very clean and seems recent. Shower has a curtain which I hate but it is spotless. Nicely furnished with your like-every-hotel modern style furniture. Think Ikea.

While I was taking a nap i heard the neighbours closing their doors, but no other noise and quite frankly it was bearable - and this is a madman about noise writing this review

The staff is very welcoming, the first person was speaking perfect english, another one insisted on speaking an apparently good german to me, but overall they are really nice, professional, not friendly which I hate but helpful.

There is a small cafe downstairs with a terrace,´which is where I am sitting now sipping my white wine. Wifi works well everywhere.

The area is in a cosy neighborhood of old pre war german houses, rather posh I would say, there is a pond nearby and it is really a lovely atmosphere.

I am travelling alone but quite frankly the price cannot be beaten, 1700 руб (approximately 40 euros) cannot be beaten. Extremely good price/quality ratio. It cannot be beaten. Recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tokolosh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

What a great hotel First time in Russia not knowing what to expect apart from experiences in Polish hotels we have stayed in but this was totally brilliant place . Great clean room very comfy bed lovely food and just very very helpful staff for who nothing was too much trouble will definatly stay here again if we go back

Room Tip: from waht we saw all rooms to same standard
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnKershaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews