We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Dona Hotel(Kaliningrad)
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paraiso(Kaliningrad)
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tchaikovsky(Kaliningrad)
US$56
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skipper Hotel(Kaliningrad)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crazy Dog Hostel(Kaliningrad)(Great Value!)
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Tourist Hotel(Kaliningrad)
US$38
US$37
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Kaiserhof(Kaliningrad)
US$66
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chaika Hotel(Kaliningrad)
US$58
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveller rating
88
110
38
22
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
110
38
22
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 270 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2015

Always staying in this hotel during business trips. Rooms are clean and are quite 4* looking. Buffet breakfast is always substantial, though tables and armchairs are bit awkward and not comfy for sitting. Price/quality ratio is perfect.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
Thank blr2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

It was my first business trip to Kaliningrad and I invested a lot of time into making it a successful one. Prior to choosing a hotel I did a lot of research and read a lot of reviews on TripAdvisor. The best (and safe) bet would have been to stay in a well-known hotel chain (Radisson and Ibis both have hotels in the city). Instead, I wanted to try a local hotel within the city limits. It was obviously the wrong place to experiment in. Tucked in behind old and poorly maintained two-story buildings, it's definitely not in the city center as the description on their web site said nor within a walking distance. You have to catch a taxi or mini-bus to get to the center. Dark hallways (the stairs are not lit), cold conference rooms, noise from construction, poor quality of food at breakfast and lunch canteen style, and shortage of personnel give nothing but a bad impression. Their conference room is not equipped to hold any business-related meetings and is more suited for a cheap Soviet style banquet. The only conference room there has no doors and is located right next to the restaurant's kitchen. You could constantly hear the noise from dishes rattling in the kitchen, running water, people talking. Anyone could step in, smoke and have their meal in the restaurant, while we were trying to have a business seminar with 30+ people. Trying is a good word because amidst the drilling noise, dishwashers and freezing temperatures (the guests at our conference never took off their winter coats), there is little you can do. I asked a few times the management to stop the drilling while we are, but then realized it's pointless to talk to anyone there. I am just very surprised and disappointed all the same that the manager of the hotel did not notify the organizers of the conference that there will be a construction going on during our stay. Will never recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dboyarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Been there for one night stay. Its OK hotel for russian small city. They have wall of fame for russian celebritys stayed there, base on faces I seen on wall - TP is best in town..., I cant compare is its only one I stayed in town. We got secured, locked parking for our bikes - which is very important in Russia! Rooma are ok, especially bathrooms!
Brekfast is disaster... Eatable, but like from USSR past...

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The TRIUMPH PALACE hotel is hotel which, if the colour scheme was changed would be totally different. The bar is RED - and I mean RED! Red sofas, walls, bar, etc. Breakfast is served here with only low coffee tables to eat off so not very good. I only had breakfast so I cant comment on other meals. Rooms are very dated, furniture dark and well used.. Only one English channel on the TV (Bloomberg!!). Staff are freindly but looked and acted tired all the time.
The hotel has a few supermarkets and shops close by and the center of town (i think it was the centre) is not so far away. Plenty of restaurants to chose from in town and other hotels with a bit more life. The town has, clearly, been very picturesque in the past and has many parks, rivers and walks. Some lovely buildings (some quirky ones too!)
If you have a choice - pick something closer to town and, possibly, of a well known hotel chain.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manwithplan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

This is definitely not a 4-star hotel, at least regarding the European requirements and considering a standard room. And definitely,not the best price/quality ratio in the city. Like in many other pricey Russian hotels, here external luxury is emphasized instead of genuine quality, comfort and functionality, Avoid this hotel, unless you are a rich executive or a Russian pop star.

Room Tip: Save your money and don't stay there
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ramunas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews