We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pushkin(Pskov)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$36
US$24
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$55
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$64
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel 903(Pskov)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Arl(Pskov)
US$28
US$24
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
268
69
13
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
268
69
13
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast choiceslcd tvmini barfree wifispabuildingbathroomcitykremlin
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2017

The hotel is placed in quiet street in 10 minutes walk from Pskov Kremlin.
The building is a remodeled house built in XVII century.
Receptionists were nice and helpful. They spoke English fluently.
The room was spacious, good furnished and quiet. Although, you still can hear a bell sound in a morning.
There were free wifi, LCD TV. Bathroom was new and clean. My room was smoke free. Hotel has SPA, pool and sauna.
There was mini bar inside a table but no coffee maker or tea spot. I guess, it's supposed that you can order coffee in the room.
The hotel has few associated restaurants "Palaty". They are really popular in the city. So, if you want to visit one ask receptionist to reserve a table. There is a little chance that you can just walk in.
Breakfast choice is enough good.
Hotel has private parking with a guard.

Room Tip: Ask receptionist about hotel's history. It's enough interesting.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vlad Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016

It was my first time visiting Pskov, and I was a bit concerned about the hotel accommodations pre-arranged by a tourist agency. Pskov is a little provincial town with the population of about 200K people, no major industries. Thus, I expected a rather simple, may be even a "Soviet era" hotel. To my surprise Dvor Podznoeva turned out to be a very pleasant and clean hotel, which offered accommodations comparable to any good Marriott hotel in the US. The rooms were clean and spacious with comfortable mattresses, desks, TV, mini-bar, stocked bathroom and controllable HVAC. In the morning we were offered an excellent breakfast buffet exceeding in variety and flavor most of the European hotels. There were a few good restaurants connected to the hotel on the outside, which we used in the evening. However, what really made my day was the day spa facility. A very posh and tastefully done facility offered a long menu of massages and skincare services for a quarter of the cost of similar services in the US and Western Europe. BTW, my massage was superb, performed by a very professional Russian lady from Estonia with many years of experience in therapeutic massage. Needless to say, the service at the hotel was attentive and flawless, as can be expected in Russia today pretty much everywhere.

Room Tip: Might ask for a room with a view towards Pagankin House, as some rooms don't have a good view of the inner yard.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kalistrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016

When they advertise is is said that it is overlooking waterbody. but we did not see any waterbody nearby.
On the whole Hotel was good and Breakfast was also Good.
Hotel is centrally located in peaceful Locality.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DDalal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2016 via mobile

This hotel is divided into two parts. I have been in the normal ros, not in the suites but the rooms are ok, normal mattress, new bath facilities and small LCD TV. The to has a small desk which is useful in business trip and has a restaurant really near with good food and not expensive.
The sauna and gym are at disposition under payment for my reservation.
Didn't have time to see much of the area around the hotel...

Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2015

The hotel located very close to historical center of Pskov. Good responsiveness of staff. Clean. Comfortable furniture, enough space. Solid variety of choices for breakfast - fruits, porridge, eggs, salads, vegetables, even chicken soup. Secure parking. In the suite I stayed it was impossible to cool down the room as air conditioner is at the entry hall and there is a wall that prevents cold air to reach main room. There is a good jacuzzi in bath room but it is a challenge to take shower - water will be all over the room and one hand is always busy to keep shower handle. One of the strong advantages are very good restaurants in this hotel complex - variety of Russian and European food at high quality.

Stayed: July 2015
2  Thank Katia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews