We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“staff are great- good location horrible enterance”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfitel Demidov Bridge Hotel
Ranked #299 of 364 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Reviewed 18 July 2016

great location. nice and clean hotel the enterance is horrible. smelly and old

the elevator didn't work (part of the time) not good for old people and for handicap.
the matrixes are very old. BUT the staff are just great, everyone were very helpful polite and a lots of will to help - especially NINA -

I couldn't give the exact grade - it is 4 not exellant

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank סיגל ש
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2016

One of the girls in the reception was very service minded and friendly. She spoke English very well, and helped us with the information we needed.
The hotel had also a perfect location!
The room was clean and OK.

April 28 - May 2, 2016

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank a-ksoerlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfitelHotelGroup, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Comfitel Demidov Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

Dear guest! Thank you for you feedback. We are really happy that you staying was comfortable. We wish all the best. Awaiting to you againe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2016 via mobile

The hotel room was clean and the breakfast was fair enough. It is a small hotel but in a good position, 10-15 min walking from the very heart of the city. The price is at the moment very affordable due to the weak ruble and the low season. Nothing to complain at, although the decor of the entrance and the stairs could be improved and the room interior needs some renovation.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Gianvito_Scaringi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfitelHotelGroup, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Comfitel Demidov Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

Dear Gianvito! Thanks for your feedback. We will try very hard to get better. We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2015

I've stayed at this hotel a couple of times and in my estimation it has gone down a bit since my last stay. The room was small but ok. There was no fridge or tea and coffee making facility. The staff had some English, but it was quite limited. There were a bunch of noisy people staying when I stayed and they weren't told to keep their noise level down.The good thing about this hotel is it's location. It is just around the corner from Sennaya Square and the metro, and a five or ten minute walk to Nevsky Prospect and the major sights of St Petersburg. Good if you're on a budget.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank vegas778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2015

Last night I was staying at the hotel my macbook pro and kindle has been stolen from the room. I was out for an hour. Somebody just opened my room with a key, took all valuables he could find, closed the door with the key. Obviously this person is related to the hotel staff. After reporting about the issue to local police I was answering stupid repeating questions for 4-5 hours. Next day I had a 18-hour flight without my laptop or ebook. The room itself equipped with 2 twin beds instead of one queen. Mattresses are so old that you can feel every spring. Shower cabin doors broken. Shower holder broken. TV remote doesn't work. One light bulb doesn't work, another makes high pitch noise. Floor, curtains, blanket, everything is smoked through. Despite I asked for non-smoking room. Hotel staff is unfriendly.

Room Tip: you'd better look for another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SergeyRomanovsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Kolomna
Pushkinskiy Domik
Pushkinskiy Domik
#218 of 364 in St. Petersburg
12 reviews
City Hotel Comfitel
#264 of 364 in St. Petersburg
86 reviews
Hotel Nouvelle Europe
#140 of 364 in St. Petersburg
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kolomna
Nautilus Inn Hotel
Nautilus Inn Hotel
#250 of 364 in St. Petersburg
80 reviews
Nevsky 140
#310 of 364 in St. Petersburg
21 reviews
Petrogradsky
Mark Inn Hotel
Mark Inn Hotel
#156 of 364 in St. Petersburg
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfitel Demidov Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfitel Demidov Bridge Hotel

Address: Kanala Griboyedova Emb., 50 | (Grivtzova Lane, 11), St. Petersburg 190031, Russia
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #299 of 364 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range: S$18 - S$118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfitel Demidov Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfitel Demidov Bridge Hotel is a unique hotel located in the heart of the city. This stylish, cosy, mini-hotel, is conveniently located not far from the central highway of the city Nevsky Prospect, so it is ideal for both tourists and business people. All of the major sightseeing and business centers are within easy walking distance. The hotel is located at the embankment of Griboedov channel, not far from the metro station Sadovaya at the historical centre of the city. The hotel has 20 rooms, each equipped with modern furniture, telephone, TV and Internet access. Privat bathrooms have a shower, hairdryer and necessary shower accessories.The hotel's windows face the Griboedov Canal, Demidov Bridge and Isaac’s Cathedral. The romantic atmosphere is created not only with historical buildings, but also with water buses, that glide by mirror-like surface of the most beautiful canal of Saint-Petersburg. Comfitel Demidov Bridge Hotel offer quiet and cosy rooms at a very reasonable rate, a large tasty breakfast and professional staff, always willing to help. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfitel Demidov Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing