We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pushka Inn Hotel(St. Petersburg)
US$215
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Domina St. Petersburg(St. Petersburg)
US$145
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Astoria Hotel(St. Petersburg)
US$328
US$295
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$113
US$110
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Helvetia Deluxe Hotel(St. Petersburg)
US$153
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$122
US$119
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Anglettere Hotel(St. Petersburg)
US$195
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$144
US$132
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$153
US$149
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$448
US$423
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,256)
Filter reviews
1,257 results
Traveller rating
816
293
95
32
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
816
293
95
32
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsw hotelrooftop barbliss spatrendy hotelfabulous roomliving roomtop floornespresso machineisaac's cathedrallocation is greatfour seasonsroom ratespecial thankspalace squareconcierge servicemini barwinter palace
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,257 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed during a very busy season and World Cup activities. Room was wonderful, clean and bed was fantastic.

What made the hotel even more special is the concierge service. We dealt during our stay mainly with Ekaterina and her service and suggestions were impeccable. She managed to get us last minute bookings in the top choices and was relentless to secure every request and requirement. She is a true example of how a wonderful concierge can go beyond the call of duty to support the guests needs and on every occasion went the extra mile with great attention to every detail to ensure a wonderful experience for our team, weather for touristic bookings, tours, restaurants or other. Add to it her wonderful smile throughout and follows up to ensure we were happy with every choice.

We highly recommend this hotel. Location is perfect and central.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Aslanos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SO Sofitel S, General Manager at SO/ Sofitel St. Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Aslanos,
Thank you so much for your delightful review about SO/ St. Petersburg. It is a pleasure to read that you fully enjoyed your stay and were well satisfied with room’s neatness and modern interior created by famous Italian designer Antonio Citterio. Furthermore, I am truly glad over the fact that our special Just Say SO attitude made you feel expected and heartily welcome by granting your wishes promptly and properly. All your positive comments and warm regards have been shared with our Concierge service and personally with Ekaterina. We are looking forward to welcoming you back so that you could take pleasure in our hospitality and gorgeous location in the heart of beautiful St. Petersburg.
Sincerely ,Ada Egorova, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Great environment and neat installations. The barman offered great advise on vodka! Nice place to stay. Very good check in and out experience. The hotel is at walking distance from the Hermitage and St Issac Cathedral.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jose Luis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SO Sofitel S, General Manager at SO/ Sofitel St. Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jose Luis,
Thank you so much for your detailed review of SO/ St. Petersburg. I am truly delighted to read that you appreciated your stay, especially superb, central location of the hotel in the very heart of the magnificent city. It’s also a pure pleasure to know that you paid attention to hotel’s neatness and modern interior, created by famous Italian designer Antonio Citterio and, moreover, due to our unique Just Say SO attitude your experience communicating with the staff was more than delightful. We are looking forward to welcome you back to enjoy dizzying parties and seductive cocktail creations on our brand-new panoramic HI-SO terrace.
Sincerely,
Ada Egorova,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

The So/ Sofitel opened earlier this year so its expected that they are settling in. The hotel is beautiful and the location is fantastic. I actually like the So/ concept as this was my first time staying with this brand which was different from my Sofitel experiences. I like the vibe and look of the hotel. The service was very quick and the staff attentive. My one complaint is with respect to my welcome drink. As a platinum member both myself and a guest are provided a complimentary welcome drink which can be used during stay for a value up to 1,000 Rubles per drink. We ordered a Lady Rose (excellent drink which everyone should try) for 950 Rubles and a double vodka which was 1,000 Rubles. The bar staff took this to be 3 drinks, essentially, the double vodka counting as two drinks. Obviously that makes no sense so I wasted time explaining that a double was one drink.

Now on to Hi So/, the So/ Sofitel Rooftop Bar which offered nice views and good music! Drinks were pricey but the views of St. Isaac’s Cathedral were stunning. You also get a great view of St. Petersburg architecture from the 8th floor. This is a very popular spot so recommend making reservations in advance.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ricardo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SO Sofitel S, General Manager at SO/ Sofitel St. Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ricardo, thank you so much for your comment about SO/ St. Petersburg! It is a pleasure to hear that you could appreciate our perfect location in the heart of the city and our panoramic terrace HI-SO with incredible view of the city and world famous and vibrant parties. I am sad about your situation that you have had in our MIXO lobby bar during your check-in. We have carried out the detailed investigation regarding your welcome drink and according to our rules, we are honored to provide our platinum membership guests one welcome drink for a value up to 1000 rub.( the amount of 1000 rub. is not a total credit, but the cost of the one drink). For example, it would not be possible to order a glass of wine (for 500 rub.) and any kind of cocktails (for 850 rub) at the same time. Since you have ordered double vodka, it usually counts as two drinks. I totally understand your frustration and I highly appreciate sharing your concerns, but our staff provides service according to the hotel’s rules. I hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you with the excellent quality in the near future and you will explore our parties and seductive cocktail creations on our brand-new panoramic HI-SO terrace.

Best regards,
Ada Egorova,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile



Trendy, chic, dimly lit, lounge music and great service - that is the Sofitel So. Rooms are well appointed with complimentary nespresso coffee, snacks, and juice. Service was excellent. We made several requests and within 15 mins or less our ask was met. Concierge and front desk staff were excellent. Be sure to visit the Hi So bar in the hotel. This bar is located on the 8th and boasts spectacular views of St Isaacs cathedral and the city of Petersburg. Drinks are pricey but worth paying for the views. A great stay.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Marisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SO Sofitel S, General Manager at SO/ Sofitel St. Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Marisa, thank you so much for such a warm review about SO/ St. Petersburg!
I am extremely happy that you could appreciate our elegant and chic and fully equipped rooms, designed by famous Italian architect Antonio Citterio and our excellent Just Say So service that has been created to fulfill all guests’ wishes on the first demand. It is also a pleasure to hear that you could savor our HI-SO terrace with wide variety of signature cocktails from our mixologists and our new menu from Сhef Anton Kotov. Please come back to us to truly enjoy our excellent Just Say So service and our fancy parties with invited world famous DJs on our HI-SO terrace.

Best regards, Ada Egorova, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

We had a spectacular lunch at the Sofitel in St Petersburg with magnificent views of St Isaac's Cathedral. The food as expected was first class and well presented. The staff was polite and assisted us in english.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank F00tl0ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SO Sofitel S, General Manager at SO/ Sofitel St. Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear F00tl0ng,
Thank you very much for such a detailed feedback about SO/ St. Petersburg. I am flattered to read that you could savour our delightful meals together with breathtaking panoramas over gorgeous St. Petersburg. It is even more pleasant to know that you highlighted our unique Just Say SO attitude which ensures qualitative and organized work of the staff.
We are glad to welcome you back also as a guest of the hotel so you will fully enjoy our superb central location,modern designed rooms by famous Italian architect Antonio Citterio and exclusive parties on our glittering panoramic HI-SO terrace.
Sincerely,
Ada Egorova,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews