We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pushka Inn Hotel(St. Petersburg)
US$233
US$178
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$209/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$85
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Domina St. Petersburg(St. Petersburg)
US$155
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$223
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$355
US$299
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Helvetia Deluxe Hotel(St. Petersburg)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$277
US$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$173
US$157
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Anglettere Hotel(St. Petersburg)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$452
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (344)
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveller rating
179
111
36
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
111
36
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno liftmetro stationold buildingnevsky prospectdining tablefifth floorclimbing stairsbreakfast room isgreat locationcentral locationmini baryour luggagetea coffeecomfortable bedreception areai highly recommend this hotelhot water
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 344 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2017

Travel Date: January 4, 2017 to January 10, 2017 - 6 nights
Traveled as: Family
Room No.: 2A - Next to Reception Area.

This is a beautiful boutique type hotel and more like a serviced apartment type then the commercial hotel. It is and old building like the majority of the building in St. Petersburg but facilities within are all modern. We enjoyed each moment of our stay in this hotel and spacious room we stayed in. Roses also provides an invitation letter for the visa for the cost of 1000 RUB per person with fully paid reservation.

Location : Huge Plus Point – About 40-50 Min. (Depending upon days traffic) from Pulkovo Airport by Taxi which we booked directly from Hotel @ Rub 750/-, Just 5 Mins to Ploshchad Vosstaniya Metro, Bus station, The most famous street of St. Petersburg Nevsky avenue/Nevsky Prospect, Stockmann - Department Store where almost everything is available is just around the corner. Just 2-3 Min walk from Roses you have currency exchange located in middle of the street on the right-hand side at 1st floor and we found exchange rates to be very competitive. Also, next door is Subway Restaurant and a couple of small restaurants and grocery stores.

Reception Area and Staff: Reception is located on 2nd floor (No Lift), Very good English speaking and very helpful front desk staff and we were checked in no time.

Room :
a) Rooms sizes and Aesthetics : – 1 Apartment (581-sq-foot (54-sq-meter) room with city views), With 1 Private Bed Room (1 Double Bed) having Flat-screen TV with cable channels and big sized wardrobe + 1 Bed Room (Double Sofa Bed) with small drawer table on that Flat-screen TV with cable channels and a Dining table + Separate small Kitchen near room entrance with basic cooking utensils, food plates/glasses, refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, and dishwasher.

b) Bed Linen Quality: Comfortable bed with good quality bed linen.
c) Mini Bar: No.
d) Coffee / Tea Maker: Yes and almost unlimited supply of Tea/Coffee per day.
e) View from room: Normal city road view and our room was located somewhere above entry gate but no major sound of traffic.
f) Bathroom Size and Accessories: 1 Separate small Toilet with Washbasin + 1 Separate private bathroom with cubical shower having instant hot water in spite of such chilled climate, bathrobes, slippers, Normal Bathing accessories.
g) Air conditioner/Heating quality: a Good heating system in both the Bedroom, though we were in -10 to -25 Degree cold, room insulation and the heating system was so good that we never felt such chilling weather effect inside the room.

h) WI-FI: Good Quality
i) House Keeping: Daily Cleaning and No complaints.

Breakfast & Restaurant: Didn’t use it.

I highly recommend this hotel and I will surely come back.
Room Tip: Take lower floor room as there is no lift in this building.

Stayed: January 2017
4  Thank JSV-BLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alina B, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Roses Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Dear JSV-BLR,
Thank you very much for your review. We're glad that you find your staying in Roses Hotel comfortable. We're really looking forward to see you again among our guests.
Best regards,
Administration

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Hotel can provide you invitation letter for visa for the cost of 1000 RUB only if you have reservation with non-refundable rate. Booking is quite easy through their website or via booking.com, however, they take first night from your credit card to secure it.

Hotel is located in quite central of the city, near Nevski Prospekti, and that’s the best thing about this place. Reception is difficult to find as the building is normal apartment building, so you have to find the right entrance and buzzer and climb up to 3rd floor. Breakfast room is on the 5th floor. Check-in was ok, despite of two things: I was not given my registration form and key-card I got was to wrong room. They spoke English which was good.

My room was not there but had to go to the next stairway. The building and corridors were terrible, dirty and unpleasant and some guys were smoking cigarettes upstairs and throwing butts downstairs. Room itself was clean and spacious, very hot though, but after turning radiators off it was quite pleasant. TV had nothing but Russian channels. There was no lift, so this place is not suitable for disabled people, wouldn’t recommend it to wary people either. Next time I stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HelTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alina B, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Roses Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Dear HelTraveller!
Thank you for your review! We are very glad that you enjoyed location of our hotel in the centre of the city! We are apologize for all inconviniences, Roses Hotel is situated in a historical building of the 19th century, therefore there is no elevator, but our bellboys are always ready to help with your luggage, no matter which floor your room is.
Thanks for your remark about smoking guests in the upper floors, we will eliminate this unpleasantness immediately, hanging new signs about forbidden smoking in a public places (according to the law of Russian Federation). Also, in nearest time we will make a renovation of another entrance so we sincerely hope you'll give us a possibility to show it to you someday. Roses Hotel's team is working 24h to improve our service and your comfort's level everyday!
Best wishes, Administration

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

I stay for 4 days in studio apartments. everything was great. All you need is in your number!
You can prepare some food, you can dance there :) It's perfect for couples. The room got everything you need(refrigerator, closet, mini-bar, tv, good big bed,slippers)!
It's very close to Moscow railway station, to metro station, to Nevsky prospect. And you can walk anad walk and walk in the city centre. Also it's very close to Anna Akhmatova museum and Leushinskoe podvorye, I visited both of them and was very happy!
Also waitress is always ready to help and answer any question.
There is no elevator at the buildbg - it's really old and beautyfull. One can say it's minus, but I'm sure it's about smth very spesial about city. You can feel the history of Petersburg!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank knigarez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alina B, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Roses Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

Dear Knigarez,
Thank you very much for your review. We're glad that you find your staying in Roses Hotel comfortable. We're really looking forward to see you again among our guests.
Best regards,
Administration

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

This is the perfect base to explore the city. The area has cafes, shops and bars. The hotel is exceptionally clean. Do ask for a second floor room if you struggle with mobility.

Great breakfast each day with omelettes on request.

The staff are all friendly and helpful

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MsSmith72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alina B, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Roses Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

Dear MsSmith72,
Thank you very much for your review. We're glad that you find your staying in Roses Hotel comfortable. We're really looking forward to see you again among our guests.
Best regards,
Administration

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Just got back from a 7 night stay in one of their deluxe apartments. The kitchen is neat, compact, modern. It is kitted out with Ikea stuff. The knives are sharp, plenty of pans, plates, glasses etc. There's a dishwasher, fridge freezer, microwave & hob. Can opener, bottle opener, ice cube tray all present too! The frying pan was new and perfect for cooking eggs. The bathroom was spacious, the ceilings are high, jacuzzi corner bath/shower was fantastic. It is a central location, just a few minutes to the metro station. Beware getting taxis, I thought I was getting an official one from the airport and ended up paying 3600 rub which is a lot! I signed up to Uber taxis while there & caught one back to the airport in rush hour last night & it only coat 700 rub! I used Uber 3 times & can't recommend them enough. Staff at hotel are very helpful and friendly. Concierge helped with my bags as there is no lift and many stairs. Their help was greatly appreciated. I asked for a room extension a little late, so I couldn't keep my apartment but was offered a business room for 1500rub to extend to 6pm. This was in the main building & I was trying to rest but my bed kept vibrating from the washing machine in the washing room next to my room (507). This was a little annoying as I had taken the room to rest. Also the showroom was tiny and chilly. Nothing like the lively large warm bathroom I'd had in the apartment. I would however thoroughly recommend this hotel, as long as you like stairs. There are tea/coffee making facilities and a water station available 24 hours which was nice. I will try and include a picture of the stairs. All rooms are either on the 3rd/4th or 5th flight of stairs. Apartments are in a separate entrance to the regular hotel rooms. This door way is about 20m to the left of the main reception.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank localondongirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews