We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (908)
Filter reviews
908 results
Traveller rating
667
200
27
5
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
667
200
27
5
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarius restaurantnevsky prospektroad scholarcharming courtyardglass of sparkling winepillow menugreat hotelmayakovskaya metro stationwelcome drinkthe main streetinner courtyardbreakfast and dinnera wonderful staytravel agenthighly recommend this hotelwonderful cityreception staff
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 908 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Rooms very small. Not a lot of space to put possessions or get round bed! Big bed, warm room (possibly too warm - had to put air-conditioning on in October!) Free Wi-fi excellent. Breakfast rather limited in choice. But suppose fitted in with a small hotel! Evening meals in restaurant good value, great service and good food. Service overall very good. Had a chocolate delivered every evening with the weather forecast for the next day. English spoken. Good location.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Clare B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Lovely hotel just off the main street in St Petersburg, large room with high ceiling at front of hotel but no traffic noise because of soundproof windows, excellent breakfasts including chicken nuggets and meatballs! and even bucks fizz! Glass of fizz on arrival, very friendly and helpful staff in reception, two good restaurants on site and excellent Georgian restaurant over the road.

Room Tip: no lift as first floor is best
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

As the title says really. Loved this hotel, the rooms, the layout and the service. Special mention for Vladislav the concierge who arranged some fabulous and reasonably priced opera tickets for us and kept us entertained with his excellent English and knowledge of Dr Who!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here during a Russian adventure holiday. We were surprised with the unique nature of the hotel and were pleased by the friendly welcome we received. The room was very comfortable with a bath/shower, slippers and bath robe included in the room. Plenty of storage space for our clothes. The breakfast was good and included lots of surprises such as a 5 minute egg was brown and 3 minute egg was white and both cold. Lots of choice to fill up for a day exploring the city.

The restaurant had a few surprises too, newcastle brown on tap and beer mats which included Boddingtons. There was a history of the hotel provided in the room in English and Russian which we found fascinating - for example Dmitri Shostakovich lived next door at number 9 until the 1930s.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Helvetia is the best hotel I've stayed at. We were there for 6 nights. The staff is incredibly helpful, the room was pretty and clean and the breakfast is delicious and varied. We tried both in-house restaurants, and were more than satisfied. This is the ideal place to stay in St Petersburg!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank amospo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews