We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (942)
Filter reviews
942 results
Traveller rating
694
204
29
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
694
204
29
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marius restaurant nevsky prospekt road scholar charming courtyard glass of sparkling wine pillow menu great hotel welcome drink inner courtyard the main street breakfast and dinner metro station a wonderful stay travel agent our room was spacious highly recommend this hotel included breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 942 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Set back from the road with access through an archway, this was a great hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful, we were greeted with a complimentary glass of champagne. The room was at the back, not much of a view but a reasonable size for 2 people with a bathroom complete with bath and a good supply of accessories including robes and slippers. We had 4 nights here and found the bed comfortable and relaxing, TV as expected had a couple of English news channels, just enough to keep up. The free interent was good enough for all we wanted to do, the location for walking was pretty, subway and ATM close and just a short stroll to Nevsky Propekt.

Room tip: Rooms at front may have better view
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SuandChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Rooms very small. Not a lot of space to put possessions or get round bed! Big bed, warm room (possibly too warm - had to put air-conditioning on in October!) Free Wi-fi excellent. Breakfast rather limited in choice. But suppose fitted in with a small hotel! Evening meals in restaurant good value, great service and good food. Service overall very good. Had a chocolate delivered every evening with the weather forecast for the next day. English spoken. Good location.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Clare B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Lovely hotel just off the main street in St Petersburg, large room with high ceiling at front of hotel but no traffic noise because of soundproof windows, excellent breakfasts including chicken nuggets and meatballs! and even bucks fizz! Glass of fizz on arrival, very friendly and helpful staff in reception, two good restaurants on site and excellent Georgian restaurant over the road.

Room tip: no lift as first floor is best
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

As the title says really. Loved this hotel, the rooms, the layout and the service. Special mention for Vladislav the concierge who arranged some fabulous and reasonably priced opera tickets for us and kept us entertained with his excellent English and knowledge of Dr Who!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here during a Russian adventure holiday. We were surprised with the unique nature of the hotel and were pleased by the friendly welcome we received. The room was very comfortable with a bath/shower, slippers and bath robe included in the room. Plenty of storage space for our clothes. The breakfast was good and included lots of surprises such as a 5 minute egg was brown and 3 minute egg was white and both cold. Lots of choice to fill up for a day exploring the city.

The restaurant had a few surprises too, newcastle brown on tap and beer mats which included Boddingtons. There was a history of the hotel provided in the room in English and Russian which we found fascinating - for example Dmitri Shostakovich lived next door at number 9 until the 1930s.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank johnrW1839AF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews