We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eat like local”
Review of Molly Island

Molly Island
Ranked #339 of 10,958 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$18
Cuisines: European, German, Irish, Russian, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours
Neighbourhood: Vasilyevsky Island
Description: Molly Island is one of restopabs of the Mollys chain, which is the biggest and the most known chain of pubs in St. Petersburg In Molly Island there is the biggest choice of whisky, hard alcoholic beverages, a rich line of wines of France, Italy and the New World. There is a wide choice of cocktails, as classical, and according to original recipes of bartenders Mollys. In the menu there are not only traditional for pubs and always demanded snack to beer, but also dishes on all cases. In our pub you can have lunch and dinner, or just take coffee and desert
Reviewed 29 May 2017

A pub style eatery close to the hotel of Parks Inn, great for casual dining. Lots of choices in beer and an interesting menu. Highly recommend the soup, different kinds to pick. Not expensive at all. Love to go back.

Thank Amber201083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 May 2017

thanks, we wait for the visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2017

This is really great local pub, with good selection of beers and local food with reasonable prices. Highly recommended to end up your busy day

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ashdodgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 April 2017

Thank you for the review! We will be very glad to see you again in our pub!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

Good choice for a beer & snack and/or dinner next to the huge Park Inn hotel... Lots of international beer varieties....

Thank Anze U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mollyisland, Управляющий at Molly Island, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Welcome to Molly Island

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2016

Very nice food, especially steaks. Variety of nice beer. The service is fast, staff is very nice. Of Course it's still a pub, so it's a bit loud place, especially during football matches. Also, I must to mention about one permanent event. You must visit 5 pubs in the city and spent each at least 1000 rub (about 15$ with current time). You will become some bonuses during "the race" and I think it could be a nice way to spend weekend with friend, if you want some little trip adventure.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FenSeoNN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mollyisland, Управляющий at Molly Island, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Welcome to Molly Island

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2015

We went there for dinner one of our nights in St. Petersburg. Ordered Chicken Kiev as it seemed the more "Russian" item on the menu. It was great and so was the beer. We all enjoyed our meals and it didn't take hours as we warned that service can be slow in Russia. Staff was nice and friendly, no language barriers. If staying in the area, I would highly recommend this pub.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lmslater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mollyisland, Управляющий at Molly Island, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Welcome to St. Petersburg and Molly Island gastropub

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Molly Island also viewed

St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
St. Petersburg, Northwestern District
 

Been to Molly Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing