We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for this price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Admiralteyskaya Hotel
Ranked #73 of 364 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 December 2017

Visited this hotel on a business trip.

Good place for a budget travel. Vicinity to old-town. Fantastic friendly staff, nicely renovated rooms. Well working wi-fi. Cosy atmosphere at the lobby. Well-designed conference rooms and beautiful leather-sofas in the lobby (special order).

Only thing- breakfast could be better!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank etarmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2017

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights during our stay in Saint Petersburg. Really beautiful and cosy room, reaaaaally large with nice decorations. Bathroom also large, clean and modern with shower gel, shampoo, hair dryer of course. Breakfast delicious, but the dining room quite small, once we had problem to find free table. Only disadvantage is the distance from the centre, but hotel provides shuttle bus to the nearest metro station. On the other hand, twice we walked from centre to our hotel by foot with no problems. Yes, its quite a distance, but its nice walk :)

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _veronika_kozokova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

We`ve really enjoyed the hotel!Very friendly and responsive staff-girls. The menu of the restaurant is quite diverse, and tea is available at any time. Besides the hotel has a really good location directly at the city center (near New Holland Park). Now, we know where to stay in St.Petersburg if come there again!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Avoid this place like the plague. Several weeks after our stay they charged our credit card for our stay, which they claimed we hadn't payed, even though we had payed in cash, and the receptionist said our payment was sufficient. A bit over a month after we had come home they claimed that we stilled owed them several thousand rubels and charged our credit card. Even though we tried to explain the situation in several e-mails that the receptionist had given us the price we had payed, they refused to admit any wrongdoing and to refund even partly the sum. There are several nice places to stay in St. Petersburg. This is not one of them.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank FIN_Elvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ольга К, Генеральный директор at Admiralteyskaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Elvis. Thank you for your feed back and we are very sorry for misunderstanding with the price. The summ was charged acording with your reservation voucher not more, not less. The lady on reception was your guide but not our receprionist, our receptionist just debited that summ which you permitted to charge. Othervise this situation it is not related to the level of comfort in our hotel and the professionalism of our staff. Also I would remeber that your guests broke the glass shower cabin, which were restored at our expense. Nevertheless, we offered you a deposit, which you can spend in our hotel duting your next time in St.Peterburg and this act shows our loyalty to you as to our relaible and desirable guest. Sincerely yours, genereal manager, Olga Kiseleva.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel itself is very small, but the stuff is friendly and kind. The rooms are very good.
During morning, from 7:30 am to 11:30 am, they serve an oppen buffet breakfast.
Tea and coffee are offered for free 24/24.
In your absence everyday, they clean your room and change the towels.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Jasmine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ольга К, Генеральный директор at Admiralteyskaya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your opinion - it is very important for us. We will be very glad to see you again in our hotel.

Sincerely yours
general manager,
Olga Kiseleva.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Kolomna
Matisov Domik
Matisov Domik
#52 of 364 in St. Petersburg
199 reviews
Vasilyevsky Island
Shelfort Hotel
Shelfort Hotel
#106 of 364 in St. Petersburg
165 reviews
Nevskiy
Hotel Anabel on Nevsky 88
Hotel Anabel on Nevsky 88
#63 of 364 in St. Petersburg
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Nouvelle Europe
#145 of 364 in St. Petersburg
69 reviews
T-hotel
#98 of 364 in St. Petersburg
111 reviews
Petrogradsky
Mark Inn Hotel
Mark Inn Hotel
#157 of 364 in St. Petersburg
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiralteyskaya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiralteyskaya Hotel

Address: Aleksandra Bloka St., 8, St. Petersburg 190121, Russia
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Kolomna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range: S$26 - S$98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Admiralteyskaya Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Admiralteyskaya is located in a picturesque place of St. Petersburg - on Matisov island. A small island (length - 800 meters, maximum width - 500 meters) is bordered by three rivers - Neva river, Prizhka river and Moyka river. It is connected with the "mainland" by five bridges. Matisov island is located in one of Central district of Saint Petersburg - Kolomna. Unlike main streets of Sain-Petersburg Kolomna is one of the unique areas of the historic centre have retained much of the ordinary buildings of the NINETEENTH century. For many it is here that inhabits the real soul of the city. Kolomna has long been considered one of the most poetic places in the city. In a walk distance from the hotel there are the world famous Mariinsky theatre, the Conservatory, the Majestic portal of New Holland, the Great choral Synagogue and the current St. Nicholas Cathedral. And in a 15-30 minutes walking you can reach the Neva river with the drowbridge Blagoveschensky bridge, the Hermitage, Palace square, bronze Horseman, St. Isaac's Cathedral and other sights of St. Petersburg. Two steps away from the hotel once lived the poet Alexander Blok He was one of the brightest representatives of the Silver age. Exectly in the style of the Silver age rooms and restourant are decorated. In the surroundings it is possible to meet Antiques, retro photos, vintage posters. Retro interior is organically combined with modern comfort, all rooms are equipped with Internet access, televisions, telephones and other facilities. Also the hotel has two well decorated in modern style, conference halls for 100 and 25 people, equipped with all necessary equipment for business events. Friendly, great service and home atmosphere created in the hotel allows guests work productively and relax. The hotel offers several room categories: standard, art room and family room (economy rooms) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Admiralteyskaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiralteyskaya Hotel St Petersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing