We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Vera
Nearby Hotels
Roses Hotel(St. Petersburg)
US$69
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Radisson Sonya Hotel(St. Petersburg)
US$222
Radisson Blu
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Helvetia Deluxe Hotel(St. Petersburg)
US$318
US$212
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Golden Triangle Hotel(St. Petersburg)
US$241
US$176
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$127
US$100
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Petro Palace Hotel(St. Petersburg)
US$928
US$861
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Domina St. Petersburg(St. Petersburg)
US$453
US$437
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Anglettere Hotel(St. Petersburg)
US$476
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$854
US$635
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (506)
Filter reviews
506 results
Traveller rating
325
126
39
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
325
126
39
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnevsky prospectsmolny cathedralbus stopcharming hotelenjoyable staymin walkmain attractionscleaned every daywireless internetenglish speakinghotel staffmoscow railway stationpublic transportyour luggagebudget hotelcomfortable roomsthe location is perfect
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 506 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2017

The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff very kind and friendly. The breakfast was average. The food in the restaurant was superb!! The location was good, walking distance to bus stop and metro. Only negative was that the walls were very thin so you could hear people passing your room day and night.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vera F, Owner at Hotel Vera, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are aware of the problem with the thin walls and are working to correct it, but it will take time. Thank you though for bringing it to our attention.
Sincerely,
Vera Fisher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

Hotel Vera and Cafe Vera were both a good experience and we are glad that we stayed there and ate there. Our room was spacious with a very comfortable bed and good pillows which are both very important to a good night's sleep for me. The bathroom was modernized with all the amenities I like and very clean. The room was quiet too so we got a good night's sleep.When we arrived, the staff was welcoming and helpful. We ate dinner in the Cafe Vera and had an excellent meal and good wine. The restaurant even packed breakfast for us to take when we left early for our flight. I had asked the hotel to book a car service for our ride to the airport and the car was waiting for us with no hitches. I would definitely stay at Hotel Vera and eat at Cafe Vera again!

Room Tip: We loved our comfy big bed!
Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ilene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vera F, Owner at Hotel Vera, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments about our hotel and the cafe and we're glad that you enjoyed your stay!
Sincerely,
Vera Fisher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

The hotel is located near centre of the town, about 2km from Moscow Railway Station (also next tube station), a local bus stop about 100m away. The room was very small for 2 persons but clean and nice. The breakfast was ok, also the meals at the hotel were excellent and not very expensive. The TV set was very small and only Russian programmes available. Wireless internet was available but pretty slow.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 514waldemar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vera F, Owner at Hotel Vera, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and for your remarks.

We apologize for the slow Wi-Fi – our provider has had equipment problems recently, and we may actually have to switch to another one. We will also install another cable TV system soon, as our current provider stopped offering foreign language news programs.

As to the room size – we have 4 double room sizes, from economy to deluxe, and the economy rooms are naturally smaller and less expensive. However, all rooms provide the same basic amenities: in-suite bathrooms, AC, TV, mini-fridges, safes, etc.
Come again – we will have fixed the problems with Wi-Fi and cable TV, and will even upgrade you to a larger room!

Thanks,
Vera Fisher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

Would stay here again for sure. Staff were really helpful, even though I arrived late in the night. There is a really nice cafe and restaurant that are part of the hotel. Location is great. It is easy to get to central areas and the neighbourhood is quiet.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Englishguest112737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vera F, Owner at Hotel Vera, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and we're glad that you enjoyed your stay. We're also glad that you were able to recognize how convenient and well located our hotel is.

Sincerely,
Vera Fisher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

This was a first time staying at Hotel Vera, but our 17th time in St. Petersburg. We will stay here again next time we are in SP. The rooms were very comfortable, the hotel staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The location was great for getting to the different areas of St. Petersburg. I had 12 other members in our group and when asked if I should bring others to this hotel, the answer was a resounding "YES."

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Gregg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vera F, Owner at Hotel Vera, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review, especially your comments about our staff, and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews