We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible Experience, great location”
Review of Prestige Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Prestige Hotel
Ranked #184 of 361 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Reviewed 4 July 2017

Please read the whole experience, it was horrible. First, building has no elevator and the reception is on the 3rd floor. Carrying bags is not fun up all of the stairs to get to the reception. Next, you have to carry a key for the building and floor in addition to the room key card. Breakfast is in another building - down the stairs (5 floors) down the street, have breakfast, walk back down the street, up the stairs. Rather annoying and time consuming. Room was decent but shower got all over the floor with no way of knowing where to stop it.

But the WORST part is this. When we checked in they told us they registered us in the country and charged us a fee for this service (the other hotel did not charge us a fee and was free). However, they failed to give us the registration card - which is required come to find out. We realized this when we got to the next hotel in Moscow and was told we could not be checked in unless we had the registration card, as it would be illegal for them. That hotel called at least twice and told them that if they sent an e-mail they would send it to them. This did not happen. Now imagine yourself in a foreign country without any accommodations or a way of getting accommodations because of the previous hotel at 10-11 pm. I am not sure what the problem was but I am sure they were not going to send it, probably because they did not properly register us in the country and they would face a big fine. Anyways, to the credit of Booking.com I called them, out of country (expensive) and they began working on it for me. Fortunately, after about a half hour I was told they hotel would send the registration. I was told this twice before so I did not believe it. Well booking.com made it happen. I am sure we would have never received the registration if it was not for booking.com and their customer service. So we got to bed really late and lost about 3 hours total waiting. This hotel should be removed from booking.com. This should be a BIG RED FLAG for anyone looking at this hotel. Make sure you get the registration card before you pay if you decide to take a chance with this hotel. I would strongly suggest finding another hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid staying at this hotel - read entire review.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jared P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2017

Room about good,parking in closed yard what was good.Mornig had to wear on and go to other building next dood...its not so bad,breakfast itself was quite ok but always wishing fresh bread in the mornig....missing lift is bad thing too

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mattisaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016

If you are visiting St Petersburg on a budget but still want to stay in a comfortable hotel within the city center this is the hotel for you. A little difficult to find as it is in an interior courtyard. The staff are very helpful and the rooms quite comfortable. Since you will be out of the hotel most of the time this hotel provides all that you need and has a location that is walking distance from the main city center attractions.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 5Lakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Location is as good as it gets. Close to the Hermitage means close to most of the tourist places we wanted to visit. Unfortunately this is probably the only good thing with the hotel. Rooms (not in main building but on other side of the yard) was below average. Small on the verge of tiny, very noisy (you hear everything your neighbors are doing), cleaning works kind of ok but not more than that etc. etc.

Breakfast was served in the nearby restaurant. Food was ok, but it varied a lot between the days (both menu and quality).

Service in the hotel was so. so. Chaotic check-in but after that ok. Overall i would say, if you just want a hotel close to sightseeings and plan to spend only nights sleeping here then it works.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kimlean0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016

The hotel is in a good location at St. Petersburg Center. Reception is at the 3rd floor without elevator. Some of the rooms are at the same building but most are at next building via a ugly courtyard. Those rooms are very small with big bath.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MZ123461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Admiralteisky
Comfort Hotel
Comfort Hotel
#15 of 361 in St. Petersburg
560 reviews
Nevskiy
Hotel Grifon
Hotel Grifon
#116 of 361 in St. Petersburg
145 reviews
Admiralteisky
Petr Hotel
Petr Hotel
#29 of 361 in St. Petersburg
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nevskiy
Rachmaninov Art-Hotel
Rachmaninov Art-Hotel
#74 of 361 in St. Petersburg
325 reviews
Admiralteisky
Hotel Moyka 5
Hotel Moyka 5
#71 of 361 in St. Petersburg
244 reviews
Admiralteisky
Station Hotel A1
Station Hotel A1
#52 of 361 in St. Petersburg
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prestige Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prestige Hotel

Address: Gorokhovaya St., 5, St. Petersburg 190000, Russia
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Admiralteisky
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range: $62 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Prestige Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prestige Hotel Center is centrally located in the heart of St. Petersburg, just a 5-minute walk from the Palace Square and Hermitage. Free Wi-Fi and free private parking are provided.All rooms are equipped with a TV, fridge and a safety deposit box. Some boast a spa bath. Room service is made every day.Guests at the Prestige Hotel can enjoy a breakfast buffet every morning. The on-site cafe serves traditional Russian cuisine for lunch and dinner.The hotel has a 24-hour front desk. The staff can assist with finding theatre and concert tickets, ordering a taxi and organizing guided city tours.Prestige Hotel Center is only a 3-minute walk from Nevsky Prospekt with its many restaurants, shops, and vibrant nightlife. Pulkovo International Airport is 15 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Prestige Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Hotel St Petersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing