We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pushka Inn Hotel(St. Petersburg)
US$180
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Domina St. Petersburg(St. Petersburg)
US$174
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Helvetia Deluxe Hotel(St. Petersburg)
US$154
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$72
US$68
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Alexander House(St. Petersburg)
US$131
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$486
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (729)
Filter reviews
729 results
Traveller rating
511
164
36
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
511
164
36
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnevsky prospectfixtures and fittingsart deco buildingmarble floorsbooked a single roomhotel is locatedexcellent hotelcomfortable bedblackout curtainsold buildingspoke perfect englishrecommend this hotel to anyonerooms are modernfaberge museumhot waterbeef stroganofffree wifi
Filter
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 729 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

Great hotel. Brand new rooms, with very high ceiling, good shower, lots of electric plugs and fast wi fi. I really liked the system where you order room service through the TV: very convinient, you can review your order and there are no problems with understanding the accent over the phone. Breakfast is good. Not many options, but its good, calm and they keep showing a timelapse video from St. Petesburg that is hipnotic. Be aware: although the neiborhood is great (quiet, nice cafes and restaurants), it is quite a walk to main city attractions (3.5 km to the Hermitage!) - there is a great bakery next door to the hotel. But what surprised me: during my stay it was my birthday and, even though I haven't mentioned anything to the hotel, on my birthday, after a day out, there was cake and a Lambrusco bottle in the room. Amazing!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alex_Januario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Predstavitel, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Akyan St.Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2016

Dear Alex!
Thank You for choosing our Hotel "AKYAN St-Petersburg" and for charring Your great review with us. We are glad to hear that overall Your experience was positive.
We certainly are looking forward to welcoming You back on Your next visit to St.Petersburg!

With best regards,
Anna Sakhnevich,
PR-manager Hotel “AKYAN St-Petersburg”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2016

We loved our stay at this hotel. It was very close to the train station (where we arrived), Nevsky Prospect and about 20 minutes walk to the major attractions. (There is also a subway or bus). Breakfast was more than I would have expected given the price. All the staff at the front desk was extremely helpful and knowledgeable (with the exception of one person).
The rooms are a bit small but very clean and quiet.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Petra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Predstavitel, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Akyan St.Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2016

Dear Guest!
Thank You very much for taking the time to leave a feedback about Your stay at the hotel AKYAN St-Petersburg. It was so pleased to read that You liked our location and You enjoyed Your stay.
We are sorry to hear that You weren`t satisfied with somebody of our front desk team. Please contact us by email: reservation@akyanhotel.com to discuss Your issues personally.
We really hope to see You soon again!

Best wishes,
Anna Sakhnevich
PR-manager Hotel “AKYAN St-Petersburg”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

Many positives about this hotel - location, friendly staff, comfy beds, good breakfasts, decor, cleaning. But, after staying in similarly priced ( or less) hotels in Irkutsk, Ekaterinburg, Perm and Moscow, was surprised not to get a kettle/tea bags etc, and one water bottle only on first day. Strangely, no hot water for early morning showers - 6.45 am, and 5 am ( early flight). Was advised to let water run, but on both days, after 5 mins, still cold. For late risers this won't be a problem!!!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank Kate789Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Predstavitel, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Akyan St.Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2016

Dear Kate!
Thank You for Your review and for choosing our Hotel "AKYAN St-Petersburg".
Unfortunately, during Your stay, we switched hot water from the heat-electric station to our boilers. Therefore, we needed a time to heat water. We apologize for this and promise that it will not happen again.
Also, a kettle/tea bags are on a request in the Hotel.

Hope to see You soon!
Best wishes,
Anna Sakhnevich
PR-manager AKYAN St-Petersburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

It is located within walking distance to Moscow railway station, subway, shopping center (galleria), movie theater, and Nevskiy prospect. Very accommodating and pleasant staff. A few nice touches - high ceilings, good view, excellent breakfast (included), low noise level, large and comfortable bed. Would definitely stay there again

Stayed: May 2016
1  Thank ERA-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Predstavitel, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Akyan St.Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2016

Dear ERA-10!
Thank you so much for taking the time to share Your impressions regarding our Hotel "AKYAN St-Petersburg"! We are pleased to hear that You'd return again and can't wait to see You once more in our Hotel!

Best wishes,
Anna Sakhnevich
PR-manager "AKYAN St-Petersburg"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2016

We stayed in the hotel for a weekend. It is located close to the Moskovsky train station, so if you travel from Moscow by train it is quite convenient. Just 10 minutes walk from the station.
The Vosstaniya street which leads you to the hotel is cozy and has many small bakeries and bars. Right next to the hotel is tasty Buche, I would definitely recommend it.
The hotel itself is stylish, comfortable and quite, the staff is very friendly and helpful. We liked the design of rooms, huge windows and tall ceiling. They provide free WiFi and breakfasts which are nice.
Akyan is very convenient located, close to Nevsky Avenue and all the major interesting places in the center of the city. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank koteikos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Predstavitel, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Akyan St.Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2016

Dear koteikos!
We are pleased to hear that You found our location convient. It is difinitely one of the things we are very proud of about our Hotel. Also we are very happy to hear that our staff and service met Your needs and expectations.
We look forward to welcoming You back to the Hotel in the future.

With best regards,
Anna Sakhnevich,
PR-manager Hotel “AKYAN St-Petersburg”.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews