We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Akyan St.Petersburg
Ranked #12 of 364 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2016

Very clean quiet hotel, comfortable room and bed. Hotel situated close to bus and underground connections for travel to major historical sites. Compared to UK public transport is very cheap, so unless very fit take public transport. Very helpful reception staff with good command of English. Prior to travel asked hotel to organise taxi from airport, English speaking driver waiting in arrivals hall. Good breakfast with attentive staff. Free wifi with plenty of bandwidth for video calls on Skype.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Predstavitel, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Akyan St.Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2016

Dear John!
Thank You so much for taking the time to share Your impressions regarding our Hotel "AKYAN St-Petersburg"! It is a real pleasure for us to know that work of our staff and our service are rated so high.
Looking forward to see You again at Your next trip to St. Petersburg.

Sincerely yours,
Anna Sakhnevich,
PR-manager Hotel “AKYAN St-Petersburg”.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (641)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

129 - 133 of 641 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

Great hotel. Brand new rooms, with very high ceiling, good shower, lots of electric plugs and fast wi fi. I really liked the system where you order room service through the TV: very convinient, you can review your order and there are no problems with understanding the accent over the phone. Breakfast is good. Not many options, but its good, calm and they keep showing a timelapse video from St. Petesburg that is hipnotic. Be aware: although the neiborhood is great (quiet, nice cafes and restaurants), it is quite a walk to main city attractions (3.5 km to the Hermitage!) - there is a great bakery next door to the hotel. But what surprised me: during my stay it was my birthday and, even though I haven't mentioned anything to the hotel, on my birthday, after a day out, there was cake and a Lambrusco bottle in the room. Amazing!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alex_Januario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Predstavitel, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Akyan St.Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2016

Dear Alex!
Thank You for choosing our Hotel "AKYAN St-Petersburg" and for charring Your great review with us. We are glad to hear that overall Your experience was positive.
We certainly are looking forward to welcoming You back on Your next visit to St.Petersburg!

With best regards,
Anna Sakhnevich,
PR-manager Hotel “AKYAN St-Petersburg”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2016

We loved our stay at this hotel. It was very close to the train station (where we arrived), Nevsky Prospect and about 20 minutes walk to the major attractions. (There is also a subway or bus). Breakfast was more than I would have expected given the price. All the staff at the front desk was extremely helpful and knowledgeable (with the exception of one person).
The rooms are a bit small but very clean and quiet.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank petraschnecke72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Predstavitel, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Akyan St.Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2016

Dear Guest!
Thank You very much for taking the time to leave a feedback about Your stay at the hotel AKYAN St-Petersburg. It was so pleased to read that You liked our location and You enjoyed Your stay.
We are sorry to hear that You weren`t satisfied with somebody of our front desk team. Please contact us by email: reservation@akyanhotel.com to discuss Your issues personally.
We really hope to see You soon again!

Best wishes,
Anna Sakhnevich
PR-manager Hotel “AKYAN St-Petersburg”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

Many positives about this hotel - location, friendly staff, comfy beds, good breakfasts, decor, cleaning. But, after staying in similarly priced ( or less) hotels in Irkutsk, Ekaterinburg, Perm and Moscow, was surprised not to get a kettle/tea bags etc, and one water bottle only on first day. Strangely, no hot water for early morning showers - 6.45 am, and 5 am ( early flight). Was advised to let water run, but on both days, after 5 mins, still cold. For late risers this won't be a problem!!!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank Kate789Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Predstavitel, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Akyan St.Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2016

Dear Kate!
Thank You for Your review and for choosing our Hotel "AKYAN St-Petersburg".
Unfortunately, during Your stay, we switched hot water from the heat-electric station to our boilers. Therefore, we needed a time to heat water. We apologize for this and promise that it will not happen again.
Also, a kettle/tea bags are on a request in the Hotel.

Hope to see You soon!
Best wishes,
Anna Sakhnevich
PR-manager AKYAN St-Petersburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

It is located within walking distance to Moscow railway station, subway, shopping center (galleria), movie theater, and Nevskiy prospect. Very accommodating and pleasant staff. A few nice touches - high ceilings, good view, excellent breakfast (included), low noise level, large and comfortable bed. Would definitely stay there again

Stayed: May 2016
1  Thank ERA-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Predstavitel, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Akyan St.Petersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2016

Dear ERA-10!
Thank you so much for taking the time to share Your impressions regarding our Hotel "AKYAN St-Petersburg"! We are pleased to hear that You'd return again and can't wait to see You once more in our Hotel!

Best wishes,
Anna Sakhnevich
PR-manager "AKYAN St-Petersburg"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Nevskiy
Pushka Inn Hotel
Pushka Inn Hotel
#2 of 364 in St. Petersburg
1,691 reviews
Nevsky Forum Hotel
#19 of 364 in St. Petersburg
775 reviews
Nevskiy
Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA
Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA
#22 of 364 in St. Petersburg
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nevskiy
Nevsky Contour Hotel
Nevsky Contour Hotel
#21 of 364 in St. Petersburg
603 reviews
Liteyny
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tchaikovskogo
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tc...
#4 of 364 in St. Petersburg
829 reviews
Vasilyevsky Island
NasHotel
NasHotel
#11 of 364 in St. Petersburg
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Akyan St.Petersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Akyan St.Petersburg

Address: Vosstaniya St., 19, St. Petersburg 191036, Russia
Phone Number:
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Nevskiy
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 364 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range: $81 - $811 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Akyan St.Petersburg 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AKYAN St.Petersburg Hotel is situated in the historical and business part of the city. Within a walking distance from the hotel there is Moskovsky railway station and metro station "Ploshchad Vosstaniya", as well as such well-known shopping malls as "Stockmann" and "Gallery". The Hotel offers 123 rooms of different categories from standard to suites. The elegant rooms are made in a classic style and warm colors that creates a feeling of comfort and coziness, also modern equipment meets the quality standards of the highest level. There is AKYAN restaurant in the Hotel which works around the clock and has three halls. One of them is light hall where the breakfast is served, in other halls guests can make an order by a-la carte menu, which presents European and Russian cuisine. The hotel staff members work round the clock and will help to resolve any problem or to find out where to spend time with pleasure in St. Petersburg! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Akyan St.Petersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing