We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 day stay”
Review of Dinastiya Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dinastiya Hotel
Ranked #47 of 362 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2016

we chose this Hotel due to its excellent location near the Nev. it was an added bonus we found out as it was in Rubinshteina which is a known local foody and bar area, next door is Pedro and Gomez a great bar plus many otheres nearby. The room we had was on the forth floor and as there is no lift its not for those unfit or unable to climb up stairs. It was fairly well appointed but probably basic for most European standards, but we thought it ok. It was kept nice and clean and rooms serviced daily, we had our breakfast included which was ok and enough to keep you going till lunch, it was a local fare of blinis, saurkraut, meat stew and sausages plus hard boiled eggs, bread etc. coffee was also ok. well worth it for value. All the staff were excellent and helpful.

Room Tip: lower rooms if unfit as no lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cityseer84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

Can't fault this little hotel. Staff friendly and helpful at all times. The room was clean and very quiet and a good size. The street it's in is full of bars and restaurants a few of which we tried. Didn't have to venture far for food if you didn't want to. It is close enough to walk to the hermitage and other main sites if you want. Probably about 2 km. Close to metro and also to trams etc on the nievsky prospekt.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AMBLondon60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EurasiaHotelsGroup, Public Relations Manager at Dinastiya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you a lot for your review and nice words!
We will be very glad to welcome you again in out hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2016

A small well located hotel in St Petersburg. Rooms are small and in need of modernisation but are clean and have a small ensuite. There are many eating places nearby and the main Street is a short walk away.The staff speak English and are very helpful-recommending places to eat,shop and helping with travel plans. Good value for money.

Stayed: February 2016
Thank Linda I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EurasiaHotelsGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Dinastiya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2016

Dear Linda!
Thank you for your review.
We will be glad to welcome you in hotel "Dynasty" again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2015

The Dinastiya, established in 2007, (so the ceiling mural tells me) is a clean, comfortable hotel with large rooms and bathroom. Breakfast is included and has a good variety of food. The staff are competent and most understand English. The hotel is about 600 metres from the Nevsky prospect and 2.7 kms from the Hermitage Museum it also close to a number of metro stations. My reason for not giving it 5 stars is just a quibble. The decor seems a little dated.

Room Tip: Noise is ok if you keep windows closed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pstok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EurasiaHotelsGroup, Front Office Manager at Dinastiya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2015

Dear Guest!
Thank you for your nice review!
We are so glad you liked your staying.
And we will be happy to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015

Stayed for three nights at the hotel on a short trip to St. Petersburg. This was my first trip to SPB, so we wanted to spend most of our time in the center (Nevsky Prospekt, Hermitage areas). The location of the hotel was very good. 5 minutes walk to the metro, red line (stop is Vladimirskaya) so we could get anywhere in the city quickly, although the red line doesn't go to Nevsky Prospect. We also walked back from Hermitage area one night after the late bridge opening and it only took about 40 minutes. So we thought the location was quite good. The hotel was very helpful, they spoke good English and let us leave our bags in the baggage area until check in because we arrived at 10 am already. Their policies for check in and check out seem very reasonable, they also did registration for me quickly after I arrived. The breakfast was pretty good, eggs, sausage, meatballs, pancakes, boiled eggs, fruit, tea, juice & coffee to name the main things. It was also very nice to have a refrigerator in the room. Bed was very comfortable, slept great, and the bathroom was fine. In the area around the hotel there are many small shops for groceries, restaurants and bars, including a pretty popular wine bar across the street. And it is very close to the eastern part of Nevsky Prospect if you want to walk there and then walk towards the center.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eschulz21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EurasiaHotelsGroup, General Manager at Dinastiya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your great review.
We will be glad to see you again in our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Cronwell Inn Stremyannaya
#58 of 362 in St. Petersburg
327 reviews
Vladimir
5th Corner Hotel
5th Corner Hotel
#72 of 362 in St. Petersburg
477 reviews
Vladimir
Allegro Hotel On Ligovskiy Ave
Allegro Hotel On Ligovskiy Ave
#51 of 362 in St. Petersburg
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nevskiy
Hotel Grifon
Hotel Grifon
#121 of 362 in St. Petersburg
146 reviews
Atrium Hotel & Apartments
#31 of 362 in St. Petersburg
307 reviews
Vladimir
The Brothers Karamazov Hotel
The Brothers Karamazov Hotel
#65 of 362 in St. Petersburg
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dinastiya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dinastiya Hotel

Address: Rubinshteina St., 29/28, St. Petersburg 191002, Russia (Formerly Eurasia Hotel Dynasty)
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 362 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range: $47 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dinastiya Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is situated in a restored 19th Century mansion, 7 minutes' walk from Nevsky Prospect and 2 minutes from Dostoevskaya and Vladimirskaya metro stations. Hotel opened its doors in 2007, quickly earning its reputation as a comfortable and hospitable hotel. The hotel's name speaks for itself. The styling of the hotel's interior features the use of the heraldic symbols of the noble houses of the Russian Empire and Europe.. Taking a stroll along Rubinshteyna Street, you can stop in for a rest and a bite at one of the many cafes and restaurants found in the immediate vicinity of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Dinastiya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing