We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Salty Ears”
Review of Prikamie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Prikamie
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Perm
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

This hotel can easily be found because it is situated behind Perm's most recognizable sculptures, "Salt Ears" and the photographer. It is also in close proximity to the city center with several cafes, restaurants and shops nearby. This establishment clearly targets the business guest rather than vacationers since there are minimal amenities other than a fitness center and a restaurant/bar. Rooms are very small with unimaginative decor but they are clean, quiet and have adequately comfortable beds.
Rather than a breakfast buffet, the free breakfast consists of two choices that are freshly prepared: hot cereal and pancakes or frittata and toast. Their unique system is that you are given a breakfast voucher for 200 roubles which is the price of the two choices but you can order from the menu and have the 200 roubles deducted. The only problem is that if the restaurant is crowded you may have to wait for a long time before you are served.
All in all, this hotel fits its 3 star rating.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2011

In August 2011 we spent one night in this hotel.
Location of this hotel is on the crossroads of Komsomolsky and Lenin Prospekt and is therefor as central as you can get.

Reception staff is friendly and speaks sufficient English.
Room was very clean, good bed, fridge, TV. Modern bathroom with all amenities.

We paid 2650r (67 EUR) for a double room, including breakfast.

Breakfast is served in a cafeteria and is of good quality.

However, if you have no notions of Russian and/or Cyrillic alphabet, ordering it is difficult : you have to choose your food (eg. bread, omelet,...) and drinks (coffee, tea, juice...) from a Russian menu. The impatience of the staff does not help...

You can choose items for a cumulative value of up to 200r (5 EUR) which in our case covered an omelet, some bread, a juice and two coffees each.

Right next to the hotel (you can even get there without exiting the hotel) is the Irish Pub Sheamus. We had dinner here twice (excellent if a bit pricey for Russia), they also serve breakfasts that looked good. (English spoken and English menu available)

Wifi is available in the room, access codes can be found on the table of the room.

We were happy with our stay here.

To get here from Perm-2 railway station take tram 4. Get off at the first stop after passing Hotel Ural on your right.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
4  Thank VillefrancheVLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Надежда М, Менеджер службы продаж и маркетинга at Prikamie, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2016

Thank you for the nice review! We were glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel.
We appreciate your comment, as we look forward to your next visit.
We’ll be glad to see you again at the Prikamie Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2010

I chose the Prikamie due to a disclaimer on the Hotel Ural website that stated "we apologize for any inconvenience during the renovation of the facade of the building." That's all I needed to read, plus the rates were more than double - I was not going to risk a noisy hotel stay. I am so glad I made the change!

For more than a month before I arrived, the hotel administrator Anastasya helped me plan my stay in Perm, from making sure I had an airport transfer to the hotel to arranging a rental car. She went above and beyond her job responsibilites to make sure my stay at the hotel would be perfect. Excellent, personalised service!

The hotel is situated in the very centre of Perm, directly behind the Hotel Ural on Komsomolsky, within three minutes walking distance to shopping, restaurants and nightlife. It's merely a five minute walk to the Ballet and Opera Theatre. The location cannot be beat.

Rooms are clean and bright, completely renovated and decorated nicely in a Western European style with color sattelite television and refrigerator. The furnishings in the rooms are new and the bathrooms are spotlessly clean and modern. Towels and amenities such as shampoo and soap are replaced daily. The front desk staff is amazingly helpful and kind, and although English is limited they do their best to communicate and make you feel at home.

Rate for a single room in November, 2010, is 2600 RUB, and although I arrived at the hotel at 6AM there was no charge for an early check-in.

Breakfast is included in the rate which consists of six set menu choices, and is offered in the hotel cafe or the hotel restaurant, Locos Gringos. The breakfast choices are made fresh and are enormous, almost too much, although I had no complaints about that! Coffee, blini or kasha, bread with ham or butter, yoghurt drink, orange juice...I was full for the entire day.

All in all I would say the hotel Prikamie is one of the best hotels I've had the pleasure of staying at throughout my many trips to Russia, and there is little doubt I will be staying there again!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dutch2220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Надежда М, Менеджер службы продаж и маркетинга at Prikamie, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2016

Thank you for the nice review! We were glad to hear that you enjoyed our staff, rooms and breakfasts!
We hope you will be stay at our hotel again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank _J2990IE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dorogivesl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perm hotels
0.2 km away
Ural
Ural
#3 of 26 in Perm
440 reviews
2.8 km away
Zhemchuzhina
Zhemchuzhina
#4 of 26 in Perm
152 reviews
8.7 km away
Marmelade
Marmelade
#2 of 26 in Perm
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Perm
0.7 km away
Amaks Premier
Amaks Premier
#15 of 26 in Perm
262 reviews
0.9 km away
Avant
Avant
#7 of 26 in Perm
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prikamie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prikamie

Address: Komsomolskiy Ave., 27, Perm 614045, Russia
Region: Russia > Volga District > Perm Krai > Permsky District > Perm
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Perm
Price Range: $64 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Prikamie 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 star Prikamie Hotel is situated in the historical, cultural and business centre of Perm on the crossing of the two main city streets. You could easily reach the hotel from any part of the city by bus, taxi, tram or trolley-bus thanks to the central location. Prikamie Hotel is located 18 km from the airport Bolshoe Savino, 5 km from the railway station "Perm II" and 1.5 km from the Perm bus station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Prikamie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing