We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Prikamie
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ural(Perm)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
New Star(Perm)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avant(Perm)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Star(Perm)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
27
54
25
13
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
54
25
13
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2011

In August 2011 we spent one night in this hotel.
Location of this hotel is on the crossroads of Komsomolsky and Lenin Prospekt and is therefor as central as you can get.

Reception staff is friendly and speaks sufficient English.
Room was very clean, good bed, fridge, TV. Modern bathroom with all amenities.

We paid 2650r (67 EUR) for a double room, including breakfast.

Breakfast is served in a cafeteria and is of good quality.

However, if you have no notions of Russian and/or Cyrillic alphabet, ordering it is difficult : you have to choose your food (eg. bread, omelet,...) and drinks (coffee, tea, juice...) from a Russian menu. The impatience of the staff does not help...

You can choose items for a cumulative value of up to 200r (5 EUR) which in our case covered an omelet, some bread, a juice and two coffees each.

Right next to the hotel (you can even get there without exiting the hotel) is the Irish Pub Sheamus. We had dinner here twice (excellent if a bit pricey for Russia), they also serve breakfasts that looked good. (English spoken and English menu available)

Wifi is available in the room, access codes can be found on the table of the room.

We were happy with our stay here.

To get here from Perm-2 railway station take tram 4. Get off at the first stop after passing Hotel Ural on your right.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
4  Thank VillefrancheVLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Надежда М, Менеджер службы продаж и маркетинга at Prikamie, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2016

Thank you for the nice review! We were glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel.
We appreciate your comment, as we look forward to your next visit.
We’ll be glad to see you again at the Prikamie Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2010

I chose the Prikamie due to a disclaimer on the Hotel Ural website that stated "we apologize for any inconvenience during the renovation of the facade of the building." That's all I needed to read, plus the rates were more than double - I was not going to risk a noisy hotel stay. I am so glad I made the change!

For more than a month before I arrived, the hotel administrator Anastasya helped me plan my stay in Perm, from making sure I had an airport transfer to the hotel to arranging a rental car. She went above and beyond her job responsibilites to make sure my stay at the hotel would be perfect. Excellent, personalised service!

The hotel is situated in the very centre of Perm, directly behind the Hotel Ural on Komsomolsky, within three minutes walking distance to shopping, restaurants and nightlife. It's merely a five minute walk to the Ballet and Opera Theatre. The location cannot be beat.

Rooms are clean and bright, completely renovated and decorated nicely in a Western European style with color sattelite television and refrigerator. The furnishings in the rooms are new and the bathrooms are spotlessly clean and modern. Towels and amenities such as shampoo and soap are replaced daily. The front desk staff is amazingly helpful and kind, and although English is limited they do their best to communicate and make you feel at home.

Rate for a single room in November, 2010, is 2600 RUB, and although I arrived at the hotel at 6AM there was no charge for an early check-in.

Breakfast is included in the rate which consists of six set menu choices, and is offered in the hotel cafe or the hotel restaurant, Locos Gringos. The breakfast choices are made fresh and are enormous, almost too much, although I had no complaints about that! Coffee, blini or kasha, bread with ham or butter, yoghurt drink, orange juice...I was full for the entire day.

All in all I would say the hotel Prikamie is one of the best hotels I've had the pleasure of staying at throughout my many trips to Russia, and there is little doubt I will be staying there again!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dutch2220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Надежда М, Менеджер службы продаж и маркетинга at Prikamie, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2016

Thank you for the nice review! We were glad to hear that you enjoyed our staff, rooms and breakfasts!
We hope you will be stay at our hotel again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed today
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews