We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Rodeway Inn(Lakeville)
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Geneseo(Geneseo)(Great Value!)
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta(Henrietta)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$62/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Econo Lodge(Rochester)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
39
4
1
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
4
1
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacres of landweekend staycharltonweddingpropertyalpacasfurniture
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Our stay at Charlton Farms was wonderful. The house is beautifully and thoughtfully decorated, our room was relaxing and comfortable and Liz and Jim could not have been kinder hosts. They shared with us the history of the house and Liz cooked a delicious fresh breakfast for us. The grounds and the gardens were beautiful and upon leaving I felt as relaxed as if I had spent a week on vacation. We will be returning to Charlton Farm, we feel like we found a little treasure not too far from home!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmyDeS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

My husband and I recently spent a weekend here; the weather was glorious and the grounds and accommodations at Charlton Farm Inn did not disappoint, as others have noted. Liz and Jim were great hosts, helpful with driving directions and restaurant choices. Liz's delicious and healthy breakfasts (no need for lunch) are a great start to the day. We have stayed at downtown hotels and motels in the area while visiting our son at Rochester Institute of Technology; this was by far the most pleasant and relaxing place to wake up in the morning and go off to all of the area's offerings.

Room Tip: Number one, the master, is large with a very large walk-in closet and two wing chairs by the fireplace. Perfect. All four rooms were lovely and there is a bonus room with large tv and comfy chairs and couch to relax in on the second floor.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NancyVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

My daughter and son-in-law were married and had the most beautiful wedding here. Jim and Liz , the inn keepers were respectful, hospitable and most helpful. They made us feel like family, welcoming us into their home. The Inn is a diamond in the rough with amazing history and spectacular views of the manicured grounds. The breakfast was delicious and well thought out, consisting of locally grown and produced healthy food. The antiques and decor of the Inn were greatly appreciated by all. Thank you Jim and Liz for our lasting memories of a wonderful occasion!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joyce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

My small dog and I recently spent an idyllic two days and nights at this hidden gem at the gateway to the NY finger lakes. The long winding drive leads you to a lovely old estate surrounded by rolling pastures, shady trails, lush ancient trees, hawks making lazy circles overhead. The home itself is perched atop a hill, with outstanding views from rocking chairs on the front veranda. Each sunset was spectacular. The vast grounds are studded with inviting Adirondack chairs, fire pits, and benches.

We spent the days rambling through the silent green space, joined by the occasional deer or rabbit. The inn's delicious and substantial breakfast, complete with organic fruits, milk, yogurt, eggs, sausage, bacon, jam made from local farms, more than fueled us into afternoon tea. Dinner was easily procured at simple eateries within a 10 minute drive.

The guest rooms are welcoming, tastefully upgraded and fresh, with pretty views from the windows framed by magnificent old trees. Close attention to elegant detail is apparent in the designs of the bathrooms, bedding/mattress selection and simple antiques Many cozy spaces for relaxation were also provided in the main house common areas: the comfortable entry hall, book-filled living room, upstairs sitting/TV area, as well as a large dining room and adjoining table area.

The heart of this restful place, however, lies with the hosts. Jim and Liz were gracious, most sensitive to the ambiance and well being of each guest. Their ability to design and deliver a true retreat from the hectic maze of today's lifestyle is what I found to be most unique and appealing.
My dog and I felt truly at home, and will be sure to return often.

Kathryn Symington
kgull@islc.net

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathrynsymington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

The Inn itself is beautiful. The Innkeepers/Owners were rude, condescending, and gave more than 1/2 of the wedding guests and family a difficult and combative time. They verbally confronted people, jumping down their throats upon arrival. This was to be a quaint, quiet, garden style wedding and turned out that they will have 100 negative results due to their behavior! Even went right into the reception tent confronting quests. The guests and family were quiet and respectible. Not one thing was wrong! The music was done by 9:30 pm and everything spotlessly cleaned up. Rooms were not tidyied each day, or provided fresh towels. Unfortunate, as it is a beautiful place.

Room Tip: Rooms were clean.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank 2lennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine M, Owner at The Charlton Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Hi,
We are so sorry to hear about your negative experience with the previous owners on such an important day in your life. This past year the Charlton Farm had a change in owners. We will not be conducting business in the same way as our predecessors. I have deleted their rude response to this review which was completely unprofessional and inappropriate. We would love to offer you and your partner a free night's stay in the newly managed Charlton Farm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews