We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
58
13
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
13
6
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2017

After two nights on a train and one before that in cramped accommodation, the size of our room at the Soft Hotel made us drunk with space. Large, comfortable, decent bathroom; décor a bit bland, but that didn't bother us. The restaurant was on our floor, and being unimaginative we ate there morning and evening. Dinners good; breakfasts a bit stolid, with no buffet choices. If we'd had more oomph we'd have gone to the restaurant in town which serves chocolate-covered lard (I'm not making that up)

The staff were very correct in a slightly unsmiling way. When we checked in the receptionist took our passports (we were used to that), but then said that she had to photocopy every page of them "because that was the law". If that's right, then it's a law which none of the other hotels in which we stayed bothered to observe.

The second floor is occupied by a nightclub which has a separate entrance. I was briefly woken at 3 a.m. by the music, but fortunately it wasn't intrusive enough to keep me awake.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Well-decorated hotel with comfortable rooms. Fast wi-fi, free coffee, good service and hospitable staff. Spent here the last night of my trip, good location: embankment, theatre, nice squares. It was pleasant to relax well after I had a hearty lunch in "Tipichnaya pelmennaya". Moreover, the size of rooms is pretty giant, it's rare to find such spacious rooms in other hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AlexisP1897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

A splendid nicely decorated boutique hotel ,very comfortable ,warm rooms ,a little disorganised at at breakfast time but overall very good /can't say much more than that ,did go up the Stolby Ranges but would not write home about them .The people's restaraunt just around the corner from the hotel is a good place to eat

Room Tip: No real idea as to other rooms
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank denishenderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Наталья К, Администратор at Soft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thank you for your opinion, it's very important for us. We'll be glad to see you in our hotel again. Best regards, Soft_Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2015

Good location, very clean and the biggest room we stayed in this trip. Breakfast was served and hence much slower than a buffet, and choices not so easy to make. The staff were very stiff-upper-lipped, didn't smile or do small talk, and were very strict about hotel rules and times. English speaking TV channel and wi-fi.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank chiangmaicharlies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2015 via mobile

Centre located hotel with big and comfortable rooms, king size bed, security box, free shower gel. Clean toilets and bathroom. Good wireless net.
Very nice english speaking and helpful staff.
Nice breakfast, which is included in the room price. You can drink free coffe any time you want in cafeteria.
Streaptease saloon just by the building.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank angelapipo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews