We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$29
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Best Hostel Irkutsk(Irkutsk)(Great Value!)
US$23
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Europe(Irkutsk)
US$94
US$82
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Irkut Hotel(Irkutsk)
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aero Hotel(Irkutsk)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Dobry Kot(Irkutsk)(Great Value!)
US$29
US$19
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$88
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$507
US$466
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
82
44
10
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
44
10
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno liftgreat locationwooden buildingroad noiselovely hotelhotel roombars and restaurantsnice roomhelpful staffearplugsdistricttransluggagetvtrainhairdryeramenities
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

We didn’t stay in any other hotels in Irkutsk to compare the Marussia to but we were extremely happy with its location and with the feel of both the room and the hotel itself.
The hotel’s exposed wooden beams makes for a unique boutique experience.
The hotel is situated in the vibrant 130th District and so there are endless choices for dining, shopping and entertainment.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank JanusAAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marussiahotel, Администратор at Boutique Hotel Marussia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thank you so much for the time you spent to show us your feedback! We are happy that you liked your staying in our hotel and noted some features which we can be proud of! We hope to see you again!

Full of respect,
the team of Boutique-Hotel "Marussia"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

If you're living out of a suitcase for three weeks, it's good to have space in your hotel room to open that case and leave it open. The rooms at the Marussia are not large enough to enable two of you to do that comfortably. They are nice enough rooms, with bare brick and beams, but a few more square feet would have been good. The building is constructed in the style of a log house, but I got the feeling that it was new rather than an original Siberian structure. I had to ask the receptionist for some water glasses, there only being one in the room, and then I had to ask her to direct me to the nearest supermarket, and I sensed that she thought I was being a nuisance.

The hotel is well situated in what seems to be called the 130th District, a new development of shops and restaurants, so finding somewhere to eat is no hardship.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marussiahotel, Администратор at Boutique Hotel Marussia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Hello dear Ian, thank you for your feedback.
We have different rooms by square, maybe you were living in a small one.
As for a water we add two bottles in each room everyday.
Hope that your impressions about our hotel and the city are unforgettable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

Best location. Many options of restaurants and cafes. There is a mall nearby, great for shopping. Lively during the day and night.
The room is nicely decorated with dark brown woods, it is immaculate. Clean, perfectly designed and spacious enough for 2 persons to stay comfortably. Earplugs provided for light sleeper, our room was facing the road but it did not bother us at all.
Note: no lift, only stairs, staffs will help with carrying luggages up and down the stairs.
TV comes with English channels! Bathroom is a little squeeze but comfortable and modern. Did not quite figure out how to get the jacuzzi jets to work.. shower pressure was good.
Staffs were helpful. We had to leave early morning to catch the train and they provided us with sumptuous take away breakfast. We were pleasantly surprised by the thoughtfulness they put into preparing the take away breakfast, when we opened the package on the train, it was extremely heart warming. Thank you very much for taking such great care, the details made a big difference to our 4 weeks trip across russia!

Room Tip: We had room on the third floor facing the road but it did not bother us at all as the room was very comfortable
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zing Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marussiahotel, Администратор at Boutique Hotel Marussia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Hello! We are very pleased to hear such words in our address, thank you for the feedback! We are always happy to try for our guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Location: in 130 fashion street. You can find anything you want: bars/restarants/shops
Hotel room: big enough for 2pax, bright and we like the shower the most
A la cart breakfast: we ordered breakfast upon arrivals. All taste good.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Qing L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marussiahotel, Администратор at Boutique Hotel Marussia, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you, dear guest for your opinion. We glad to know you liked our hotel.
If you'll want to visit our hotel, just call us or send e-mail: marussiahotel@mail.ru
We'll offer a special discount for our guest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Excellent location and charm - the best way to describe this lovely boutique hotel in old-Siberia style log building. Rooms are a great fusion of authenticity of log building and modern amenities. Staff very helpful. Located right on Irkutsk's "Corso" - a pedestrian only street lined with restaurants, shops and cafes. Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dive, Ski, Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marussiahotel, Администратор at Boutique Hotel Marussia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Hello! We are very pleased to hear such words in our address, thank you for the feedback! We are always happy to try for our guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews