We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$27
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
US$227
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$311/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

AlAmeen CROM(Medina)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
4
4
1
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
4
1
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2013

We stayed at this hotel in December, the Umrah season had only just started, so it was pretty quiet everywhere. I think this was reflected by the poor service. Despite booking with agoda, the hotel said they had not received notification of the booking, because the person responsible for reservations was not working. It took more than an hour for this to be rectified.

The rooms were clean, and comfortable, but the bath was old, and the water cold. Somebody came to "fix" the shower 3 times, but to no avail. Despite the fact the hotel was empty they were reluctant to allow us to swap rooms (eventually we did change rooms- after they spent more than 30 minutes trying to find a room with hot water)
Because it was an off peak season, there was no buffet breakfast. Instead they would send breakfast up every morning, which was overall, pretty good.
We did order from the A la carte menu, but found their food overpriced, and disappointing

The hotel is about 5 minutes walk from the mosque, but to get the the "Rawdhah" takes a lot longer, maybe 15 minutes

Overall, I was very disappointed by my stay at this hotel

Room Tip: very few rooms have a view of the haram
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 08Travelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

The hotel is 15-20 minutes walk away from Masjid Nabvi. The rooms were comfortable and housekeeping service was good. Fruit basket was served complimentary. Buffet breakfast had a variety of breads, croissants and local food. This place is good for young people as the walk to Haram can be tiring for the older lot.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aayeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013 via mobile

This hotel is one of the best hotels I have ever been around the Prophet's Mosque..

The price was sooooo good comparing with the around hotels, clean, nice staff welcoming, very close to the Holy Mosque.

Even car parking was available without any fees or no time limits.

I recommend this hotel :)

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mujammami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012 via mobile

Absolutely Al Khozam Madina staff are the best ever, most priffissionn and friendly you can find in Madina… I go to Madina 4-6 times per year and stayed at most well known five stars hotel but Khozama is different ....
It's located on Western gate of Holy Mosque and needs 7-10 minutes walking (King Saud Gate) but you will join first rows of prayers plus female section is near from this side.
Hotel smell is nice and unique same as Shohada Makkah & Faysalia Riyadh (all hotels for same group), reception staff are very helpfull while I checked in in very high season (Arafa Day) they provided me a car parking , bellman cared about my luggage with a nice smile.
Rooms are very elegant but small, toilette was also small and not this comfortable one comparing with other 5 stars hotel in same area, water was warm not hot as I like to take my shower.
Lunch is not bad but not good , no varieties in dishes , I recommend you to ask food from menu at your room it's better, Breakfast is average ....
After back from Eid prayers we found staff celebrate with kids,presents desserts and candy for them which is nice but i expected them will follow Sunnah and to provide Udh'heya "sheep"
Check in n out process was very smooth and fast
I will visit it again and again

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank hshalaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

This hotel is everything one could ask for, not just in the holy city but anywhere in the world. We booked the suite for four people for SAR850 per night on a weekend night (Thursday in Saudi Arabia). Aside from the fact that the price was comparable to other fairly run-down hotels per double room (normally SAR400, and we usually get two rooms, travelling with family, and end up paying SAR800 for the rooms, 50 odd for parking, and another 100 or so for breakfast) - it also included breakfast and plentiful free street parking.

The suite (we had #504) is divided into two bedrooms - one en suite, one with the bathroom right outside - and a living area with comfortable couches and chairs. The fridge and tea bar is cosily tucked away into a corner in the entry hallway, with a closet stocked with the most creative pure cotton dressing gowns for four people, and additional linens and towels. Both bedrooms and living room have flat screen TV's and additional seating besides the bed/couch. The en suite bedroom also has a master jacuzzi in addition to the shower with jacuzzi jets to soothe tired pilgrim muscles :)

I've seen more lavish breakfast spreads in other local hotels but this one was nothing to complain about. The manager and chefs were available at all times to make sure things were well-stocked. Tea and juices, hot foods, cheeses, cold meats, everything was consistently high quality and management was in no hurry, even at 10am, to take away the spread.

Perhaps the most amazing thing about this hotel was the wonderful attention to detail. Wi-fi internet was free thoughout the hotel. Ambient music played in the hallways - chirping birds in the morning, Sami Yusuf devotionals at other times - and after Juma there were hotel staff on hand in the entrances passing out cold towels and offering qahva and dates to weary pilgrims.

Before checking in, being as picky as one is, I emailed the management at omar.akmc@gmail.com multiple times. Each time my email was answered promptly and professionally, and without a trace of unpleasantness. This made our stay all the more worthwhile. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone considering spending time in Madina. The slight drawback - that the hotel has more proximity to Bab-us-Salam and is therefore a bit of a walk to the ladies' entrance on the other side of the mosque - was more than compensated for by the lovely little touches that perhaps us women appreciate a bit more than the menfolk.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank manail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews