We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“''Excellent''”
Review of Hengda Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hengda Hotel
Ranked #324 of 3,562 Hotels in Guangzhou
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Hengda Hotel is very good located in Guangzhou. You can see many trees and very well river in front of hotel. I stayed there for 7 days with my group. Hotel offer me what I need. Also rooms are very big and luxery. But the waitress and the other personnels are not good about speaking English but it is ok.
So, Higly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wasermax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2014

We had a mixed experienced over our Hengda hotel. We were staying at the hotel as part of the Canton fair.

Upon our initial arrival, we were blown away by the size of this palace-like accommodation we had booked. We booked this hotel, based on the great reviews that it already had on Trip Advisor.

The hotel advertised that it was within 20 minutes drive of the Canton fair - wow attention grabber. The commute, including traffic took well over an hour and arrived 30-40 mins to the fair every morning. Very disappointing for a 5-star hotel. We stayed 3 out of our 5 nights we booked, we were that unsatisfied.

Being a fitness conscious, protein enthusiast we found that the gym was a 10 minute walk away, in another hotel. To be fair, the fitness room was amazing just not part of the hotel. The hotels pool was also currently being filled with liquid when we arrived. We were also charged ridiculous room service fees, over things we didn't order. The hotel also featured a very sub-par buffet included for breakfast - think odd sugar coated bread and assorted fruit.

Room Tip: Avoid smoking rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

The moment you pull up in your taxi/private limousine at this hotel, you feel like you have arrived at Versailles or Peterhof. Fountains and majestic palatial gardens dominate the landscape as does the sweeping stair case leading to the front entrance. The lobby is a mind blowing central dome with marble and granite by the ton. The service was attentive, though finding staff away from the front service desk who can speak English is rather problematic. The suite allocated to me was massive and with views of the front gardens and nearby river. The bathroom was marble and simply fantastic...to cap it off, there was a TV embedded in the bathroom wall so you can watch while having a bath! Luxury plus! The only let down was the swimming pool which is more an Olympic training pool with cold water as opposed to a heated leisure pool. But that is only a small quibble. The breakfast lounge was most impressive with a wonderful array of culinary delights that would suit the tastes of nearly everyone. The hotel is somewhat far from the central business district, but all the same, it was an incredible experience that I would not hesitate returning to again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VicNicholas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

If can book promo rate of this hotel, it worth money, its location is the far away fr city center, very close to Foshan city. not convenient without car, and hard to find the location. but very luxury and comfort, service and breakfast is good, best for family vacation, the hotel exactly inside a subdivision, and room is clean and bed is large and comfort.

Room Tip: if you travel to Foshan, use the back door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TAN_VIC729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

The good part is that its a good 5* property built beautifully. The staff spoke reasonable but not great english. The rooms are huge, with amazing amenities, nice TVs, great bathrooms and everything you expect from a basic 5* hotel. The let down were only 2 - The location was a bit far from downtown, middle of a housing region, and not in a dwn town or market area. And second, the spa etc. are not in the hotel but about 10 minutes free drive away.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prateek_mittal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
14.5 km away
Guangzhou Grand International Hotel
10.5 km away
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
#14 of 3,562 in Guangzhou
2,635 reviews
14.5 km away
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
#2 of 3,562 in Guangzhou
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 km away
Jianguo Hotel
Jianguo Hotel
#27 of 3,562 in Guangzhou
677 reviews
10 km away
Crowne Plaza Guangzhou City Centre
12.9 km away
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
#17 of 3,562 in Guangzhou
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hengda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hengda Hotel

Address: Evergrande Royal Scenic Peninsula, Caibin Road North Jinshazhou, Baiyun District, Guangzhou 510168, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #324 of 3,562 Hotels in Guangzhou
Price Range: $94 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hengda Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Ctrip TA so you can book your Hengda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing