We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$134
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$91
US$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Jianguo Hotel(Guangzhou)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Canton(Guangzhou)
US$46
US$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
45
36
4
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
36
4
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We had a mixed experienced over our Hengda hotel. We were staying at the hotel as part of the Canton fair.

Upon our initial arrival, we were blown away by the size of this palace-like accommodation we had booked. We booked this hotel, based on the great reviews that it already had on Trip Advisor.

The hotel advertised that it was within 20 minutes drive of the Canton fair - wow attention grabber. The commute, including traffic took well over an hour and arrived 30-40 mins to the fair every morning. Very disappointing for a 5-star hotel. We stayed 3 out of our 5 nights we booked, we were that unsatisfied.

Being a fitness conscious, protein enthusiast we found that the gym was a 10 minute walk away, in another hotel. To be fair, the fitness room was amazing just not part of the hotel. The hotels pool was also currently being filled with liquid when we arrived. We were also charged ridiculous room service fees, over things we didn't order. The hotel also featured a very sub-par buffet included for breakfast - think odd sugar coated bread and assorted fruit.

Room Tip: Avoid smoking rooms.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

The moment you pull up in your taxi/private limousine at this hotel, you feel like you have arrived at Versailles or Peterhof. Fountains and majestic palatial gardens dominate the landscape as does the sweeping stair case leading to the front entrance. The lobby is a mind blowing central dome with marble and granite by the ton. The service was attentive, though finding staff away from the front service desk who can speak English is rather problematic. The suite allocated to me was massive and with views of the front gardens and nearby river. The bathroom was marble and simply fantastic...to cap it off, there was a TV embedded in the bathroom wall so you can watch while having a bath! Luxury plus! The only let down was the swimming pool which is more an Olympic training pool with cold water as opposed to a heated leisure pool. But that is only a small quibble. The breakfast lounge was most impressive with a wonderful array of culinary delights that would suit the tastes of nearly everyone. The hotel is somewhat far from the central business district, but all the same, it was an incredible experience that I would not hesitate returning to again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VicNicholas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

If can book promo rate of this hotel, it worth money, its location is the far away fr city center, very close to Foshan city. not convenient without car, and hard to find the location. but very luxury and comfort, service and breakfast is good, best for family vacation, the hotel exactly inside a subdivision, and room is clean and bed is large and comfort.

Room Tip: if you travel to Foshan, use the back door.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TAN_VIC729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

The good part is that its a good 5* property built beautifully. The staff spoke reasonable but not great english. The rooms are huge, with amazing amenities, nice TVs, great bathrooms and everything you expect from a basic 5* hotel. The let down were only 2 - The location was a bit far from downtown, middle of a housing region, and not in a dwn town or market area. And second, the spa etc. are not in the hotel but about 10 minutes free drive away.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prateek_mittal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

This is a very grand hotel with all the modern amenities a western traveler would expect. The rooms are very large and well appointed, with very tall ceilings. May want to check the thermostat upon arrival....the room I was assigned was rather warm. I eventually called and Maintenance fixed immediately.

Also, the beds are very firm.

The hotel may be relatively new, but because of the way the property is maintained, I expect this location to have a "new" feel for several years.

The english of the staff is relatively good, and they are very friendly. Breakfast has a reasonable amount of offerings for those looking for something other than local food styles.

Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FritzP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews