We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ci'en Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Xi'an(Xi'an)
US$108
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$109
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Park Xian(Xi'an)
US$96
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
15
44
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
44
7
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2011

A good value hotel, very close to the big goose pagoda , which turned out to be a great location , right next to the daily waterfall show.
Lots of rooms at this hotel, it's
Much bigger than it looks from the outside.
We booked our Terracotta Warriors tour with them and was very pleased with the tour

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

First of all, this is a hotel (not B&B or inn) - but perhaps the lack of restaurant affects the classification? They serve breakfast for Y20 (limited but sufficient Western options) but nothing else.

Our double room was quite small but tastefully decorated and well-furnished. For approx US$50 per night it was fine. The large window between bedroom and bathroom (can be covered by a blind) was a bit surprising. There was no minibar fridge but we had kettle and tea/coffee.

There was some noise from the street and hotel corridor, but after 11pm it was quite peaceful, no problem to sleep.

Hotel location is ideal, approx 2km south of City Walls at Big Goose Pagoda. There is a huge square here with restaurants and shops - quite touristy but pleasant to stroll around. A new shopping mall was being built at the edge, so it may get busier next year... We enjoyed the food at First Noodle Under The Sun, just by the hotel.

Staff spoke some English, enough to manage the basics. Hotel business centre can arrange tours, but could be difficult to arrange and expensive to book if you don't speak Mandarin.

Room Tip: Room 309 was quite small double
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lucy_gft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

I booked Ci'en after reading the reviews. We are a family of four and they were able to confirm all of us in the same room (two doubles) which can be difficult outside the USA.

Firstly, this is no B&B or inn. This is a pretty big hotel, with at least a hundred rooms.

Check-in was a little rough. no one spoke english and they had to wake someone up to communicate with me that they were going to put a few hundred dollars on hold of my credit card. It was fine, it just took a while.

Our room was a little weird. It had a poker table in it, lots of ashtrays and condoms in the bathroom. But everything was clean, and we laughed at the goofiness.

Water is hot. Ac is cold. internet is lousy.

Breakfast isn't great for americans looking for morning comfort food, and the chinese guests eat heartily before 8am, so get here early. We ate hard boiled eggs mostly. The coffee was instant.

It has a great location though, right near the drum tower, the night fountains, the Xi'an museum and a big food court. And on the second floor is a pretty good massage place.

If you are willing to sacrifice charm and ease for location and price, this is a good choice.

We wrote more about the hotel and our days in Xi'an here on our travel blog.

http://creekmoreworld.com/2011/06/heavenly-layers-of-harmonious-paradise-like-oreo-cookie-mcflurry-day-8/

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CreekmoreWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2011

This hotel has been chosen by our friend. He thought that nights in this hotel will give us a taste of China and he has not been mistaken. This is as very very chinese style hotel. Rooms are very warm with big bed, wooden wardrobe and elegant decorations. Bed is big and soft so sleeping there was a pleasure. From the room you can see what's happens in bathroom throught big window (and as far as I'm concern it is a standard in chinese style hotels). View through the window permits explore some small streets around the hotel with chinese ornaments. The only one disadvantage I have seen is a bit noisy in the room.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pati6b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2011

Great location, right next to the Big Goose Pagoda and the restaurant area, very convenient! Great service. Room is standard and small, but clean and has all you need. Loved the Tang-style decoration, very unique! The only problem I had was you could hear people talking outside or next door, but since I could fall asleep really easily and fast, and usually we were very tired after sight seeing for the whole day, so that wasn't too bad. Breakfast is Chinese style and good, but make sure you get there EARLY!!! Too many hungry wolves!! Make sure you go out and walk around the area at night. There is a night market and you could see people dancing, very exciting!! I'm Chinese and I love Xi'an!!! It should be the first place people visit in China!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heavenxixi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews