We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Destinia.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveller rating
37
159
72
25
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
37
159
72
25
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 298 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2012

We stayed as part of a Travelsphere tour and had a brilliant view of the city walls - lovely of an evening. The room was clean and spacious but dark with adequate furnishings, not as tired as most places we stayed in China. The bathroom and facilities were satisfactory. For the size of the hotel the breakfast room was very small and finding a seat was difficult, quite chaotic really. Breakfast itself was not very good either. Overall an ok hotel for a stop over.

Date of stay: September 2012
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank p999hug
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Really nice hotel all round!
Reception area was really nice & spacious, the bar was relaxing, restaurant (breakfast) plentiful and really nice :)
The road outside was really busy but to be honest it didn't disturb my sleep as the blackout curtains & double glazing seemed it keep it all out.
Make sure (if possible) that you get a room with views of the city walls, really lovely big windows make this view spectacular and also watching the Tai Chi in the park in the mornings was lovely.

Room tip: Ask for a room with views of the city walls.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DonnaQ28
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Large modern skyscraper but like all the Wendy Wu hotels we stayed in in China, it was very poorly maintained and very grubby with horrible dirty dish rags for towels. The phone did not work , the breakfast was terrible and chaotic. Not to be recommended.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LorettaL421
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Only stayed one night on a Travelsphere 8 day tour. Bedroom was clean and comfortable with all the usual facilities. Although the roundabout outside the hotel could be noisy in some parts of the hotel, I spent ages just watching the traffic and the crazy chinese drivers and cyclists negotiating teir way around it. The cleanliness of the chinese city streets was highlighted when I saw a man with what was no more than a longhandled dustpan and brush sweeping the dual carriageway curbs at 7am. The food in the hotel was good.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scubie777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 October 2012

This was our second hotel during a 21 day Wendy Wu tour. The hotel is on a busy roundabout and could be noisy on lower floors. The best rooms are high and on the front facing the City Wall and a park.

Our room (1929) was exceptionally large and was clean and well equipped. Others in our party did not feel so spoiled.
Breakfast was completely chaotic as the room was far too small for the number of guests in the hotel. Choice of food was reasonably good if you had the patience to wait for a table and queue for toast.

Most hotels we visited had an Internet connection in the bedrooms, either free or for a fee, but wi-fi for iPads tends to be unreliable and only available in the lobby. In this hotel it only appeared to work reliably in the evenings.

Date of stay: September 2012
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank suburbanite12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews