We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveller rating
37
159
72
25
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
37
159
72
25
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 298 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2015

This is what you call a simple hotel when touring China. We were their mostly to sleep as it was a full programme. Bed was a little hard but this is China so it was expected.
They provided the best breakfast on our nine day tour.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dilky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 September 2015

This hotel needs major help. Toilets blocked. AC did not work and no amount of maintenance people coming helped either. Our group of 27 all had similar problems. Hopefully the tour company we used will not use this hotel for other tours to Xian.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mysvar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 September 2015 via mobile

The view from our 16th floor corner room was overlooking the Xi'an city wall, which was great. However, the hotel sits on a major roundabout and the traffic is there at all times of day and night, with most of it blowing its horn.
Be warned, the bed is very, very hard: it felt like sleeping on a plank!
Some people may like it- I wasn't one of them.
The bathroom had a separate shower and bath. It also had a good selection of toiletries, including a toothbrush and comb.
Breakfast had a number of both Western and Oriental options- but be prepared for a scrum. Lots of large groups stay here, and all want to be fed at the same time.
We tried the restaurant in the evening and found the Chinese menu to be geared to domestic tourists (boiled donkey, anyone?). We ordered beef noodles, which was very tasty. Note that one plate is enough for two diners. We also tried the spare ribs, which were lovely. Those dishes, plus a couple of local beers came to 140 yuan.
There is a small bar area on the ground floor which has free wifi. A local beer here will cost 25 yuan.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Blythspirit68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 June 2015

Large twin bedded room (queen size) even though we were a couple and the single people in our group got a double. Was here for two nights on our Wendy Wu tour. Beds are hard as they are in China but take note you Wendy Wuers, if you're en route to Shanghai then the beds become soft, yay.
Everything worked, was clean and supplied the usual toiletries etc.
TV was fuzzy and there was no internet but it really was an OK 3* hotel.

Room tip: High floor. Although I was facing the 'dreaded' roundabout I couldn't hear it at night and it did offer a bit of entertainment.
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lesleyundrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 June 2015

The best hotel we found in our 10 days China tour. Unfortunately we stayed only one night at this hotel. Rooms are spacious. Luckily we got a room facing the city and we could see much of the city wall from our room. It is very close to the road, and therefore there is a problem related to parking. The underground railway station is in the compound of the hotel

Room tip: rooms facing the city wall gives a nice view
Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sudantha2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews