We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Park Kunming(Kunming)
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
21
33
8
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
33
8
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfortable bedwide rangehotel is situatednice hotelwi fione nightwestern foodnoodlesamenitiessaunatvenglishtaxichinaeateriespillowsbath
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Our organization had a conference at the hotel. The rooms are nice but over priced.

What ruined our opinion was the hotel staff and reception. They made multiple mistakes with our groups bills and charges. I wa charged for breakfast I didn’t request and didn’t use. They wouldn’t help out so now I have to go through my credit card to get my money back. Another guest’s card wasn’t charged before the trip and he had to borrow money to pay. The hotel messed up. No apologies. No help.

On a side note, both times we ordered room service it was awful and uneaten. Any follow up about that from the hotel? Of course not.

Save money and complaints. Stay elsewhere.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

Spent 5 days in this hotel and can find little wrong with it. The breakfast is good with a wide range of western food if you are so inclined. The rooms are comfortable with a good range of amenities. Of course the real bonus is its central location. I walked everywhere. The only slight niggle was the poor level of English of the staff.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank meb91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

5 Star set up, roomy, modern with welcome pack of fruit, water and local cakes. Slippers and foldable green shopping bags are provided. Beds and pillows are just right. The hotel is situated as part of a shopping centre, with many dining options from Thai, Yunnan to Cantonese cuisines to choose from. Hotel's buffet breakfast has a very wide selection including tempting desserts. The mini bar is free, all you can drink, though we don't like soft drinks. wi-fi is very fast too!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Felix3105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

Our first location in China was Kunming. Pick this hotel based on the reviews and received a pretty good price at the time about US$100.

Large clean room and bathroom with tub and shower. The hotel lobby is beautiful with fresh flowers. Convenient international ATM in lobby.

Location is close to two major shopping malls and many restaurants.

Taxi from the airport was 72 yen .

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank goodrichodyssey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Decent hotel with good location. Staff speaks limited English but is helpful in general. The draw back is that smoking indoor (especially in lobby) seems to be acceptable, so make sure at least you get a non-smoking room.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thinking_Centaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews